Guardian 4,281 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Not one but 2 anti-Rangers articles against the board.Barry Ferguson, who takes their shilling, has a good go at bonuses, despite admitting he took bonuses of over 100K when Rangers were drowining in debt. Aye Jog on Bazza. You filled your boots.Next up was an article on Charlie Greens new hoose in France. Apparently we are all raging at this. I don't recall any features on Fergus mcCanns new hoose when he left and I've certainly not seen any features on the McCoist residences.It looks like they are saving wheeling out Walter for the final big push. Perhaps they didn't do it today as Walter also did well out of Rangers and isn't living up a close. Hopefully he has learnt from past mistakes and won't whore his name out again to be used by those seeking to give their takeover credibility. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OLE SUPER WILBERT 2,475 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Okay dokey Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gmcf 35,465 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 A non story. What CG does with his money is his business. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
8Ace 49 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 A non story. What CG does with his money is his business.Oh, the ironing. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carson's cat 744 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Anti-Rangers articles against the Board!'Anti-Board articles about Rangers' would be more accurate. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Oh, the ironing.It is his moneyIt was all in the IPO and additional amount administered by MM Some people have a real irrational problem with this man and don't live in the real world Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
californiadreamin52 339 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 A non story. What CG does with his money is his business.how he acquired it is our if it's wrongly acquired from Rangers Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 how he acquired it is our if it's wrongly acquired from RangersHow's it wrongly acquired? Too many pretend business experts that in reality know fuck all that use it as an excuse to slate Green Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gmcf 35,465 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 how he acquired it is our if it's wrongly acquired from RangersYou mean if its stolen ? Then I'm sure the polis will be brought in. Or if you mean what he was entitled to. As much as I think bonuses were too much, if that is what was agreed then its his money to do what he wants. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 You mean if its stolen ? Then I'm sure the polis will be brought in. Or if you mean what he was entitled to. As much as I think bonuses were too much, if that is what was agreed then its his money to do what he wants.Exactly Some Rangers fans are thick as shit at best or brain washed at worst Words like theft keep getting branded about or hinted at despite it being well proven that's not the case Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
devref 201 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 big deal Charlie buys a house out of money he earned. I don't see the police knocking down his door shouting about fraudulent use of rangers money. he put money into rangers made a profit and got paid for his services. might have been paid more than we like but hey get over it. he has done nothing wrong in buying a house the same as millions of others have. if and when the police knock on his door and nick him for fraudulent use of rangers money then I will accept that he might have a case to answer but I am not going to hold my breath waiting. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trublusince1982 768 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 It is his moneyIt was all in the IPO and additional amount administered by MMSome people have a real irrational problem with this man and don't live in the real world£3.5m for one years work get a grip you got it wrong and old Charlie filled his boots. Shocking amount to take for zero input. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 £3.5m for one years work get a grip you got it wrong and old Charlie filled his boots. Shocking amount to take for zero input.900 grand And zero input? You for real?Idiot Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
devref 201 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 £3.5m for one years work get a grip you got it wrong and old Charlie filled his boots. Shocking amount to take for zero input.where do you get 3.5 mill from 900k anything else he made was from his shares. and don't start moaning about him getting them at a penny as every other fucker had the same chance to buy in. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
calio 688 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Don't ever confuse the Board members with being Rangers! we, the fans are what makes the Club what it is, not the hangers on that are only here to make a fast buck out of us.Sadly it shows that some fans care more about being correct about the Board before the Club.Who needs enemies right enough... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gmcf 35,465 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 £3.5m for one years work get a grip you got it wrong and old Charlie filled his boots. Shocking amount to take for zero input.A big jump from 900k. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sasa_Papac_No1_Fan 605 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Don't ever confuse the Board members with being Rangers! we, the fans are what makes the Club what it is, not the hangers on that are only here to make a fast buck out of us.Sadly it shows that some fans care more about being correct about the Board before the Club.Who needs enemies right enough...Ironically, Chris Graham had the same quote on his twitter, mmmm. Guess we know who your vote would go to Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Don't ever confuse the Board members with being Rangers! we, the fans are what makes the Club what it is, not the hangers on that are only here to make a fast buck out of us.Sadly it shows that some fans care more about being correct about the Board before the Club.Who needs enemies right enough...I have nothing in common with the guys with leaflets, the ultras chanting pish, the weans and old guys protesting or the destructive bloggers Ashamed to call them Rangers fans By the same logic then if Minico ever get elected to the board then they aren't Rangers either and I love the way in the past few days this is the new line about the board not being Rangers Pathetic Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adoniram 1,919 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Out of all the stories about syphoning money and corruption since Whyte to the present day....has ANYONE appeared in court charged with fraud.Just saying like. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
calio 688 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 1st Jan, of course PM would never be 'Rangers' if he was on the board. We are Rangers, not the BOD. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Godfather 75,871 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Big bad Charlie.idiots lap this stuff up because they are... well...idiots.As 1st Jan says it's his money. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Young Bob 1,360 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Does the Rebel still mention Sandy Easdales criminal record all the time or has that stopped in recent weeks? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAFKA 545 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Heard Keech last night saying that Stockbridge's bonus as finance director (?) in fourth tier was greater than any of the players were on if we had beaten Zenit and won a Europen trophy - completely and utterly indefensible.Kind of puts it in perspective, eh? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gmcf 35,465 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Heard Keech last night saying that Stockbridge's bonus as finance director (?) in fourth tier was greater than any of the players were on if we had beaten Zenit and won a Europen trophy - completely and utterly indefensible.Kind of puts it in perspective, eh?Did he not forego that bonus ? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest 11,453 Posted October 4, 2013 Share Posted October 4, 2013 Charles Green the devil incarnate!!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...