Rangers, football matches

34 arrested at Eminem

and another 30 odd arrested at Avecci (or something)

no calls for increased policing, statements in Holyrood, legislation etc.

if those arrests were made at a football match, the front pages would be going mad demanding action.

Football supporters are persecuted

34 arrested at Eminem

if those arrests were made at a football match, the front pages would be going mad demanding action.

It could have ran into hundreds. Not enough polis to arrest the neds.

But hey ho, at least they weren't singing naughty sectarian songs so all's good

34 arrested at Eminem

Aye but how many were for the possession of drugs, my bet would be nearly all of them.

It could have ran into hundreds. Not enough polis to arrest the neds.

But hey ho, at least they weren't singing naughty sectarian songs so all's good

So true. We seem to have lost the plot. Neds polluting every town centre come weekends - fuck all done. Sing a song - locked up, life ruined and your details splashed on the front page of every rag.

Aye but some with good l(h)awyers manage to get a not guilty!

34 arrested at Eminem

if those arrests were made at a RANGERS football match, the front pages would be going mad demanding action.

Corrected that for you!!

And to think our cup game wasn't aloud to be played on Tuesday night because of that gig. The polis would have had no trouble from us.

Salmond wouldn't go and ban a few songs would he, if some people wanted to be afended

I wish he'd ban Eminem's songs. How many times does he need to sing the word "I" in a song ffs? Boring wee ned.

A lot more people were mwi at eminem than there usually is on a Saturday at Ibrox

Wit and that's a reasonable excuse or something?

If there was even 20 arrests at a Rangers, or any football game for that matter, there would be public enquiries, nationwide condemnation, front and back page stories galore. Fucking disgraceful tbh.

A good few were for fighting and disorder. There were fights galore at the avicci gig. It was a nedfest

There were also arrests for sexual assault.

Nothing as bad as dodgy singing mind you.

I'm certain Mr Salmond is getting the legislators onto this problem as we speak.

I remember after Manchester there was a Take That or Robbie concert ... something like 24 more arrests were made ..... strange that

There was more arrests at the 2000 UEFA Cup final in Copenhagen, than there was at Manchester, there was also four stabbings. There was less than half the amount of fans at the game than we took to Manchester. When was the last time that was mentioned?

Also, the media seemed to be telling the world it was revenge for the two Leeds fans that were murdered that season by the turks.

And to think our cup game wasn't aloud to be played on Tuesday night because of that gig. The polis would have had no trouble from us.

Salmond wouldn't go and ban a few songs would he, if some people wanted to be afended

Salmond needs banned, then gang banged by Jesuits! That'll show the cunt!