TheOriginalHobo 34 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 I saw in the match programme the day that Ross perrys favourite film is gladiator, it got me thinkingThere is a fair few similarities in that story and ours as it is being written Rangers= gladiator celtic=emperorThe gladiator was meant to be emperor but got it stolen from himWe were on route to be champions but admin and points docked scuppered our chancesThe gladiator has to start at the very bottom rung in his fights and work his way up to the top so he can fight the emperor and become it himself, making friends along the wayWe were relegated and have to work our way up from bottom rung until we can face celtic in top league and become champions , making friends along the wayThe emperor is a paranoid wreck about conspiracies against himCeltics cringeworthy referee conspiracy The emperor cheats and uses dirty tactics to make him stronger than gladiatorThe whole witch hunt fiasco, even though it wasnt just celtic putting the boot inThe gladiator fights on even though he has been cheated againstWe fight on , even though weve been cheated ,no surrender Some of these don't fit fully but yous get the gist , av not saw it in ages so might have left some out Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrandSuckMaster 1,775 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Yes Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EatDolphins 5,360 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 "The gladiator was meant to be emperor but got it stolen from him" Have you seen Gladiator? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheOriginalHobo 34 Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 "The gladiator was meant to be emperor but got it stolen from him" Have you seen Gladiator? Aye but no in years so a dont remember a lotThe first emperor wanted the gladiator to succeed him and not the first emperors son who found out I think and killed him before he made it public I'm sure Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMB 14,167 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 "what we do in life, echos in eternity" Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EatDolphins 5,360 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Aye but no in years so a dont remember a lotThe first emperor wanted the gladiator to succeed him and not the first emperors son who found out I think and killed him before he made it public I'm sureMarcus Aurelius wanted to return Rome to the people, cause he knew his son was a right cunt, and asked the Spaniard to ensure it happened. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheOriginalHobo 34 Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 You sure ? He might have said that but that doesn't mean he didn't want the gladiator to become emperor , am 99% sure he says he wants it to be gladiator or implies it somehow Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blumhoilann 6,715 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Wish tae fk themins would return tae Rome Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheOriginalHobo 34 Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 Am on phone n can't edit last post but that would explain why when the wee guy succeeds him immediately imprisons his greatest general , there's no other reason mate Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
showtime69 514 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 The spaniards horses were called Scarto and Argento which means Trigger and Silver in Latin apparently,, i quite like thatDecent film but does he no die in the end?we wont die Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cushynumber 25,178 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 people should know when they are conquered Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nachothelegend 1,932 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 On my Order, unleash Little. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackunion 536 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunny_01 2,007 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 We ll be back to take the Tainted titles back.... but not yet...., not yet Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluesbro1976 162 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 think too many buckets have beentaken in this thread. ooft gladiators, emporeres, rangers, septic ? film 2013 has not got a look in with the depth of ur analysis. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheOriginalHobo 34 Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 A think you've took too many buckets mate , 'emporeres' ? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maverick_Golfer 11 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Our story reminds me off hills have eyes, Celtic the mutant goblins and the good guys being us Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maverick_Golfer 11 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Maybe also like 300 with the Persians lining up to put the boot in. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlBear. 8,499 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Our story reminds me off hills have eyes, Celtic the mutant goblins and the good guys being usGood guys die in that one don't they?Maybe also like 300 with the Persians lining up to put the boot in.You're not even being subtle. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maverick_Golfer 11 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 No the good guy kill the mutants and save the baby Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maverick_Golfer 11 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Another film trading places with Eddie Murphy Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlBear. 8,499 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 No the good guy kill the mutants and save the babyAh Ok. I don't really remember the film.Is the baby Scottish football then? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maverick_Golfer 11 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Exactly and the SFA is the guy at the petrol station Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunny_01 2,007 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 You no been banned yet Clarkin!!! ADMIN Maverick the Golfer Timaloy!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maverick_Golfer 11 Posted January 13, 2013 Share Posted January 13, 2013 Like monsters inc where sully and mike get banished by the corrupt leader and have to fight there way back and expose the corruption Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...