Charles is at it again.

72barca

How do you know they are less? What about signing on fees, pay offs to get players off the books etc? How much are they? all to eh get us out the part time second division!

We can only compare on like for like salaries because neither of us is privy to the fine detail. Alexander and Boca wages are likely to be enough to cover the new signings wages.

Would people prefer if we had a bare squad? People will leave in due course.

Their are far too many non playing staff on too high a wage, we do not get much revenue from tv and season books are reduced compared to our spl prices, Green is correct in the fact regarding overspending as we can't borrow from a bank. I would like to see all directors and coaching staff on big wages to take a reduced wage until we get back too the top flight. Would be a great gesture and would give the fans a much needed boost going into stage 2, this would prove they want what is best for the club and show they are true Rangers men.

Dont think green had any intention of spending what we have done this summer though (or will do in sept 1st)

This isnt aimed at you bp, but remember how we didnt believe the papers constant telling us that we were in the shit before

Summer 2011,we signed about 5 players and bumped up the contracts of 3 others etc

Mind how that season turned out? Maybe we shouldnt dismiss this until rangers provide the accounts

I usually read the papers but take a lot of the stuff with a pinch of salt - I think most of us do - its like Ally's interview and the way the Herald focused on us having no long term plan - sometimes one has to be patient to find out the reality - or use multiple sources.

Now I for one, fail to believe that the current Board would go into a headdown spiral financially and take us to the brink - (Yes I could be wrong) - but I dont think there are any charlatans currently on the board, nor is the current board manned by stupid people. I do see however that there could be a conflict between certain groups of shareholders about finance and profitability and that may be at the heart of what is going on - I liked Charles Green but I always thought his target of 33% of turnover on playing staff wages was far to aggressive and that would be put under pressure and it may be that we have gone for a higher % (but that does not mean we are being financially risky either).

The problems with the accounts will be that they are always 6-9 months out of date to reality by the time we see them and the bit I would be most interested in - the cash flow forecast is never publically shared and we have to rely on the statements by Chairman, CEO and FD to read between the lines on the future.

There is an IBM sales tactic that gets used by many people now - it can be used to stir up shit and it can be used to defend a status quo - its called FUD factor - Fear, Uncertainity and Doubt (SPL did it to get the SPFL) - and thats something that seems to be utilised by the press and those using the press against the current board - the FUD factor - sad thing about FUD tactics is they as often as not have a basis in some sort of truth - IBM locked out rivals so that their customes would not change away from them with a viral campaign of 'No one ever got sacked for buying IBM' and PR companies us it all the time (Iraq war justification FUD - weapons of Mass destruction!)

I feel many people who like to knock us, or even peoplle who want to see changes on the Rangers board are using FUD to create more disharmony for us and the sad thing is it is so easy to get it to work.

I usually read the papers but take a lot of the stuff with a pinch of salt - I think most of us do - its like Ally's interview and the way the Herald focused on us having no long term plan - sometimes one has to be patient to find out the reality - or use multiple sources.

Now I for one, fail to believe that the current Board would go into a headdown spiral financially and take us to the brink - (Yes I could be wrong) - but I dont think there are any charlatans currently on the board, nor is the current board manned by stupid people. I do see however that there could be a conflict between certain groups of shareholders about finance and profitability and that may be at the heart of what is going on - I liked Charles Green but I always thought his target of 33% of turnover on playing staff wages was far to aggressive and that would be put under pressure and it may be that we have gone for a higher % (but that does not mean we are being financially risky either).

The problems with the accounts will be that they are always 6-9 months out of date to reality by the time we see them and the bit I would be most interested in - the cash flow forecast is never publically shared and we have to rely on the statements by Chairman, CEO and FD to read between the lines on the future.

There is an IBM sales tactic that gets used by many people now - it can be used to stir up shit and it can be used to defend a status quo - its called FUD factor - Fear, Uncertainity and Doubt (SPL did it to get the SPFL) - and thats something that seems to be utilised by the press and those using the press against the current board - the FUD factor - sad thing about FUD tactics is they as often as not have a basis in some sort of truth - IBM locked out rivals so that their customes would not change away from them with a viral campaign of 'No one ever got sacked for buying IBM' and PR companies us it all the time (Iraq war justification FUD - weapons of Mass destruction!)

I feel many people who like to knock us, or even peoplle who want to see changes on the Rangers board are using FUD to create more disharmony for us and the sad thing is it is so easy to get it to work.

Agree with every word. Don't be scared of the FUD.

what have we spent. If you look at the ins and outs we are pretty much the same in terms of numbers. Green said ally would get 10m come January. To say a cash crisis is looming confirms this money never existed.

and were our numbers not too bloody high last season, if green and mccoists reported fallings out are true, then i can imagine green telling mccoist he can overspend as long as he is building something good, then green sees the shite we had and played last season and thinks "just what the fuck have we here" hence his comment about it being the worst rangers team ever

as for the outs this summer, we still dont know if the payoffs for boca and goian are true or not, if they are true then we have spent an absolute fortune this summer to simply win division 2

Do you not realise we are going to have to improve the squad to progress on and off the park?

