minstral 5,375 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Will there be another protest against the board today. Let us hope the just get behind the team instead of abusing the board for the whole of the game. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puff candy 22 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Yes mate there is planned protests from SOS today. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minstral 5,375 Posted October 6, 2013 Author Share Posted October 6, 2013 Yes mate there is planned protests from SOS today.You despair at some of our support. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
elephants stoned 2,994 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Is this going to happen every game? Even those who are sympathetic to the SOS will start to get sick of it if they are every game home and away. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trublusince1982 768 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 yeah those who are happy with mediocre. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepeter9 5,167 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Will there be another protest against the board today. Let us hope the just get behind the team instead of abusing the board for the whole of the game.100% agree - it's embarrassing it's stupid and we should just support the team at the games Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Soprano 13,964 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Seen on Facebook that they are again. Glad I'm not there today in all honesty, was actually horrible seeing that happen. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Taig like protests make us a laughing stock Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace 3,645 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Where do you want the support to protest against the board?Do we protest against them on a Tuesday afternoon, outside the doors of Ibrox, when they aren't even there or do we do it right in front of them, letting them know that it's not acceptable to put their interests in front of the clubs?Like, against Stennie, the protests were limited to the 18th & 72nd minute (well, mostly) Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest 11,453 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Again I won't be joining in Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
j1mgg 3,766 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Protest before the game or after the game, not during it Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minstral 5,375 Posted October 6, 2013 Author Share Posted October 6, 2013 Where do you want the support to protest against the board?Do we protest against them on a Tuesday afternoon, outside the doors of Ibrox, when they aren't even there or do we do it right in front of them, letting them know that it's not acceptable to put their interests in front of the clubs?Like, against Stennie, the protests were limited to the 18th & 72nd minute (well, mostly)Let us hope that the rest of the support shout them down. They should be ashamed that they are using the name Sons Of Struth. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Where do you want the support to protest against the board?Do we protest against them on a Tuesday afternoon, outside the doors of Ibrox, when they aren't even there or do we do it right in front of them, letting them know that it's not acceptable to put their interests in front of the clubs?Like, against Stennie, the protests were limited to the 18th & 72nd minute (well, mostly) Not in front of a live TV audience anywayThe taigs are lapping this upProblem with the board? Buy shares and vote them out Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CanadianBacon 2,088 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Protest for protest sake.What they are saying with today's protest is "We don't believe the independent accountants audit of our books!"End of. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EatDolphins 5,360 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Daft wee boys with daft wee signs singing daft wee songs. Embarrassing. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trublusince1982 768 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Taig like protests make us a laughing stockwould you rather they didn't go to games? Or do you expect them to keep putting their hard earned cash into the club while a board they do not see as competent keeps frittering it away? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 would you rather they didn't go to games? Or do you expect them to keep putting their hard earned cash into the club while a board they do not see as competent keeps frittering it away?Going to Ayr puts nothing into the club Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Non_Sucumbi 876 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Rangers stewards and the Old Bill should confiscate their silly wee banners. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
reallyruff 622 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Inevitable with the tv cameras being present, it allows for a lot of mutual backslapping and congratulatory behaviour afterwards, wether justified or not. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terry Hurlock Loyal 12,134 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 You despair at some of our support.Why? Some fans are clearly unhappy and want to make a protest. This biccering between fellow bears is fast becoming tedious. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beaujolais 1,371 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 I genuinely cannot understand what these protests are trying to achieve. Are the protesters acting on behalf of Paul Murray? Do they wish to get rid of the entire current board? And if so is the idea to replace it with Paul Murray and co?What is the end game they seek? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CaptainofIndustry 921 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 What's the protestors' message today? "Sack the board but could you give us a few weeks before holding the AGM, please? Thanks!" Devastating stuff. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sonofbear 398 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 would you rather they didn't go to games? Or do you expect them to keep putting their hard earned cash into the club while a board they do not see as competent keeps frittering it away? Aye - A load of silly wee boys who's balls probably havnae even dropped, stupid and gullible enough to be used as political pawns, making a cnut of not only themselves but OUR club ( because its not just theirs). Why not just keep up the taigs work for them. Give yourself a shake ffs ! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trueblue68 2,497 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 I genuinely cannot understand what these protests are trying to achieve.Are the protesters acting on behalf of Paul Murray? Do they wish to get rid of the entire current board? And if so is the idea to replace it with Paul Murray and co?What is the end game they seek?I genuinely cannot understand what these protests are trying to achieve.Are the protesters acting on behalf of Paul Murray? Do they wish to get rid of the entire current board? And if so is the idea to replace it with Paul Murray and co?What is the end game they seek?The end game they seek is to run the club without owning a majority shareholding. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muirheadbear 1,483 Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Whether you want to protest or not is one thing.The one thing ALL supporters must be is vigilant! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...