Are we actively being driven out of Scotland?

cushynumber

We were voted out the SPL, then bumped from the oppertunity of playing Div1 and put into Div3, then being given only associate membership and being given an illegal transfer embargo

Also we have been told we may still be stripped of titles by the SPL despite winning the BTC and been proved of no wrong doing.

We are now being told told we are staying in the bottom teir after reconstruction (which we dont want and were not given a voice on).

Tthe obvious financial ramifications of us being in the bottom tier again dont really seem to have played a factor with the SPL with regards the reconstruction - they seem to have a death wish in that respect.

So it begs the question of the title - are we actively being driven out of Scotland by the footballing authorities and other clubs?

No.

Scottish football is dead without us, it's that simple. Just look at the summer and how clubs have had to slash wages while others like Hearts have been close to meltdown.

If we go our ulgly inbred neighbours will not be far behind as they cannot see anything going by them, without us and then the undesirables likely to flee where exactly would that leave football in Scotland?

I don't think they want us dead anymore, although they did less than six months ago. Their thought was to kill us then, but now they see the best supported club in the country and want MORE of the money we generate.

This is starting to look like a set-up more and more.

TV deal. They get the money WE generate, while some of them cannot afford to pay their players! This REALY grips my shit!

Sporting integrity my arse.

Corruption is corruption, no matter how you dress it up.

We are not being driven out, just neutered and robbed.

We are being driven out. All of what has happened is to try and piss off Rangers and to try and get us to move to other leagues. I would love to see Scottish football without Rangers in it.

Lets see how many people watch it or even talk about it.

Also the sport journalism in this country would die as they would have no one to talk about.

All that is happened here is rhegan is still doing his masters dirty deeds at the cost of Scottish football, this set up will only kill some of them off even quicker. Well done rhegan ya fuckin prick. Fuck them let's find an alternative ! And let's no make it easy fur them and get doon tae hampdump and protest like fuck, peacfully of course but wilful ! ;):sherlock:

I just can't see there is any logical reason for them to want us to leave I mean septic will be the champions of a one team league from now until doomsday without us so what's the point of that?

The only thing I can think of is that liewell believes that we will get a move down south if things get completely intolerable for us up here and they will get in on our coat tails ... ok a long shot but who knows how his diseased little mind works

I stated in an earlier post that 'We are on our own' which has been the case for a long time I know but none more so than now.

With the ever unfolding Scottish Soap Drama it ceases to amaze me how this is being allowed to happen, it really does, it appears that the SFA et al appear to have their own rules & regulations outwith world football, why in the last 12 to 18 months has this been allowed to happen to our club ? We have a governing body for the sport, they have laws, they have (or should have) the means to an intervention....why has this not happened ?

Why has there not been any official governing support outwith Scotland for our club ?

Why has there been no support to our shocking abuse from the Scottish footballing fraternity ?

And we continue to be abused....no...no...no.....it's time to get out, time to forage our own path again like the gallant pioneers did.

There is only one cast iron support for our club.........and that is us.

Take from this what you will, but I can see major changes that will happen if the vote goes the wrong way, major changes that will benefit our club for the future........they will all be left behind.

R.I.P.

Reading CG's statement I believe he has already started the process of moving us elsewhere. It could be England but depending o how advanced are the plans for a European league he may be prepared to sit pat for another year until this is setup.

Regardless by his statement he has put the SFA on notice that we are not going to be fucked over again.

Reading CG's statement I believe he has already started the process of moving us elsewhere. It could be England but depending o how advanced are the plans for a European league he may be prepared to sit pat for another year until this is setup.

Regardless by his statement he has put the SFA on notice that we are not going to be fucked over again.

I think one of the best things about Charles Green is he has no emotional attachment to Scottish football and unlike someone like Murray he won't think twice about moving us on to pastures new if it is of benefit to us ... we just have to hope that it's possible (tu)

This to me now looks like they are trying to turn the table on us to blackmail us again and a small matter of the titles to be decided this month.... They are rushing this to get Charles on his knees to be invited into this league or have nowhere to play. It's easy saying to go against them but if we have nowhere else to play and we don't agree to this league we are then in no mans land. Their is the other small matter of green having to do things on behalf of shareholders. If we have no league to play in then their investment is worthless.

I just can't see there is any logical reason for them to want us to leave I mean septic will be the champions of a one team league from now until doomsday without us so what's the point of that?

The only thing I can think of is that liewell believes that we will get a move down south if things get completely intolerable for us up here and they will get in on our coat tails ... ok a long shot but who knows how his diseased little mind works

Sporting integrity would require the mhankies to work through the divisions like I would expect Rangers to do..They will never do that, we on the other hand are in a unexpected and unique position of having nothing left to lose.

My belief is that some clubs would like us to have vanished completely but since that did not happen and will not happen the next best strategy they have is to seek to permanently weaken us. In my view nothing has really changed since last year - it is an institutional witch hunt against Rangers with poison injected by the SPL and its clubs and many of their supporters that creates serious long-term issues for Scottish football. We will deal with it. It may take some time but we will deal with it and, I believe, deal with it with honour and in dealing with it will put those who sought to harm us at our footstool.