Campaign against Rangers rolls on...

AlBear.

I don't think its the SNP who are to blame for this, although it cant be denied that they (or the vast majority of them) are inherently anti-Rangers.

This however, has the hallmarks of a letter-writing campaign, with the hand of Phil the sectarian bigot, the British guy who lives in Donegal and spends his life obsessing about our club, a club he continually proclaims to be dead, despite his continuing obsession with it.

The bottom line here is that we are viewed by our haters as a British club, a Unionist club & a protestant club, so anyone with an aversion to these "labels" can join in with the others and find a common ground..........hatred of Rangers.

I know there are many Rangers fans who are SNP supporters, but that position is becoming increasingly hard to understand.

Well said me friend (tu)

• Replies 262

that is only a summary of the letter.he also says

1 where the servicemen who were there on duty?

2 who ordered the firing of the cannon

3 were health and safety informed of the descent of the soldiers from the govan stand?

and the bastard comes from fife!

FIFE, say no more, i get shit everytime im up there

I never sing GSTQ unless its the Sex Pistols version, but I certainly wouldn't decry the royal family. I am a Unionist, although not really bothered about the monarchy. Elitism is not my bag. No doubt someone will have a dig at me for that, I'll live with it.

These brave men & women fought and died for the flag that I love, and for that I am eternally grateful.

This decision is a fucking disgrace.

She was my Boss when I was in The RAF Regt.

So I will defend her with all my Breath.

Also I thought the Highlands started at Falkirk.

Ken wit a meen.

No these guys had a proper Highland Invernesshire accent .

You can tell they sing the Queens English.

Posh Jocks.

If ye get ma jist big man.

The whole thing is extremely sad.

I would hope that we would be able to reach something of a compromise with the Forces, which would allow something which does allow the Club and fans to show their feelings towards this, and which allows maximum money to be generated for the charity.

Two frightening things about that letter.

1. That someone would actually write it

2. That someone would actually listen to it.

I have a third,

3. That someone is actually this bitter to have these thoughts in the first place.

I would question whether any (or much) tax payers money was used in the half time show of respect other than the fuel to tow the gun to Ibrox. All the other lads on the pitch were on leave if I remember correctly.

Disgraceful letter and the WW2 reference to his father is complete bollocks. He wouldn't feel that way, or disgrace the memory of his father, if it was true.

I hope he rots in a puddle of his own pish still harbouring issues over being sexually abused as an altar boy.

She was my Boss when I was in The RAF Regt.

So I will defend her with all my Breath.

Also I thought the Highlands started at Falkirk.

Ken wit a meen.

No these guys had a proper Highland Invernesshire accent .

You can tell they sing the Queens English.

Posh Jocks.

If ye get ma jist big man.

She'd have been my boss too, but the RAF thought I was "unsuitable". :ohmy:

Maybe I just spoke too clearly. :D

unfortunately not surprised with this, it has been blatent for the last few years. The worst is I don't think CG will involve himself in this, so it will be left to the Rangers support and the authorities to finally spell it out to timmy. Should also expect a comment from the sphelllole, they just cannot help themselves. :power_of_anguish: Really hate what this wee country has become, but WE have allowed it!

Well we served the mins silence before the gand, so that can't be the issue. I've had a couple of photos with the soldiers whilst at said game, the soldiers looked to be enjoying themselves, so that can't be the complaint.

The plans were available for all to see a week before the game, so they relevant authorities knew in advance.

The game wasnt on the tv. so only a member of the crowd (papers,radio or some handwringing cunt) has put the complaint in.

I get the whole everything should be sombre, but then shouldnt we just ban all lively activities for the weekend??.whoever put the complaint in has worded correctly and had it well thought out. They can't get us on tax issues, now they change the tactics.

I didn`t read the thread but I have read this story in the newspaper today. What I read was that a military general had only given the reason as "remembrance day should focus on the fallen not on the present" which he thought it was doing in this case.

I feel some are getting their knickers in a twist over nothing, all we need to to do is tweak it a little not scrap it.

I was at the game and personally some of it brought a tear to my eyes and some maybe was just a show of present day military which Im sure the so-called top brass are against.

I didn`t read the thread but I have read this story in the newspaper today. What I read was that a military general had only given the reason as "remembrance day should focus on the fallen not on the present" which he thought it was doing in this case.

I feel some are getting their knickers in a twist over nothing, all we need to to do is tweak it a little not scrap it.

I was at the game and personally some of it brought a tear to my eyes and some maybe was just a show of present day military which Im sure the so-called top brass are against.

Tweak what? If they don't like it don't fucking tune in to watch it simple!

As I said before I think the brass is spot on and a Rememberence Day and an Armed Forces Day should be completelly seperate.

The Major also said that 'a minutes silence is the more appropriate way' so the next time the scum at the piggery say they will applaud we can then throw this quote back at them i.e. the scum way is inappropriate.

Maybe the Major hasn't been taken for a ride and we can certainly ask him for comment the next time the scum act as they normally do.

Dear oh dear! What a fucking shambles this country is becoming. Fucked up beyond repair.

Anyone else on here getting the feeling that, that fat NATzi Salmond and his one sided SECTARIAN policies is about to bring upon us, the kind of troubles seen in Ulster in the past (and are about to see again)?

I honestly think that if nothing is done now to stand up to the bigots who are pulling the strings behind the scene we will soon see troubles in Scotland akin to those in Northern Ireland in the past.

Guest Andypendek

They've encouraged this republican like culture in Scotland.

Wow! That's some fucking successful campaign, reaching even unto the top brass of the British Armed Forces. No wonder Unionists fear Salmond.

I don't think its the SNP who are to blame for this, although it cant be denied that they (or the vast majority of them) are inherently anti-Rangers.

This however, has the hallmarks of a letter-writing campaign, with the hand of Phil the sectarian bigot, the British guy who lives in Donegal and spends his life obsessing about our club, a club he continually proclaims to be dead, despite his continuing obsession with it.

The bottom line here is that we are viewed by our haters as a British club, a Unionist club & a protestant club, so anyone with an aversion to these "labels" can join in with the others and find a common ground..........hatred of Rangers.

I know there are many Rangers fans who are SNP supporters, but that position is becoming increasingly hard to understand.

If the letter was written by an SNP cabinet minister fair enough, but to make this link of insane letter -> ludicrous decision by army guy -> SNP culture to blame is too far for me. Ban the SNP tomorrow and you'd still have arseholes like the letter writer. I'm sorry mate but basing my politics on football stuff just seems daft to me.

Maybe because they have shown the weak inch and those offended are jumping on this and wanting their mile

Only works if their weak inch applies to the armed services, too, though. You're looking to blame the wrong people.

Scotland get a fucking grip

Whats happening to our country

Make sure we dont let them SNP cunts anywhere near control

Not a fan of democracy, then? Bit off, that.

Let's not get distracted by politics - the problem is some nutjob being taken seriously by what seems to be his opposite number in the army.

After stewing this over I think the question has to be asked of Eeles what he saw in the Ibrox displays that agreed with the poisonous ideology of Orangeism. He must be brought to account for his decision, although accountability is not what top brass specialise in, be it politics or armies.