why are we spending more on wages than every other team in the SPL bar celtic, when right now i would expect us to lose 9 times out of 10 to every team in the SPL

simply throwing money at a squad doesnt improve it, it simply bloats it to the point where the diamonds are lost in the shite, we have some cracking youngsters as shown last season, our first team squad should be made up of 6 or 7 earners along with the youngsters and players willing to make a name for themselves

paying mercenaries high wages to drop a division or 2 in the hope that they actually do something good is an absolute disgrace and smacks of the murray era where we simply threw money at the team instead of trying to build an infrastructure or fix the problems with what we have

and were our numbers not too bloody high last season, if green and mccoists reported fallings out are true, then i can imagine green telling mccoist he can overspend as long as he is building something good, then green sees the shite we had and played last season and thinks "just what the fuck have we here" hence his comment about it being the worst rangers team ever

as for the outs this summer, we still dont know if the payoffs for boca and goian are true or not, if they are true then we have spent an absolute fortune this summer to simply win division 2

Until we see audited accounts we wont know. If Goian was paid off, which looks likely, I agree that it was £400000 we could have spent elsewhere. But business is like that. Sometimes you take a hit to save money later on. The true cost of cancelling his contract might work out a lot less than the 400k and quite simply the guy was unlikely to play or attract many suitors given his form. We need to maximise revenue and build the club back up. Judge the CEO at the end of the transfer window not now.

why are we spending more on wages than every other team in the SPL bar celtic, when right now i would expect us to lose 9 times out of 10 to every team in the SPL

simply throwing money at a squad doesnt improve it, it simply bloats it to the point where the diamonds are lost in the shite, we have some cracking youngsters as shown last season, our first team squad should be made up of 6 or 7 earners along with the youngsters and players willing to make a name for themselves

paying mercenaries high wages to drop a division or 2 in the hope that they actually do something good is an absolute disgrace and smacks of the murray era where we simply threw money at the team instead of trying to build an infrastructure or fix the problems with what we have

you live on a different planet if you think we'd win div 2 with youngsters.

Judge the CEO at the end of the transfer window not now.

the problem i see is that we are recruiting for positions that dont need filled just now, no other workplace in the world actively recruits for positions that arent open, its all well saying we are gonna move on people, we need to move them on

from what i can see we have moved on 2 defenders and a young striker from the first team squad, we have signed no defenders and more than 1 striker to replace the outgoings

its like arnold clark hiring 3 spray painters in the hope that others leave, meanwhile 3 panel beaters have fucked off and no one is there to replace them

the problem i see is that we are recruiting for positions that dont need filled just now, no other workplace in the world actively recruits for positions that arent open, its all well saying we are gonna move on people, we need to move them on

from what i can see we have moved on 2 defenders and a young striker from the first team squad, we have signed no defenders and more than 1 striker to replace the outgoings

its like arnold clark hiring 3 spray painters in the hope that others leave, meanwhile 3 panel beaters have fucked off and no one is there to replace them

give them time Jim. CH's will sign. At least four players will go out on loan.

you live on a different planet if you think we'd win div 2 with youngsters.

id refuse to sanction any signings this summer until we moved on like for like players

alexander for bell is a move that suits the bill, we need a keeper after losing 1, what we havent needed this summer is more strikers and midfielders which ally continually recruits, last season our defence was a disaster and so far this season we have signed ANOTHER right back and no centre halves, meanwhile we have reportedly paid off 2 centre halves who are half decent

ive said it many times, how much did QotS spend last season to romp this division, and why are we spending what we are, we spent a fortune last season to reportedly build us up the leagues, then we go and rebuild the team again

we cannot afford to do this every summer or else by time we get back to the SPL we'll have a team that dont know each other

give them time Jim. CH's will sign. At least four players will go out on loan.

aye which we will likely pay for unfortunately

the ones we want rid of no one will take and they wont leave purely as its easy money here

black

greek right back

cribari

shiels

who would give these 4 the wages they want to leave us, no one imo

id refuse to sanction any signings this summer until we moved on like for like players

alexander for bell is a move that suits the bill, we need a keeper after losing 1, what we havent needed this summer is more strikers and midfielders which ally continually recruits, last season our defence was a disaster and so far this season we have signed ANOTHER right back and no centre halves, meanwhile we have reportedly paid off 2 centre halves who are half decent

ive said it many times, how much did QotS spend last season to romp this division, and why are we spending what we are, we spent a fortune last season to reportedly build us up the leagues, then we go and rebuild the team again

we cannot afford to do this every summer or else by time we get back to the SPL we'll have a team that dont know each other

are you unhappy (ability wise) with who we have signed?

There is the wee problem that any new players can't play until sept 1st which in footballing terms is quite away off if a team isn't playing well.

there will have to be a larger squad short term to counter this with more getting moved on come Jan.

The CG thing smells like him making sure his shares go to easdale for a premium as they include a seat on the board.

remember CG was only involved for the money, take the Yorkshire man at face value.that's all he's interested in!

aye which we will likely pay for unfortunately

the ones we want rid of no one will take and they wont leave purely as its easy money here

black

greek right back

cribari

shiels

who would give these 4 the wages they want to leave us, no one imo

We would be better with 3 spray painters an one panel beater than these four.

Jim you are contradicting yourself. Two CBs have just left. We are now looking for replacements. The arnold Clark analogy doesn't work as the league hasn't started yet. We have strengthened areas of the team. Kyle and Sandaza left, clark and daly have come in. Would imagine on similar wages.

Hes saying what most of us have been thinking and moaning about for months. Hope he comes back, the club wasnt ran properly before he came and as far as I can see it is no better now he's left.