Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 http://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/5167-club-statement Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Rd 2,860 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 http://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/5167-club-statement Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Rd 2,860 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 http://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/5167-club-statementSnap lol. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted September 26, 2013 Author Share Posted September 26, 2013 Get a life Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlBear. 8,499 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Really efficient with getting these statements out early these days.http://www.rangers.c...-club-statement“Mr Ahmad’s lawyers have lodged his summons at the Court of Session. This is simply a procedural step which the Club anticipated. The Club’s lawyers are of the view that his claim is unfounded in fact and in law and is likely to fail. Let's hope they're correct and we can send this wee fud away with fuck all. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
elephants stoned 2,994 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Good stuff so firstly its only 500k and not 3million and second we will fight this and are confident of winning. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Rd 2,860 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Probably his Mothers money. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
calio 688 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I think a settlement will be agreed, conveniently enough. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlBear. 8,499 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I think a settlement will be agreed, conveniently enough.We shouldn't if this is the advice from our lawyers.The Club’s lawyers are of the view that his claim is unfounded in fact and in law and is likely to fail. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
elephants stoned 2,994 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I think a settlement will be agreed, conveniently enough.What makes you think that? What i see is Rangers saying that we are confident his claim will fail, hardly sounds like code for we will pay up to me. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarrhillLoyal 32 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 What an absolute rodent Ahmed is,. Would like to something much stronger but appreciate some kids could be looking in. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muirheadbear 1,483 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 The usual amount of ghuests for such a thread. Get a life rhats! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JM1872 3,821 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Didn't Imran say, through McMurdo of course, that he was upset at having to take this action but would be ploughing whatever he got from the case back into the club ? If so, what is the point? Probably bullshit as per but aye, a point worth discussion. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mitre_mouldmaster 21,511 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Didn't Imran say, through McMurdo of course, that he was upset at having to take this action but would be ploughing whatever he got from the case back into the club ? If so, what is the point? Probably bullshit as per but aye, a point worth discussion.Its a point worthy of ridicule more than discussion to be honest. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
masonrfc 21 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 What's all these statements about! Some one actually gonna take control of these shambles Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted September 26, 2013 Author Share Posted September 26, 2013 What's all these statements about! Some one actually gonna take control of these shamblesSo what is your problem? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
calio 688 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 What makes you think that? What i see is Rangers saying that we are confident his claim will fail, hardly sounds like code for we will pay up to me.I think it because he probably does have a case for a percentage of it, the contracts were given at a time when a very few had full control over the entirety of the Club, who offered the contracts and had them written out?it will be argued that the cost of going to court blah blah & we`ll see the offer accepted.Just my opinion mind Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
woodvale1690 43 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 hey hey hey finally a use and need for the RFFF, Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
elephants stoned 2,994 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 I think it because he probably does have a case for a percentage of it, the contracts were given at a time when a very few had full control over the entirety of the Club, who offered the contracts and had them written out?it will be argued that the cost of going to court blah blah & we`ll see the offer accepted.Just my opinion mind Seems pretty stupid to say we are confident of winning or even letting it go to court in that case. Hey ho time will tell Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RM Monitor And Standards Officer 112,883 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Another fucking shyster bastard. Add him to the list with whyte although maybe they will just both laugh about it Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RM Monitor And Standards Officer 112,883 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Got a fucking cheek to ask for any bonus. Fucking rat bastard Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thehost 11,061 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 walter would back imrans claim Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Young Bob 1,360 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 Good. Defend this to the hilt. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
devref 201 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 typical he tries for £3mill gets told to fuck off and now tries for a pittance of the original claim tells you he has nothing to back him just trying it on. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carson's cat 744 Posted September 26, 2013 Share Posted September 26, 2013 walter would back imrans claimI think you will find that Walter, if asked, will confirm that IA was on commission, but I doubt very much that he will support the merits of the claim. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...