RockwellGers 15,410 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Apologies if this has been well documented on here in my absence, but I think a fantastic pass like this merits a wee thread. Aye it's just one through-ball but it shows what Ian is capable of, may his good form continue!The pass in question is at 5:04 in the vid. Superb vision and excellently weighted. Does anyone else think it's a world class yin?http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8JfY88X01Eo Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getstiffed 8,863 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 For me the pass that showed his confidence returning was the wee diving header square ball that put us right back on the front foot at the time. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlBear. 8,499 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Lewis Macleod's touch that led to Daly's second was nice, feel it has been overlooked. While it was a fortunate goal in that the defender got their first the vision and thought behind it was impressive. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weshallnotbemoved! 714 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Black has been missed Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reformation Bear 6,453 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Originally - from where I sit in GF - I though he never meant that pass and it was a mishit but I've watched it again a few times on RTV and I think he did mean it and it was superb. Also showed he was anticipating that Lee W could get on the end of it. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brightside 41 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Quality ball. Plus, big Wallace has been brilliant getting forward like that in every game. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
frommetoyou 60 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 No surrender Ian Black. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DelightfulDennis 123 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 The ball to Wallace?A thing of beauty. Showed terrific vision. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
allgers 735 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Passes and runs like that come through understanding, nice to see last year wasn't a total waste... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Essandoh 21,899 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Pass of the season already. It'll take something very special to better that. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Non_Sucumbi 876 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 I think this Ian Black, not the person we saw last season, plus Lewis and Law could match any club in the country. The nucleus around which a side capable of winning the SPL can be built. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockwellGers 15,410 Posted October 2, 2013 Author Share Posted October 2, 2013 I think this Ian Black, not the person we saw last season, plus Lewis and Law could match any club in the country. The nucleus around which a side capable of winning the SPL can be built.Mate that is a shockingly high level of positivity there, whoa Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MaddistonKnight 1,577 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 The ball to Wallace?A thing of beauty. Showed terrific vision. My sentiments exactly Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turnberry18 3,204 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 This has to have been one of his best games for Rangers. Looking for this clip it was good to hear Derek Johnstone recognise what Andy Little has done this season. Andy is really stepping up to a game. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MaddistonKnight 1,577 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 This has to have been one of his best games for Rangers. Looking for this clip it was good to hear Derek Johnstone recognise what Andy Little has done this season. Andy is really stepping up to a game. The wee problem for Andy is Nicky Clark's pace. The man looks to me to move like shit off a shovel.But I am very slow! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockwellGers 15,410 Posted October 2, 2013 Author Share Posted October 2, 2013 "Lee Wallace makes it five! He literally appears out the ether." Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MaddistonKnight 1,577 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 "Lee Wallace makes it five! He literally appears out the ether."I love it when people say something "literally" happened! because it is usually a physical impossibility what they are suggestingI believe that the definition of "literally" has recently been changed in the Oxford English Dictionary because of the way people have taken to using the word. An example of the evolution of the English language! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockwellGers 15,410 Posted October 2, 2013 Author Share Posted October 2, 2013 I love it when people say something "literally" happened! because it is usually a physical impossibility what they are suggestingI believe that the definition of "literally" has recently been changed in the Oxford English Dictionary because of the way people have taken to using the word. An example of the evolution of the English language!No mate, the commentator literally meant, Lee Wallace literally appeared out the ether, literally. I suppose in a very literal sense, he meant what he said. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kanjo 26,497 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 I hate that the highlights missed all of our missed chances too. Really enjoyed the game. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
novosleftboot 6,358 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 I hate that the highlights missed all of our missed chances too. Really enjoyed the game.That would mean near enough a re-run of the whole game! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MaddistonKnight 1,577 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 No mate, the commentator literally meant, Lee Wallace literally appeared out the ether, literally. I suppose in a very literal sense, he meant what he said. That he did! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepeter9 5,167 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Also good to see Wallace score - he does get into that position quite often and miss ( something to work on!) but great ball and good finish Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...