The standards of Rangers Football Club

Does it not pain you to see how far some of our support have let our standards fall in recent times? Just because we're in unfamiliar territories in regards to competitions and the calibre of players we play in and have, does not mean you should ever accept lowering your ambitions of what you expect of Rangers.

The day we all do that, is the day we become just another club.

We have history, traditions and standards, they should always be remembered and used in the present aswell as the future. We're Rangers, don't ever forget that or accept anything less.

• Replies 105

Does it not pain you to see how far some of our support have let our standards fall in recent times? Just because we're in unfamiliar territories in regards to competitions and the calibre of players we play in and have, does not mean you should ever accept lowering your ambitions of what you expect of Rangers.

We have history, traditions and standards, they should always be remembered and used in the present aswell as the future. We're Rangers, don't ever forget that or accept anything less.

This from the poster who says our recent league wins are no great achievement ? Bit contradictory surely.

That's the point. Celebrating winning a part time league that we had won before kicking a ball is not the standards of Rangers.

Fuck sake we've even got a manager making excuses for drawing at home to Albion Rovers and a midfielder greeting about the fans being on their back too much. If that's the case, they're at the wrong club.

That's the point. Celebrating winning a part time league that we had won before kicking a ball is not the standards of Rangers.

Did you celebrate when we beat Airdrie the other night, surely you did.

If not did you not at least celebrate Templeton's first half performance ?

I know it's embarrassing the way the support have dropped loyalty to one of there own, how our arrogance of past glories have made us think monkeys could do what our team have achieved over the past two years. We used to have standards where we laughed at the folly of others paranoia whereas we now indulge in our inferiority complex that every one is our to get us.

Time we got back to our high standards of sportsmanship, backing the team and yet putting a modem twist on it by enjoying our journey back up the ranks. Yes we have slipped in our standards but now it's time to remember what did make us great, sportsmanship, integrity, our ability to defeat what was put in front of us but with class, joy and enjoyment!

Agreed.

You'd mistake us for being a wee diddy club with some of the comments our players and managers have been coming out with. It needs to stop.

Which comments ? Do you think we should be talking down to them from our lofty position more ?

I hope to be enjoying a bit more success and achievement this season.

I'll enjoy winning the Scottish Cup, a real achievement.

The Ramsdens will be good to win as it's a first, nothing majorly exciting though.

You a time traveller? How can you win before we started? Are we the first team ever to win a division without kicking a ball? Another record for us. lol. You talk some utter pish. If any other manager than Ally had ACHIEVED such an early division win you'd be making out he was a hero.

doh

The ideal post to show how far we've let the standards slip.

goat what you want everyone to do? Win the league shake hands and that is the end of it? That is arrogant in the extreme we played 28 cup finals against players trying their damndest to beat us to not celebrate winning the league is extremely disrespectful and would fall even further from the High standards we should be setting.

But it wisny an SPL title!!!!!!!!!! No celebrating until Goat says so!!!!!

As far as league titles go, which other ones would you like us to have won?

doh

The ideal post to show how far we've let the standards slip.

So you have no answer, and just go into abusive mode!

Not a question. Statement.

I'll enjoy winning the Scottish Cup, a real achievement.

The Ramsdens will be good to win as it's a first, nothing majorly exciting though.

No it's not, neither is winning the Scottish premiership, we've done it so many times in the past. Our great achievement is in the sheer quantity of our success. Individually they are not impressive at all.

Getting to the UEFA cup final is an achievement.

You sad, bastard, are you really going to celebrate winning the Cup? Wow

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You see what I did there?

I used your nonsense high standard crappatalkie to show how silly you're being.

We are Rangers, we have high standards YES, of course we do. But, we are also allowed to celebrate every victory, every cup, every medal, every success.

By celebrating our victories we are not extinguishing our standards. It kinda just shows you up for the kind of supporter you are GOAT...

I think you just don't want to celebrate because you feel you're celebrating the work of McCoist, you cant let people see you do that can you?