Bears Den? or Dragons Den?

TheCutch

I know yesterday was a massive day for the club off the field, and the day the accounts came out was always going to be a major talking point.

However, is there any chance that this can be turned back into The Bears Den that we all know and love?

You know, the one where we bicker with each other about that thing the name Rangers FC used to be ALL about, what's it called again???

Oh yes!!! FOOTBALL!!!!

I cannot tell you how sad it makes me feel sometimes when I go to The BD and have to scroll through 2 or 3 pages just to find a good FOOTBALL thread to read.

The accounts aside (as I stated at the top) this has just turned into a site full of business crap and blogger one upmanship nonsense.

We now appear to have a core of posters who are ONLY interested in the boardroom / business side of things, and they make thread after thread about the same regurgitated shit.

I know that there is not much chance of this changing in the near future as I expect the letters A,G & M to appear in about 99 threads over the next few weeks, and good old FOOTBALL will be pushed down the pecking order once again.

So come on Bears and Bearettes, let's get this place back to where it should be, and start seeing more Bears Den material than Dragons Den material for a change.

Speaking to one of my Arsenal supporting pals apparently their fans aren't much different. Sadly the more that football clubs become companies first and clubs second, the more this type of discussion will be placed above the football.

I also miss the football!

I think when TV money came into football, then all the businessmen 'investors' followed and the media are so happy to spluge their back, sometimes front pages with all this nonsense, which to be honest with you is beyond most of our comprehension, not to mention our boredom levels. It was the price of football going up and up that I gave up going and is the main reason I will not be going back too much in the future. One game a year is my target these days. Pars game this year.

It's only natural that the most serious series of events in the recent history of the club will be discussed and debated, surely.

I would agree that events should be discussed... but how many times do we need to have the same discussion about the same 'event' by the same posters with the same points?

Incredibly tiresome.

I think when TV money came into football, then all the businessmen 'investors' followed and the media are so happy to spluge their back, sometimes front pages with all this nonsense, which to be honest with you is beyond most of our comprehension, not to mention our boredom levels. It was the price of football going up and up that I gave up going and is the main reason I will not be going back too much in the future. One game a year is my target these days. Pars game this year.

I don't quite understand that. It looks like you are saying, you only aim to go to one Rangers match a year because there is an investment/business side of football these days which is widely reported? I mean, if we go from strength to strength on the park and the football is good to watch, will you not still go and watch it?

Even last season when we were pretty poor overall I got a rush every time I set foot in Ibrox Stadium and watched Rangers

Hobbit - On tonights Dragged-Up Den, we have Paul Murray, a Glasgow accountant who is looking for some investment to buy a share in a football club called Rangers. Lets see how he gets on in the den as Peter Jones opens the questions.

PJ - Hi Paul, Not a bad pitch, but I have a few questions. Do you have a business plan ?

PM Aye.....Next question Pedro.

PJ - wait, wait, I need to know your plans if I'm to invest in this.

PM Er...Naw...No how it works Peter.

PJ OK then that is barmy and I'm out.

DM Hi, I'm deborah Meaden, why do you need tis investment Paul ?

PM Well Debs, I've partnered with many people on this and for one reason or another they have all fell through. You dragons (no offence by the way Debs), are the only folk with dosh that I have left to approach,

DM Oh really, what happened before then Paul ?

PM I tried getting onto the Rangers board during the takeover by smearing everyone else, but those bad yins at Duff and Phelps wouldn't let me in. I even tried kidding on I had 25 million quid and they still laughed at me. I joined these Blue Knights, but unfortunately they turned out to be skint too.

DM I see paul, thats unlucky. Now you are asking us for ten million for 10% of your action. How much were you looking to put in then ?

PM Put in ? I dunno what you mean Debs

DM How much of your own money are you putting in.

PM Why nothing of course. Why would I put my own money in ? Are ye nuts woman ? Thats the beauty of my scheme. I promise the cretins on the supporters trust some blazers and vague promises of fan power and they'll die for me. My mates at the local paper will also print any propaganda I need. It's amazing how far you can get just by calling yourself a "Rangers man with the clubs best interests at heart" They lap that shit up.

DM Sack that nonsense. I don't want involved in such underhanded business. I'm out

DB Hi, I'm Duncan. Any drink on ye paul ?

PM Sorry no Duncan. Is the board driving you to drink too ? You remind me of Malcolm Murray.

DB Cheeky bastard !! So let me get this straight, you want us to give you money to buy into Rangers, yet you won't use your own or tell us what your plans are if you succeed ?

