JamieG54 812 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Going by the rumours our team could look like this:AlexanderA. HuttonBocanegraCuellar (contract up)WallaceLovenkrands (contract up)Mendes (contract up)Ferguson (Contract up)Wylde (Said he made a mistake and would like to return soon to help)Boyd (free in the summer)Miller (free) Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daviecooper01 826 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Let's hope to gawd they are only rumours.... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getstiffed 8,863 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Unless 2 thirds of that team take major wage drops that will never happen. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweetheart 8,458 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Is there enough money in the pot to cover buying these players?would they accept division 2 wages? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garnock Blue 319 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 IF IT IS THEN THE GEMMES A FUCKIN BOGEY...AHM OOT! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueMe 25,327 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 dream on Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie0202 13,205 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Is there enough money in the pot to cover buying these players?would they accept division 2 wages?Who would need to be bought? OP says contracts are up on all but GW and the strikers are a free transfer. Is that the same as contracts up? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Godfather 76,007 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Go to bed ya drunk Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweetheart 8,458 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Who would need to be bought? OP says contracts are up on all but GW and the strikers are a free transfer. Is that the same as contracts up?As far as i am aware, 'free agents' means they haven't signed a new contract with their club. Whereas with 'contract up' the club they are with has the 1st option to offer them a contract. This is where i'm unclear i'm not sure if they have to compensate the club, if we wanted to acquire them. Maybe someone else could clarify? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Hammer 11 2,879 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Where did these rumours come from Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creampuff 22,630 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Aye, nae danger . Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeeWallaceRFC 3,920 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Hutton? Cuellar? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheOriginalHobo 34 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Every player under the sun has been linked to us , I'd be suprised if even 2 of those happen Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grant_1986 73 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Are you on crack? We can't beat Annan Athletic, what makes you think players like Cuellar, Mendes and Wylde will want to sign for us? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amac9 2,060 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 We wil have to endure another season of Perry, Cribari, Hegarty, Argyriou, Sandaza... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Laudrup 25 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Pedro Mendes has retired. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MasterD 7,464 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 These rumours you have made up yourself after too many biscuits? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueSuedeSambas 56,624 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 I thought this was a thread that was started in 2009-2010 and had simply been bumped Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OneDavidCooper 2,505 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 New GoalkeeperNew Right BackNew centre backnew centre backLee WallaceBarry McKayKyle HuttonLewis MacleodDavid TempletonAndy LittleNew strikerPlus several other players to give us strength in depth and a new managerial team. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hemdale1873 167 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Think the signings we make may be dependant on what league we are in next season.If it's SFL2/bottom 18 it's going to be guys like Daly,Law and Bell.If we end up in the middle tier we might be able to bring in better players as we will likley be playing spl teams once the 8-8-8 split happens, better players might also not mind taking the hit playing one year in a lower league.The major problem that needs to be sorted is what league we will be in before making signing targets.Really is crazy that in March we have no idea what league we will be in 6 months time. (only in Scotland). Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamieG54 812 Posted March 10, 2013 Author Share Posted March 10, 2013 Every player mentioned has been linked strongly or weakly Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue corn flakes 1,282 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 who's managing that team? Dick advocaat. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueMe 25,327 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Going by the rumours our team could look like this:AlexanderA. HuttonBocanegraCuellar (contract up)WallaceLovenkrands (contract up)Mendes (contract up)Ferguson (Contract up)Wylde (Said he made a mistake and would like to return soon to help)Boyd (free in the summer)Miller (free)wallace is the only one you've got right Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goianegra 4,710 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Are you on crack? We can't beat Annan Athletic, what makes you think players like Cuellar, Mendes and Wylde will want to sign for us? Wylde is extremely out of place on that list. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
West_Side 1,571 Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Are we allowed to sign players that haven't already played for us? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...