gordon123 18 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 Why has Ally changed from a 4-2-3-1 formation which was both entertaining and suited the players at our disposal to a old fashioned 4-4-2 ? The entertainment level has dropped as has the goals,ok we are still winning but it is nowhere near as entertaining as earlier in the season. I would play Black and McLeod as the holding players and Little, Law and Temps as the 3 with Daly up front however we have others who fit this system such as Hutton and Perlatta as the holding Sheils,Clark,Mckay as the three and others such as Aird and Crawford can also adapt to this system, I thought Ally had cracked it earlier on in the season when he used this formation but for some reason he has went back to the 4-4-2, anyone else feel the same? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamieG54 812 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 Nae bother Kyle just cos you cant get a game this year Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlBear. 8,499 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 We've predominantly played a 4-1-3-2 so far and been much more in control of games and creating plenty chances. Don't know what you've been watching.Also any time Ally played 2 holding CM last season he got pelters. But he gets pelters whatever formation he picks. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JR 1,479 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 We've predominantly played a 4-1-3-2 so far and been much more in control of games and creating plenty chances. Don't know what you've been watching.Also any time Ally played 2 holding CM last season he got pelters. But he gets pelters whatever formation he picks. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GOAT 28,141 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 You're not allowed to criticise McCoist on here, the usual delusional crew will be out to tell you your wrong, without actually backing it up. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VERITAS VOS LIBREBETS 2,838 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 You're not allowed to criticise McCoist on here, the usual delusional crew will be out to tell you your wrong, without actually backing it up. Constructive criticism is good no matter what field you are in.Standing in the shadows sharpening knives to plunge in the back of someone at every opportunity is not. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockwellGers 10,982 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 You're not allowed to criticise McCoist on here, the usual delusional crew will be out to tell you your wrong, without actually backing it up. I think it's the repetitive, habitual, often unfounded criticism that people have a problem with Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sasa_Papac_No1_Fan 572 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 You're not allowed to criticise McCoist on here, the usual delusional crew will be out to tell you your wrong, without actually backing it up. 16 wins in a row and you want ally sacked, you have no clue, and see if you are gonna say come say that to me to my face, just grow up right now. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No.12 508 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 16 wins in a row and you want ally sacked, you have no clue, and see if you are gonna say come say that to me to my face, just grow up right now.Calm down big man. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GOAT 28,141 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 16 wins in a row and you want ally sacked, you have no clue, and see if you are gonna say come say that to me to my face, just grow up right now.Who cares about the 16 wins in a row we're fucken Rangers and we're playing against factory workers and fucken gas engineers every week. We should be winning every game. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunk and disorderly. 10,717 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 Who cares about the 16 wins in a row we're fucken Rangers and we're playing against factory workers and fucken gas engineers every week. We should be winning every game.We are playing gas engineers every week? No wonder I can't get one when the boiler goes on the blink. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sasa_Papac_No1_Fan 572 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 Calm down big man.That wasn't me saying come to my face, he said that sentence a couple of times in the please just go ally thread. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
allgers 735 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 We are playing gas engineers every week? No wonder I can't get one when the boiler goes on the blink. Widnae get some of that lot in to look at my boiler, they would kick the shit out of it.... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepeter9 5,164 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 We've predominantly played a 4-1-3-2 so far and been much more in control of games and creating plenty chances. Don't know what you've been watching.Also any time Ally played 2 holding CM last season he got pelters. But he gets pelters whatever formation he picks.This Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gogzy 30,920 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 We play a 4-1-3-2 and have done for the lions share of the season. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepeter9 5,164 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 You're not allowed to criticise McCoist on here, the usual delusional crew will be out to tell you your wrong, without actually backing it up. Many have backed up why Ally is the correct man - you just can't accept it and think by multiple posts you can make it look like many support your untenable view ! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GOAT 28,141 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 We are playing gas engineers every week? No wonder I can't get one when the boiler goes on the blink. Should PM me I'll make sure I phone tae cancel you at the end of the night. Forfar players a gas engineer in Edinburgh. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunk and disorderly. 10,717 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 Widnae get some of that lot in to look at my boiler, they would kick the shit out of it....They can be a tad rough around the edges. I'm pretty sure we were playing Bouncers and Hitmen last Wednesday. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BEE 4,879 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 Nae bother Kyle just cos you cant get a game this year Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangersfc77 170 Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 I find that Ally's team formation is always under scrutiny by the keyboard manager. I do take your point but as I said many Rangers fans have an opinion on what formation he should'could use. It is at least a normal football thread discussing tactics which used to be the favoured conversation of fans. Goat away and stop hi-jacking other peoples sensible threads with your own anti-ally agenda Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GOAT 28,141 Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 I find that Ally's team formation is always under scrutiny by the keyboard manager. I do take your point but as I said many Rangers fans have an opinion on what formation he should'could use. It is at least a normal football thread discussing tactics which used to be the favoured conversation of fans. Goat away and stop hi-jacking other peoples sensible threads with your own anti-ally agendaNaw. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon123 18 Posted November 12, 2013 Author Share Posted November 12, 2013 the 4-2-3-1 formation is not in the least defensive in fact with the right players played in the correct position it is a very attacking formation this is the way ahead, look at Bayern Munich last season and how they destroyed the Barca team !! playing with two holding players who can both win the ball back and pick a forward pass and 3 attacking players supporting the main striker and also giving the side width on both flanks, and press the opponents high up the park when they have the ball, I feel we have the players for this and it worked a treat when Ally used it earlier on in the season , I am amazed that some on here think we are still playing that way....a blind man can see we have reverted to a 4-4-2 !!! which is fine as long as we don't put square pegs in round holes akka Perlatta wide right ! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clyde Valley 234 Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 We need more width.Lets say we had Shiels on the left and Temps on the right and both playing well up the park supported by two roving fullbacks and two central midfielders who could play box to box so we could then feed to strikers from this formation. It would probably work.Its possible playing Black, Law, MacLeod and Peralta in the same midfield is handicapping us and we actually need two from the four or three of the four and drop a striker to the bench. Either way we still need width. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
there'sonlyoneamoruso 1,724 Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Shiels isn't a wide man. His best position is in the hole behind the striker. When played out wide he is ineffectual.We'd be better playing Aird or McKay on the right (or left with Temps on the other wing). Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
johanvanhentze 10,340 Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 We need more width.Lets say we had Shiels on the left and Temps on the right and both playing well up the park supported by two roving fullbacks and two central midfielders who could play box to box so we could then feed to strikers from this formation. It would probably work.Its possible playing Black, Law, MacLeod and Peralta in the same midfield is handicapping us and we actually need two from the four or three of the four and drop a striker to the bench. Either way we still need width.I think we should stick to the 4-1-3-2; its a good formation that allowes for some good football (a lot of the time) and still keeping two strikers on the pitch. This formation is also the one that has brought the best out of Black. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...