PM Aye thats a fair summary Duncan

DB Why don't you just borrow the money ?

PM Even Ticketus aren't taking my calls.

DB Well paul, If you think I'm giving you money when you are putting none of your own in, you are quite frankly, aff yer fucking heid. Like your brain cells, I'm out !!

PM Sorry to hear that folks.

Dragons Thats alright Paul

PM No I mean YOU'LL be sorry to hear that. Tomorrows DR will be running an exclusive on each of you and calling for a boycott on all your products to starve you of funds. By the time I'm finished, your names will be mud. Bannatyne - the next time you stagger out the pub, my man will be there filming it. Don't yous worry, I'm determined and will get back on that board without you bastards.

Dragons Aye awright Paul, mind ye don't catch yer arse on they lift doors on the way oot.

Hobbit Well Paul you didn't get your investment and frankly I'm not surprised. The Dragons saw right through you.

PM Aye they did that, will have to go and think up a plan B now. I'm working on a theory with Keith Jackson. We can exclusively prove Craig Mather was Jack the ripper, Brian Stockbridge is none other than Bible John, and the Easdales are the krays reborn.

Hpbbit Ok Paul, is that right....aye.....Best of luck with that. Bye....

Hobbit - On tonights Dragged-Up Den, we have Paul Murray, a Glasgow accountant who is looking for some investment to buy a share in a football club called Rangers. Lets see how he gets on in the den as Peter Jones opens the questions. PJ - Hi Paul, Not a bad pitch, but I have a few questions. Do you have a business plan ? PM Aye.....Next question Pedro. PJ - wait, wait, I need to know your plans if I'm to invest in this. PM Er...Naw...No how it works Peter. PJ OK then that is barmy and I'm out. DM Hi, I'm deborah Meaden, why do you need tis investment Paul ? PM Well Debs, I've partnered with many people on this and for one reason or another they have all fell through. You dragons (no offence by the way Debs), are the only folk with dosh that I have left to approach, DM Oh really, what happened before then Paul ? PM I tried getting onto the Rangers board during the takeover by smearing everyone else, but those bad yins at Duff and Phelps wouldn't let me in. I even tried kidding on I had 25 million quid and they still laughed at me. I joined these Blue Knights, but unfortunately they turned out to be skint too. DM I see paul, thats unlucky. Now you are asking us for ten million for 10% of your action. How much were you looking to put in then ? PM Put in ? I dunno what you mean Debs DM How much of your own money are you putting in. PM Why nothing of course. Why would I put my own money in ? Are ye nuts woman ? Thats the beauty of my scheme. I promise the cretins on the supporters trust some blazers and vague promises of fan power and they'll die for me. My mates at the local paper will also print any propaganda I need. It's amazing how far you can get just by calling yourself a "Rangers man with the clubs best interests at heart" They lap that shit up. DM Sack that nonsense. I don't want involved in such underhanded business. I'm out DB Hi, I'm Duncan. Any drink on ye paul ? PM Sorry no Duncan. Is the board driving you to drink too ? You remind me of Malcolm Murray. DB Cheeky bastard !! So let me get this straight, you want us to give you money to buy into Rangers, yet you won't use your own or tell us what your plans are if you succeed ? PM Aye thats a fair summary Duncan DB Why don't you just borrow the money ? PM Even Ticketus aren't taking my calls. DB Well paul, If you think I'm giving you money when you are putting none of your own in, you are quite frankly, aff yer fucking heid. Like your brain cells, I'm out !! PM Sorry to hear that folks. Dragons Thats alright Paul PM No I mean YOU'LL be sorry to hear that. Tomorrows DR will be running an exclusive on each of you and calling for a boycott on all your products to starve you of funds. By the time I'm finished, your names will be mud. Bannatyne - the next time you stagger out the pub, my man will be there filming it. Don't yous worry, I'm determined and will get back on that board without you bastards. Dragons Aye awright Paul, mind ye don't catch yer arse on they lift doors on the way oot. Hobbit Well Paul you didn't get your investment and frankly I'm not surprised. The Dragons saw right through you. PM Aye they did that, will have to go and think up a plan B now. I'm working on a theory with Keith Jackson. We can exclusively prove Craig Mather was Jack the ripper, Brian Stockbridge is none other than Bible John, and the Easdales are the krays reborn. Hpbbit Ok Paul, is that right....aye.....Best of luck with that. Bye....
That was purile boring shit. For that reason... I'm out!!!!