ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 Rangers will list its shares on the London Stock Exchange this week in a move expected to value the football club at £50m and revive the once-great team's fortunes.The Glasgow-based club, which is looking to recover from the humiliation of administration and demotion, has already raised £17m from financial institutions including Legal & General and Hargreaves Hale.Sources close to Rangers said it is likely to raise up to £27m in total when it starts trading on the junior Alternative Investment Market on Wednesday. Cenkos, which is acting as Rangers' adviser, has claimed that the equity value of Rangers can double within three years.In a note to prospective investors seen by The Independent on Sunday, the broker said Rangers will be profitable in its first full year of trading with full ownership of its assets, including Ibrox Stadium and Murray Park training ground.Rangers dominated Scottish football alongside rivals Celtic until going into liquidation in June.The club owed £134m to unsecured creditors and was relegated to the Scottish third division after 25 of the 30 clubs in the Scottish Football League voted in favour of demotion.Despite optimism about the flotation, Rangers, managed by Ally McCoist, left, have found life harder than expected in the lower leagues, and lead Elgin City, a minnow with a stadium capacity of just 4,520, by the narrowest of margins."Rangers' rich heritage of success leaves it well positioned to further expand and monetise its global fan base," the prospectus said. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tannerall 25,935 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 Very positive article there.Whats with the wee dig in the second last paragraph though about finding life harder and only leading Elgin by narrowest of margins ?Is this taken from one of the rags, who can never allow a100% positive story about the gers ? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted December 16, 2012 Author Share Posted December 16, 2012 Last time i checked we were 3 points clear with 2 games in hand? That doesn't look very narrow to me. And no one from Rangers said it would be easy in this league especially because of the new players / young players. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Mongoose 1,007 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 £134 million?, was this not including the False Tax Debt we were meant to have?......Pish article as previous poster says they have to have a dig at the end. 3points Clear with 2 games in hand.The manhky mob are 4 clear with One in hand, does that make them struggling more than us?They can't help themselves! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted December 16, 2012 Author Share Posted December 16, 2012 £134 million?, was this not including the False Tax Debt we were meant to have?......Pish article as previous poster says they have to have a dig at the end. 3points Clear with 2 games in hand.The manhky mob are 4 clear with One in hand, does that make them struggling more than us?They can't help themselves!No chance their going to win the champions league. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted December 16, 2012 Author Share Posted December 16, 2012 I never expected us to make a profit in the 1st year of the new company. Even Green said a few months back we won't make a profit or he didn't think we would? "In a note to prospective investors seen by The Independent on Sunday, the broker said Rangers will be profitable in its first full year of trading with full ownership of its assets, including Ibrox Stadium and Murray Park training ground" Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheBluenose1972 1,405 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 Last time i checked we were 3 points clear with 2 games in hand? That doesn't look very narrow to me.And no one from Rangers said it would be easy in this league especially because of the new players / young players.3 points is a very narrow margin, Games in hand dont count as automatic points. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JM1872 3,821 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 I never expected us to make a profit in the 1st year of the new company. Even Green said a few months back we won't make a profit or he didn't think we would?"In a note to prospective investors seen by The Independent on Sunday, the broker said Rangers will be profitable in its first full year of trading with full ownership of its assets, including Ibrox Stadium and Murray Park training ground"It depends what year they mean as the first full trading. Whether they mean this year or starting from next year, to me it seems like next year. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted December 16, 2012 Author Share Posted December 16, 2012 It depends what year they mean as the first full trading. Whether they mean this year or starting from next year, to me it seems like next year. sounds about right. i think round about July if the 1st full year? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JM1872 3,821 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 sounds about right. i think round about July if the 1st full year?Aye well depends when the company has it down as. According to companies house for RFC ltdAccounting Reference Date: 30/06Last Accounts Made Up To: (NO ACCOUNTS FILED)Next Accounts Due: 28/02/2014Last Return Made Up To: Next Return Due: 26/06/2013and for RFC plcAccounting Reference Date: 30/11Last Accounts Made Up To: (NO ACCOUNTS FILED)Next Accounts Due: 16/05/2014Last Return Made Up To: Next Return Due: 14/12/2013So unlikely to see final accounts next year but instead will be 2014, which sounds like the broker is meaning from the year 2013-2014 a profit will be made and that must be considered the first FULL trading year. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IanFerguson2012 123 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 "narrowest of margins" would be on goal difference of +1, we are 3 points clear, 2 games in hand (Elgin won 4 of their last 10 games so lets count that as a possible 3 points more) and we play them in 6 days time on the 22nd so the author of that piece was jumping on the band wagon. By the end of January we will be 7 to 10 points clear. Let's see what they write then. We won 8 of our last 10 games including the last 6 so it's pretty clear that we have adjusted and are now grinding out results, in some cases with the help of the post & crossbar. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Al 55 9,539 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 Aye well depends when the company has it down as. According to companies house for RFC ltdAccounting Reference Date: 30/06Last Accounts Made Up To: (NO ACCOUNTS FILED)Next Accounts Due: 28/02/2014Last Return Made Up To: Next Return Due: 26/06/2013and for RFC plcAccounting Reference Date: 30/11Last Accounts Made Up To: (NO ACCOUNTS FILED)Next Accounts Due: 16/05/2014Last Return Made Up To: Next Return Due: 14/12/2013So unlikely to see final accounts next year but instead will be 2014, which sounds like the broker is meaning from the year 2013-2014 a profit will be made and that must be considered the first FULL trading year.If we need 3 full years of accounts does that suggest we won't be eligie for Europe until Aug 2017? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JM1872 3,821 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 If we need 3 full years of accounts does that suggest we won't be eligie for Europe until Aug 2017?No. The company can have 3 years accounts despite not publishing them. Just because they don't publish accounts until 2014, doesn't mean accounts wouldn't be completed and filed.In the prospectus, it was stated that should the Club achieve something which would grant entry to Europe, such as a cup win, then the Club's hierarchy will challenge our right to take part despite not having 3 years accounts, or maybe we do/will have accounts? Who knows what they'll argue as our case, but it would be interesting to see.Realistically, should we qualify for any tournament, 2013... 2014... 2015 will be the three years. Whether or not we will be able to enter the 2015/2016 competition is probably going to come down to red tape/accounts entry dates. I think the top flight league needs accounts submitted for the end of March? So if they are in for the third year by then, then there is no reason why we cannot compete in the 2015/2016 Champions League/whatever.In saying that, I would imagine - being financially realistic and not jumping the gun - August 2016 will be the first time we venture back into Europe. Then again, there's every chance it could be late June/July 2016 if the co-efficient isn't constantly boosted by Scumtic and the rest of the "Clubs" in the country.Hope that's easy to understand mate. Definitely back in Europe for August 2017, most definitely. Maybe Aug 2015 at the earliest, but most likely Aug 2016. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stranger1872 0 Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 Unfortunately three points is easy to loseon a bad day, hopefully we dont have one Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...