bawsburst 1,381 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Ally McCoist backing Ibrox return for Dave King ALLY MCCOIST has thrown his weight behind attempts to get Dave King back on board at Ibrox.By: Graham Clark Published: Wed, October 9, 2013 Rangers manager Ally McCoist Chief executive Craig Mather and financial supremo Brian Stockdale flew to South Africa recently for talks with King. And manager McCoist would support his return. “The board deserve credit for making such an effort to attract someone like Dave King back to the club,” said McCoist. “This is a clear message that they are trying to do their best for Rangers. Someone like Dave King has already invested vast sums of his own money into Rangers, and he’s the kind of investor we need at this club again.” McCoist knows King’s heart is in the right place as far as Rangers is concerned, and that is a massive plus for the manager as boardroom ructions continue to blight the Light Blues. The annual general meeting is scheduled for October 24 when the blood-letting will officially take place, and the current board will look to fight off challengers. The board deserve credit for making such an effort to attract someone like Dave King back to the club McCoist is only focused on events on the pitch, but he knows more cash is needed at Ibrox. He said: “The recent accounts have been well documented and we will need reinvestment at some stage in the future. “It would be good to get it from someone who has definitely got the best interests of the club at heart. Dave King has and clearly the board also believe that to be the case. “From my point of view, the fact that a member of the current board has flown to South Africa for talks would indicate they also feel it would be hugely beneficial to have Dave back on board. It can only be a good thing for Rangers. “The board have a difficult and important job to do and it is encouraging to think we are talking to someone who could help move the club forward. I think it would be a great thing for us all.” Backing from McCoist for the return of King as an investor will carry enormous weight among fans. Those supporters are frustrated and angry at what has been happening inside the trouble-torn club, but King is known to them as a fan who is prepared to put his money where his mouth is after previously investing £20m under the reign of Sir David Murray. King has been watching developments closely over the past 18 months or so. If he is given considerable authority and a proper voice at Rangers then it’s feasible he would look favourably at ploughing in more cash despite recently agreeing to pay South African tax authorities a massive bill of £44m. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
elephants stoned 2,994 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Hes right that DK would be a big coup for the board, other than thar Allys got to back the board tbh or hes out of a job. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 That would be Smith and McCoist both in the space of 24h lend some backing to the board Wonder if that will resonate with the liars? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bawsburst 1,381 Posted October 9, 2013 Author Share Posted October 9, 2013 Hes right that DK would be a big coup for the board, other than thar Allys got to back the board tbh or hes out of a job.He could have just kept schtum like he said he was going to do on anything but football matters earlier last week. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marco Negri's Beard 1,423 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Just wants the cash injection from King to sign 34 more centre halves in January Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minstral 5,375 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Just wants the cash injection from King to sign 34 more centre halves in January Made me laugh. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
elephants stoned 2,994 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 He could have just kept schtum like he said he was going to do on anything but football matters earlier last week.True but remember Ally also backed Shyte right up till the dirty laundery started coming out, mind you so did I but i hope with things starting to turn in the boards direction the last week or so that we can all just get back to winning games and the whole club, manager, board and fans start pulling in the same direction. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gogzy 31,195 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Who the fuck is brian stockdale Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Dave King won't work with the current roasters. He wants to control Rangers not work with others who are in it to take a bouns every year Rangers win the league or a cup. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
elephants stoned 2,994 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Just wants the cash injection from King to sign 34 more centre halves in January And play them all in midfield Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bawsburst 1,381 Posted October 9, 2013 Author Share Posted October 9, 2013 True but remember Ally also backed Shyte right up till the dirty laundery started coming out, mind you so did I but i hope with things starting to turn in the boards direction the last week or so that we can all just get back to winning games and the whole club, manager, board and fans start pulling in the same direction.Let's just say Ally knows which way the wind is blowing. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Dave King won't work with the current roasters. He wants to control Rangers not work with others who are in it to take a bouns every year Rangers win the league or a cup.You know this how? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest 11,453 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Sounds a bit like it Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 This means fuck all bawbag. McCoist has backed everyone who has control at our club. Do you think he's going to come out and say anything negative about the board. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bawsburst 1,381 Posted October 9, 2013 Author Share Posted October 9, 2013 Dave King won't work with the current roasters. He wants to control Rangers not work with others who are in it to take a bouns every year Rangers win the league or a cup.The first of many beelin' beelers appears right on cue. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 The first of many beelin' beelers appears right on cue. "Beelin" about what you crackpot? Ally McCoist backed Craig Whyte you absolute fucking clown and look where that got us. That is even if you give a fuck about what happens at this club?You are a fucking roaster who posts none stop shite about this current board and slags everyone who has a different opinion. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getstiffed 8,863 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 It is getting difficult to tell who is more scunnered at our fairly positive outlook going forward: the scum or minico brigade. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bawsburst 1,381 Posted October 9, 2013 Author Share Posted October 9, 2013 "Beelin" about what you crackpot? Ally McCoist backed Craig Whyte you absolute fucking clown and look where that got us. That is even if you give a fuck about what happens at this club?You are a fucking roaster who posts none stop shite about this current board and slags everyone who has a different opinion.Triple beelin' oozin from every pore of your reb being, quarterwit banger. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Triple beelin' oozin from every pore of your reb being, quarterwit banger. :lol:You are a fucking clown. Same old pish from you everytime someone posts something you don't like.How much do you get paid for these 12 hours shifts talking up the current Rangers board? Are you Jack Irvine by anychance?What will you do when this is all over with? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bawsburst 1,381 Posted October 9, 2013 Author Share Posted October 9, 2013 :lol:You are a fucking clown. Same old pish from you everytime someone posts something you don't like.How much do you get paid for these 12 hours shifts talking up the current Rangers board? Are you Jack Irvine by anychance?What will you do when this is all over with?I believe the post previous to your rambling summed it up to a T , as beelin' goes your beelin'ness is epic a true fukwit of historic proportion definitely as thick as Elephant shit. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 I believe the post previous to your rambling summed it up to a T , as beelin' goes your beelin'ness is epic a true fukwit of historic proportion definitely as thick as Elephant shit. :lol: Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gmcf 35,521 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Dave King won't work with the current roasters. He wants to control Rangers not work with others who are in it to take a bouns every year Rangers win the league or a cup.Not too sure about that. If DK was interested in the other side , the minico group would have been screaming it from the rooftops by now. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Not too sure about that.If DK was interested in the other side , the minico group would have been screaming it from the rooftops by now.Who says anything about the other group. King said in an interview in the herald in August he didn't think Paul Murray had the funds to run Rangers thats why he didn't get involved with Murray's group.Paul Murray should just fuck off once and for all he's the one thats been causing all the problems. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bawsburst 1,381 Posted October 9, 2013 Author Share Posted October 9, 2013 I know it is hard to believe but ££ are completely blanking said article it was deleted earlier.. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gmcf 35,521 Posted October 9, 2013 Share Posted October 9, 2013 Who says anything about the other group. King said in an interview in the herald in August he didn't think Paul Murray had the funds to run Rangers thats why he didn't get involved with Murray's group.Paul Murray should just fuck off once and for all he's the one thats been causing all the problems.I think he'll try and work with this board depending on how he gets on with the Easdales. If they can work together it may work - if there is power struggle for ultimate control ( not another one we hope ) then it won't. Early days yet, he's probably just testing the waters just now. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...