Change in the summer

subcrawl

Just back in from the game and scunnered. Judging by the numbers of early leavers I'm not the only one.

Enough is enough. We have to change the management in the summer or else we risk driving people away. The same mistakes are being made over and over again and nothing changes. The second biggest wage bill in Scotland and yet I seriously doubt that this season we would have got out of the second tier with QOS in blistering form.

We need a clearout at all levels starting from management. Get McCall in, a good Rangers man with proven managerial acumen who could get far better results for us at a fraction of the cost. We are paying champagne prices for Buckfast quality players.

• Replies 130

I'd rather Derek Adams.

He took Ross County to the cup final while in the first division - romped the first division last season. Currently battling for 2nd place in the SPL on thier first season in the SPL - only losing 2 at home. They've put together huge unbeaten runs stretching months at a time over the last 2 season.

His record with those resources available at a tiny club like Ross County is remarkable.

He's young, only 37, and would fit perfectly into a long term rebuild - if we don't swoop for him now, a Championship club will get him.

agree change is needed

if mccoist is in charge next season i can see ST sales being down as quiet simply people will not pay to watch garbage for a another year

we have rode the crest of a wave this season, but the performances are starting to wear thin.

whole new coaching staff in before next season, keeps the interest levels high

there are loads of managers out there who could work this current squad of players and get more out of them, never mind buying there own players

new manager in, new players, fresh faces, raised interest from fans

keep mccoist, signs diddies, same old crap product, interest lost from fans, tickets sales affected, not good

I'd rather Derek Adams.

He took Ross County to the cup final while in the first division - romped the first division last season. Currently battling for 2nd place in the SPL on thier first season in the SPL - only losing 2 at home. They've put together huge unbeaten runs stretching months at a time over the last 2 season.

His record with those resources available at a tiny club like Ross County is remarkable.

He's young, only 37, and would fit perfectly into a long term rebuild - if we don't swoop for him now, a Championship club will get him.

I don't think we will change the management, but if it was to happen, I think Derek Adams would be a fantatsic appointment too.

I'm not sure changing in the summer is the right thing to do but I am finding it harder to justify my own support and confidence that ally is the right man for the job.

A few months back I said the guy I would want us billy Davies...massive rangers fan but more importantly an experienced, hard nosed manager who gets the best out of his players. He took a training session for my team last year and it was superb, my gaffer was telling me he is so meticulous in his preparation and coaching. He is apparently an excellent technical coach and just look at the difference he has made to Forrest with an average squad in the most competitive league in the world!

Just back in from the game and scunnered. Judging by the numbers of early leavers I'm not the only one.

Enough is enough. We have to change the management in the summer or else we risk driving people away. The same mistakes are being made over and over again and nothing changes. The second biggest wage bill in Scotland and yet I seriously doubt that this season we would have got out of the second tier with QOS in blistering form.

We need a clearout at all levels starting from management. Get McCall in, a good Rangers man with proven managerial acumen who could get far better results for us at a fraction of the cost. We are paying champagne prices for Buckfast quality players.

I would hope Green is linning someone up now, if we have a new manager he should be linning up the new players not Ally's

I'd rather Derek Adams.

Better option than the usual suspects of McCall, Butcher, McInnes.

I wrote this season off at the very start, just win the division then when we are able start to properly rebuild.

Remember before everything started surfacing about problems at the club back in Nov 2011 we were flying high 15 points clear in the SPL. I'm willing to give Ally the benefit of the doubt now and will judge him properly next season and hope he proves me wrong in a theory I have, which I shall share;

Ally builds his team around the performances of 1 player. In the SPL it was Steven Naismith, after he got his bad injury our performances turned and games became more of a struggle. This seems to have been mirrored this season with Macleod's injury since the our performances have got steadily worse until today when we hit rock bottom (not that we were spectacular beforehand). I just hope we havnt got a situation where we rely too much on one fulcrum to the point where the management don't seem to know what to do to differently when he's not available

I don't think we will change the management, but if it was to happen, I think Derek Adams would be a fantatsic appointment too.

Whoever comes in needs to be able to withstand the peer pressure from the 'Regime.' They need to be able to change a whole laid back approach to work exhibited at the moment.

Train them harder and smarter.

I'd rather Derek Adams.

sorry mate .Adams will end up at Pittodrie .Thats were his heart lies

I wrote this season off at the very start, just win the division then when we are able start to properly rebuild.

Remember before everything started surfacing about problems at the club back in Nov 2011 we were flying high 15 points clear in the SPL. I'm willing to give Ally the benefit of the doubt now and will judge him properly next season and hope he proves me wrong in a theory I have, which I shall share;

Ally builds his team around the performances of 1 player. In the SPL it was Steven Naismith, after he got his bad injury our performances turned and games became more of a struggle. This seems to have been mirrored this season with Macleod's injury since the our performances have got steadily worse until today when we hit rock bottom (not that we were spectacular beforehand). I just hope we havnt got a situation where we rely too much on one fulcrum to the point where the management don't seem to know what to do to differently when he's not available

we were also dumped out of europe twice and knocked out the cups

fast forward to this season and same story, couldnt even win the challenge cup FFS

change is needed

mccoist, mcdowall and durrant are relics of a successful smith era, but without the great man there they are lost

I'd rather Derek Adams.

Good shout (tu)

I don't see why it's got to be a manager from Scotland that we should replace him with and for fuck sake avoid former players like the plague.

We should be looking abroad for an up and coming young manager with a completley fresh outlook, McCoist's management is typical of the inbred goldfish bowl that is Scottish Football we need a european outlook otherwise we are just gonna find ourselves back in the same mess with no hope for the future in 15 years time. We have a huge opportunity to change out footballing ethos but we are missing it in favor of jobs for the boys.

Let's face it McCoist has barley given youth players a chance Hegarty, MacLeod and McKay are the only real ones these 3rd division mobs are all fielding far younger teams than we are the likes of Luca Gasparotto, Andy Murdoch, Robbie Crawford, Charlie Telfer, Tom Walsh, Fraser Aird, Jamie Burrows & Kane Hemmings should all have been given a chance this season if we were really focused on youth, our youth players should then be complimented by young technically gifted players from abroad with a potential re sale value not dross like Sandaza, Kyle, Daly, Black, Shiels, Cribari etc...

We should be modeling our football future on that of Porto they are in a relatively small country but they have been able to compete at a very high level over the years by bringing through their own youth talent and signing great young players with a re sale value then selling them on 5 years later for 5* the money and then repeat the process, they play a modern, fast, attacking style of football that will gain them fans but for all our exposure worldwide no one abroad would become a Rangers fan when they see the product.

Wouldn't think we're 17 points clear, eh?

oh for fuck sake not this again

17 points clear against a bunch of plumbers and joiners I know and have played against 2 of the players who have played us this season.

We are paying £7 Million a year to this squad, Annan are probably paying about 10k-20k a year at the very most, so if you can't see there are huge problems at Rangers on the footballing side of things you are deluded.

so so sick of seeing this pish all the time.. who gives a fuck if he is a rangers man or not. In world football their aren't really any "rangers men" or any other club. Mcgrain and dalglish were both "rangers men". This sentimental stuff needs to stop, we are a football club we need to get a football brain in at all levels, not some guy that knows our founding fathers' names or can sing the sash.

Wouldn't think we're 17 points clear, eh?

Aye fantastic. We only spend £6 million to do it. I could have managed us to win this league.

We wouldn't have won the next league up with the current set up.