Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 We hear a lot from UEFA & FIFA telling us that politics and sport should never mixWhy then are the SNP allowed to advertise at Scottish Football Stadiums?I feel some emails coming on Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BEARGER 339 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 All political parties are free to advertise at Scottish Football grounds if they so wish. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted December 15, 2012 Author Share Posted December 15, 2012 All political parties are free to advertise at Scottish Football grounds if they so wish.UEFA will be the judge of that Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jack1690 793 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 All political parties are free to advertise at Scottish Football grounds if they so wish.Aye youre right.Sinn Fein have been advertising at every game the scum have played for 40 years. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BEARGER 339 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 UEFA will be the judge of thatDoubt it very much, it's advertising. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastrax 274 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 Aye youre right.Sinn Fein have been advertising at every game the scum have played for 40 years. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted December 15, 2012 Author Share Posted December 15, 2012 Doubt it very much, it's advertising.If it's a match under their jurisdiction then there'll be no advertising other than their own partners.But they are very sensitive about political influence in sport so we will see what they and FIFA think about it Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BEARGER 339 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 If it's a match under their jurisdiction then there'll be no advertising other than their own partners.But they are very sensitive about political influence in sport so we will see what they and FIFA think about itAye will be interesting. They did let the Italian PM own a club though. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted December 15, 2012 Author Share Posted December 15, 2012 Aye will be interesting. They did let the Italian PM own a club though.Canny see separatist parties advertising at stadiums in Spain Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcoholic 1,348 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 How long before we are instructed to take down the Union Flag at Ibrox because it "offends" the perpetually offended and they need to be appeased at every turn? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
loyalfollower 1,543 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 They can't make anyone from ibrox take away the union flag, just as no one can make the tims take away the tri colour. Independence has no relevence you can't be prosecuted fir flying any flag in the UK. So fuck the forever offended Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie0202 13,198 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 They can't make anyone from ibrox take away the union flag, just as no one can make the tims take away the tri colour. Independence has no relevence you can't be prosecuted fir flying any flag in the UK. So fuck the forever offendedI'm not so sure. My cousin got a letter from the council telling her to remove the massive Brazil flag she had hanging from her upstairs window during the last world cup. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepeter9 5,167 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 LOL - who really cares !? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jack1690 793 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 LOL - who really cares !?I'd say you care. Deeply. You advertise your political views at every opportunity. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WATP-FOREVER 5,231 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 Keep politics out of sport ? Now that's a nonesense.Is ther sport in politics, if you're no sure, ask our minister of sport. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
paisleyroad 894 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 I'm not so sure. My cousin got a letter from the council telling her to remove the massive Brazil flag she had hanging from her upstairs window during the last world cup.I'd hazard a guess that that 'massive' Brazil flag was obscuring her downstairs neighbours view fae the window and that was why she got a letter.Anyway, back on point, your cousin? Is she Brazilian? Pics? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WATP-FOREVER 5,231 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 I'd hazard a guess that that 'massive' Brazil flag was obscuring her downstairs neighbours view fae the window and that was why she got a letter.Anyway, back on point, your cousin? Is she Brazilian? Pics? Does she have a Brazilian (pics). Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 I think any large group of people gathered will eventually grow to have a general political identity. Always thought the "separation of sport and politics" was a losing battle. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmiston Drive 3,846 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 I thought the SNP banner at the game yesterday stood for SCOTLAND NEEDS PROTESTANTS Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WadeWilson 4,670 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 The op has a problem with politics mixing with sport......starts a political thread on a football forum.I think what he is trying to say is that only politics he doesn't agree with should be outlawed from sport. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WadeWilson 4,670 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 Canny see separatist parties advertising at stadiums in SpainWho we talking about here? Count fucking Dooku?!? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RM Monitor And Standards Officer 112,894 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 We hear a lot from UEFA & FIFA telling us that politics and sport should never mixWhy then are the SNP allowed to advertise at Scottish Football Stadiums?I feel some emails coming onwas that you talking to the copper just beside the stand? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WadeWilson 4,670 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 was that you talking to the copper just beside the stand?Maybe he had lost his wallet... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheBluenose1972 1,405 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 Without religion and politics in Scottish football it would be EXTREMELY boring. These two things give it an edge much like Italy and South American leagues. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepeter9 5,167 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 I'd say you care. Deeply. You advertise your political views at every opportunity.pot kettle black !!! but basically who cares if there is a wee snp banner at the Montrose game ! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...