McCoist’s men have scored more than any other senior team in British football.

AlBear.

• Replies 101

Poland are a superior team to Scotland and at the end of the euro campaign it will be there to see.

Rangers are superior to any of these lower league teams amd are quite frankly more than disappointing in performance. Infact if these teams had decent finishers we'd drop alot of points. We get outplayed by inferior teams with much less resources and its not good enough

We got outplayed in most games and made a Uefa Cup Final, who was greeting then...

Cheery bye noo

Hi Jim, bye Jim.

Another interesting fact is that mccoist needs a player wage bill of 6 million to beat guys that deliver his mail, wash his car etc

Walter Smith, arguably Rangers FC greatest manager, needed over 21 million in wages to win the SPL...

But that's neither here nor there. This is just a fact. Interesting how some on here so vehemently try to undermine it... hmmm. :pipe:

Well crowing about things like the OP is embarrassing.

Talking about it like it's a great achievement :lol:

If we done it with the same resources and squads as those around us then yes it would be....this is like a Heavyweight Championship boxer boasting about knocking out amateur kids coming through the ranks.

TYSON V DOUGLAS

Walter Smith, arguably Rangers FC greatest manager, needed over 21 million in wages to win the SPL...

But that's neither here nor there. This is just a fact. Interesting how some on here so vehemently try to undermine it... hmmm. :pipe:

It's the new black.

Malcontents and FM superheroes who could do the job better..............my erchie.

It's unfortunate we could collect over 100 points, score over 100 goals, win the league unbeaten, win the Ramsden cup, reach at least the semifinals of the Scottish cup, but none of it counts as we are being outplayed by schoolchildren every week.

The same guys on here didn't like Walter either - did you know we did NOT win the SPL the year we appeared in the UEFA final - and the football was (alledgedly) pish, and Walter was (alledgedly) a crap manager and our style of play was (alledgedly) woeful. There is a wee anti-ally love in clique on here that do love to hear their own grumblings repeated often! (and the Rangers are 'Rancid' comment on here says so much more about what type of 'supporter' they are).

Also a "fact" is we are playing in a part time league with a wage budget and resources that dwarves many top division teams! If you want to start these ridiculous threads, that are actually a bit embarrassing for a club of our stature to gloat over, it would be best to deal in the full reality of the situation!

It's unfortunate we could collect over 100 points, score over 100 goals, win the league unbeaten, win the Ramsden cup, reach at least the semifinals of the Scottish cup, but none of it counts as we are being outplayed by schoolchildren every week.

.. surely unfit school children, managed by the local hockey coach and only after they had done an 8 hour shift down the mines after school?

Poland are a superior team to Scotland and at the end of the euro campaign it will be there to see.

Rangers are superior to any of these lower league teams amd are quite frankly more than disappointing in performance. Infact if these teams had decent finishers we'd drop alot of points. We get outplayed by inferior teams with much less resources and its not good enough

Relevant. (tu)

We should be scoring a barrow load against these junior sides with the squad we have...

Struggling against Stranraer and East Fife IMO is torture. At times last week East Fife passed the ball around us while we hoofed it to Daly..fuckin rancid fitba

Yet we win. If you put Rangers in with the top division for a moment, as most agree we have a top division squad...

Out of that top division with Rangers in it, which teams have been beaten by lower league (bottom 3 divisions) teams?

Motherwell. Celtic, Kilmarnock, Hibernian, St Mirren, Ross County.

St Mirren, ICT and Rangers have also drawn games.

I'd say our record this season, given the above, is really very good.

What is the point of this thread?

Don't you think it's a little bit depressing at times, you expected it on 606 when you had Rangers fans v all the others, this is a Rangers site where a certain element seems to spend most of their time putting Rangers down, we all know that we are in the pits of Scottish football, we all know we are a superior squad, we all know we are playing plumbers, postmen and bricklayers, do they need to jump on any crumbs of comfort we might find down here. Oh by the way those bricklayer don't half put up a good defensive wall.

Thanks for the rant.

Why did you quote me in the same post?