RangersFanBase 611 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Surely there still cannot be people out there that are in support of the current farce known publicly as the Rangers board?Our current board are openly trying to bully Rangers supporters who come out and voice their opinion on anything negative about them:Legal action against Rangers supporter and blogger David Leggat.Threatening to take legal action against Chris Graham.Threatening to take legal action against Rangers forum Follow Follow.Releasing a statement that condemned the SonsOfStruth, implying they are trying to cause an uproar and instill inappropriate behaviour at Ibrox.These guys are getting emails from lawyers with the statement "On Behalf of Rangers F.C" - Although it probably should say: "On behalf of the greedy bullying board"If that's not enough of a wake up to any Rangers fan, that this current board should be out on it's arse, then what about the accounts?A loss of £14.3 Million in just over a year? Okay we expected losses, but how on earth did we rack up costs like that? I've never ever seen a football club, where the board of directors and background staff are paid more than the playing staff. It'd be like paying your financial director 300,000 a week, and paying Cristiano Ronaldo 50,000.Our background staff are paid more than Celtic FC & more than Swansea City FC?And then there's the farcical Brian Stockbridge's interview... "LOL WE PLANNED TO MAKE THIS MUCH OF A LOSS" - Doesn't really fill me with hope and make me all smiley about our current situation.To those who haven't seen the joke that is Brian Stockbridge's interview: Sack the Board. Roll on the AGM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
legalbeagle 3,734 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Uh-huh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
*Manticore* 1,893 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Great. A thread about the board. How novel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
johanhentze 14,794 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 INCOMING!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluegecko 306 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Oh goody, must have read different accounts to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mor3los_1 3,672 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 You're a joke for posting that. Simmer doon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sonofbear 398 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RM Monitor And Standards Officer 112,901 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 This could be fun come the morning.Do you guys who post both for and against the board, not get fed up with the same repetitive arguments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trueblue68 2,497 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Shame on Paul Murray and Jim McColl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RangersFanBase 611 Posted October 2, 2013 Author Share Posted October 2, 2013 No one seems bothered by the fact; Rangers are basically using Shareholders money & season ticket income etc, to launch legal battles against Rangers fans..."Oh what sould we do today?""I KNOW! Let's use the supporters money, to haul supporters into court?""What supporters? Celtic fans and such who try to bring our name into disrepute?""NAW! Our own supporters!""Oh okay!"-Edit: This really isn't about Jim McColl, Paul Murray etc who are looking to get their foot into the door, as far as I'm concerned as long as we find someone more capable than the current board, I'm happy.... which to be fair at the moment could be some random joe off the street. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
legalbeagle 3,734 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 No one seems bothered by the fact; Rangers are basically using Shareholders money & season ticket income etc, to launch legal battles against Rangers fans..."Oh what sould we do today?""I KNOW! Let's use the supporters money, to haul supporters into court?""What supporters? Celtic fans and such who try to bring our name into disrepute?""NAW! Our own supporters!""Oh okay!"Does it not depend on what those people are saying, whether it is true or not, and the impact if it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
binsy08 362 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 This could be fun come the morning.Do you guys who post both for and against the board, not get fed up with the same repetitive arguments?well said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GOAT 30,449 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Oh fuck up and geez peace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
smartypants 4,589 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Legal action against Rangers supporter and blogger David Leggat.Threatening to take legal action against Chris Graham.Threatening to take legal action against Rangers forum Follow Follow.Releasing a statement that condemned the SonsOfStruth, implying they are trying to cause an uproar and instill inappropriate behaviour at Ibrox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trueblue68 2,497 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 This could be fun come the morning.Do you guys who post both for and against the board, not get fed up with the same repetitive arguments?Groundhog Day. Notice how they think that spamming the board with posts will gain votes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
neilstonloyal 186 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Just you wait till my euromillions come in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RangersFanBase 611 Posted October 2, 2013 Author Share Posted October 2, 2013 "It's repetitive, it's boring, spamming won't gain more votes"Fuck off ya bunch of arseholes. Sitting watching idly as shit hits the fan. You people disgust me. Supports so divided that when Rangers start attacking it's own fans, some people don't give a fuck. Shows a great image.Oh fuck up and geez peace.You anol. Just go away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sonofbear 398 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 No one seems bothered by the fact; Rangers are basically using Shareholders money & season ticket income etc, to launch legal battles against Rangers fans..."Oh what sould we do today?""I KNOW! Let's use the supporters money, to haul supporters into court?""What supporters? Celtic fans and such who try to bring our name into disrepute?""NAW! Our own supporters!""Oh okay!"-Edit: This really isn't about Jim McColl, Paul Murray etc who are looking to get their foot into the door, as far as I'm concerned as long as we find someone more capable than the current board, I'm happy.... which to be fair at the moment could be some random joe off the street. why don't you apply for it then mate ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RangersFanBase 611 Posted October 2, 2013 Author Share Posted October 2, 2013 why don't you apply for it then mate ?Why don't you apply too? We could have a few seats on the board with all our pals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trueblue68 2,497 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 "It's repetitive, it's boring, spamming won't gain more votes"Fuck off ya bunch of arseholes. Sitting watching idly as shit hits the fan. You people disgust me. Supports so divided that when Rangers start attacking it's own fans, some people don't give a fuck. Shows a great image.The likes of those i mentioned caused this split within our support. Should you not be questioning the likes of Paul Murray as to what his plans are instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RM Monitor And Standards Officer 112,901 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 "It's repetitive, it's boring, spamming won't gain more votes"Fuck off ya bunch of arseholes. Sitting watching idly as shit hits the fan. You people disgust me. Supports so divided that when Rangers start attacking it's own fans, some people don't give a fuck. Shows a great image.You anol. Just go away.Who you calling a fucking arsehole ya fanny?I'm not for this board and want them gone but I don't want to read the same repetitive shite on RM every fucking day. Both sides are as bad as each other and your both starting to get on ma tits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose1975 1,287 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Look m8, what changes YOU gonnae make coming onto this forum and spouting yer pish? What influence will yer worldly insight carry? I'm guessing about the same as the middle of a doughnut. Gie yersel a break, if you've bought shares use your vote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RangersFanBase 611 Posted October 2, 2013 Author Share Posted October 2, 2013 The likes of those i mentioned caused this split within our support. Should you not be questioning the likes of Paul Murray as to what his plans are instead.Not really - Paul Murray isn't on the current Rangers board and isn't causing much of a problem, he realizes the board is fucked, and the club is if it continues how it's going. However; those on the board that are spending money like it's going out of fashion, whilst offering no areas to cut wages even minimalistic cuts, and then condemning any fans that speak out and voice their opinion? "HAW we don't like this board""Send that guy a letter, take him to court, on behalf of Rangers F.C" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sonofbear 398 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Why don't you apply too? We could have a few seats on the board with all our pals. Couldn't do that mate. Only random joes may apply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluepeter 5,627 Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 I think there's another thread about the board somewhere on here, if you have a look you might just spot it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...