californiadreamin52 339 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 One player we should go all out for is Brown of Hibs... reason he has Passion, Drive, Commitment Heart and Balls everything currently lacking at Ibrox at the moment. So we would have to pay over the odds to get him, but it would inject all this back into the team and would be priceless to us. This would at least be a start Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Lion_Roars 0 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 Stefano Fiore he is set to end his loan deal with Torino so Valencia would let him leave on loan he can play in central midfield or the wing. He is also a creative player and a goalscoring midfielder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
J_RFC87 762 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 no foriegners, we dont need this "settlnig in" excuseA pick from:Kevin DaviesScott BrownThompsonWhittakerWebsterany of them il be happy with Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trueblue1872 2 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 no foriegners, we dont need this "settlnig in" excuseA pick from:Kevin DaviesScott BrownThompsonWhittakerWebsterany of them il be happy with Kevin Davies Scott Brown Thompson Whittaker Webster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nvager 498 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 I can see we are all in agreement already - and its not yet New Year! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Lion_Roars 0 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 No foreigners there simply not that many good Brittish players that we could afford and would be willing to come to rangers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
justiston 91 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 Although I've never been one for all this "proud to be british" or "rule britania" stuff...I think thats the way to go. Signing players who know about Rangers, know that the SPL isn't a walk in the park, and know that Rangers just "any old club" to play for either of the Old Firm is a big thing, and too many of these foreeign filk dont realise this. 11 Brits (mostly Scots) Id be happy with Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
loyalandtrueblue 69 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 Walter Smith Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ibroxin83 0 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 this foreign thing is bullshit look at some of the foreign players we have had in the pastAlbertzPrsoKlosGio V B L AmoM MolsGattusoNumanshotatugay, etc etc etc this is only a handful of past and present players who have been with us and done well both with us then after they have left .I do think however the foreign players we have just now are just not good enough along with some of the scottish pish we have and quality is essential just now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nvager 498 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 A new manager and a new CH and I'd be VERY happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danny 9 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 What difference does nationality make? Some of our crap is Scottish; Rae, Hutton, even Adam.Give me 11 Prsos any day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nvager 498 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 No Danny - 10 Prso's and a GOALIE!! Joking!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
justiston 91 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 but Prso is one in 100.Days are past when we can afford players like Gio and Albertz, we;re at a time when we need british players who understand our leage and club. and goin by recent foreigners, only novo and prso know what this club is about Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ibroxin83 0 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 it is the bargain basement buys that are the problem not the nationality if we bought from a 2nd division club we should expect 2nd division performances. Sebo scored 5 goals in 2 games for his country which is excellent diddys dont score that amount of goals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC Blue 12 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 I know that this won't be too everyones liking, but we should be looking at promising players from the lower English leagues. Even guys playing there with experience, guys with a hunger to win something, people that know about Rangers and what they stand for. Forget the overpayed foreigners, we no longer can afford those that we need from that market.Clubs in the EPL and Championship have the ability to spot players in lower leagues and sign them for 6 fugure sums. We are bigger than themajority of these clubs and if we had a decent scouting system should be able to pick and choose who we want.Hope that you are all having a great start to the New Year. I've still got 5 and a half hours to go. Hopefully we can all look forward to a better 2007, with some successes along the way. (beer1) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danny 9 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 I know that this won't be too everyones liking, but we should be looking at promising players from the lower English leagues. Even guys playing there with experience, guys with a hunger to win something, people that know about Rangers and what they stand for. Forget the overpayed foreigners, we no longer can afford those that we need from that market.Clubs in the EPL and Championship have the ability to spot players in lower leagues and sign them for 6 fugure sums. We are bigger than themajority of these clubs and if we had a decent scouting system should be able to pick and choose who we want.Hope that you are all having a great start to the New Year. I've still got 5 and a half hours to go. Hopefully we can all look forward to a better 2007, with some successes along the way. (beer1) You're spot on m8 - The Championship is better than the SPL already, and would be a great resource to plunder. Only problem is players still cost a fortune even at that lower level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rohan 26 Posted December 31, 2006 Share Posted December 31, 2006 I know that this won't be too everyones liking, but we should be looking at promising players from the lower English leagues. Even guys playing there with experience, guys with a hunger to win something, people that know about Rangers and what they stand for. Forget the overpayed foreigners, we no longer can afford those that we need from that market.Clubs in the EPL and Championship have the ability to spot players in lower leagues and sign them for 6 fugure sums. We are bigger than themajority of these clubs and if we had a decent scouting system should be able to pick and choose who we want.Hope that you are all having a great start to the New Year. I've still got 5 and a half hours to go. Hopefully we can all look forward to a better 2007, with some successes along the way. (beer1) Agree with you completely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
papaguy51 941 Posted January 1, 2007 Share Posted January 1, 2007 DC BlueAgreed 100%.I've been on every board screaming for Rangers to plunder the lower leagues in England for talent. Some brilliant players just dying for a shot at the big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
THEFISH 0 Posted January 1, 2007 Share Posted January 1, 2007 One player we should go all out for is Brown of Hibs... reason he has Passion, Drive, Commitment Heart and Balls everything currently lacking at Ibrox at the moment. So we would have to pay over the odds to get him, but it would inject all this back into the team and would be priceless to us. This would at least be a start Naw who should be leaving in January...lets start with Murray PLG come on there is lots of space provided to fill it up, here is another few Buffell, Hemdani etc the others have already been mentione many times before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mark_ni 12 Posted January 1, 2007 Share Posted January 1, 2007 russel anderson would be good. Shouldnt be too expensive and we could offer them gavin rae in part exchange as well. i would love to see david healy at ibrox as well as hes being wasted at leeds being played on the right wing half the time. Much better player than sebo but he will probably go a premiership side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muff 245 Posted January 1, 2007 Share Posted January 1, 2007 Russel AndersonScott BrownNicolea DicaKevin Davies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
THEFISH 0 Posted January 1, 2007 Share Posted January 1, 2007 Russel AndersonScott BrownNicolea DicaKevin Davies Total cost approx 10 million quid...nae chance of Mr Devuious releasing that sort of cashKeep dreaming <zzz> Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...