***the Official Rangers Vs Hibernian Thread***

Jamie0202

Apparently hibs were really poor yesterday. They got away with it and we didn't.

We are at ibrox and we should be looking forward to this game but I get the feeling most are a bit pensive. Maybe understandable given the way we have played recently. But we are playing hibs not Real Madrid so I am still optimistic.

I don't recall Hibs releasing 13 players over the summer. I must have missed that.

No? Guess you must have. Another one completely ignorant to what is going on around us. We had a 22 player turn around, they had a 25 player turnaround. They had the bigger upheavel and had a similar summer given the state of their season last year. Both of us had huge rebuilds.

It can also be argued if you like that they have done the better business as well. Carmichael, McGinn, Keatings, McGregor, Henderson and Feruz would all walk into our team. Adding to what they already have. They have done some excellent business and also lost their best player.

We are back to square 1 needing a whole new team for next season. We never learn.

Do you ever post anything positive about Rangers?

Of course i do, looks to me like you only pick out the critical ones so you can moan about me, well moaning. I am left to assume you don't like the answer of the perfectly valid and relevant questions i asked which is why you yet again question my support of Rangers.

If admin or mods want to meet me at the match to verify my Rangers-ness please feel free to get in touch. I will pass on my phone number and we can meet up at the match. I have nothing to hide. Or if you prefer there are 4 well established members of the forum who can personally couch for me.

I am getting sick to the back teeth of the accusations because i dare ask questions of the manager. I don't rate him, get over it.

Both managers had similar rebuilds to do pre season. Who has spent the most money? Who has the most resources? Who can employ their own staff at will? Who has done better of the two given their respective budgets?

We should be out of sight.

Fuck up,idiot.

Haha youve just had a pop all weekend at the team but now you don't care about the result? Just so you can start another pish look at me thread?

I have not had a pop at the team. All I have said is what people are saying just now I said months ago and was bringing back it to lights.

Of course I care about the result but I'm not going to get so wound up this time as its only just Christmas.

Glad you read the thread and know that the doubters back then now look like idiots

Apparently hibs were really poor yesterday. They got away with it and we didn't.

We are at ibrox and we should be looking forward to this game but I get the feeling most are a bit pensive. Maybe understandable given the way we have played recently. But we are playing hibs not Real Madrid so I am still optimistic.

i think its still just ppl angry at yesterday , pretty sure by 28th everybody will be raring too go , i bet the players wished it was tomorrow we had them too go out and make things right

No? Guess you must have. Another one completely ignorant to what is going on around us. We had a 22 player turn around, they had a 25 player turnaround. They had the bigger upheavel and had a similar summer given the state of their season last year. Both of us had huge rebuilds.

It can also be argued if you like that they have done the better business as well. Carmichael, McGinn, Keatings, McGregor, Henderson and Feruz would all walk into our team. Adding to what they already have. They have done some excellent business and also lost their best player.

We are back to square 1 needing a whole new team for next season. We never learn.

Of course i do, looks to me like you only pick out the critical ones so you can moan about me, well moaning. I am left to assume you don't like the answer of the perfectly valid and relevant questions i asked which is why you yet again question my support of Rangers.

If admin or mods want to meet me at the match to verify my Rangers-ness please feel free to get in touch. I will pass on my phone number and we can meet up at the match. I have nothing to hide. Or if you prefer there are 4 well established members of the forum who can personally couch for me.

I am getting sick to the back teeth of the accusations because i dare ask questions of the manager. I don't rate him, get over it.

Name the first team players that left them. Cheers.

Wes

Tav Ball Keirnan Wallace

Halliday

Zelalem Holt

Law Waghorn McKay

Bring on Sheils for Zelalem at 60, Oduwa and Miller later on to kill the game off. I'd have Zelalem and Law rotating, don't think we need to pace to get in behind. We will have hibs pinned for most of the game. Need to be wary of the counter, I'd have Halliday all most playing as a CB at times for his pace.

5-1 Rangers, after a shakey first half.

Lets give these cunts hell, make it there worst trip to Glasgow.

Name the first team players that left them. Cheers.

Why? Don't you believe me? The players who left us were not all first team players either. I told you what each clubs turnaround of players was. It does your argument no good at all trying to change the debate to "first team" players now. They lost 7 first team players and we lost only 5, 6 at a push were classed as first team players.

What do you want to change it to now?

Wes

Tav Ball Keirnan Wallace

Halliday

Zelalem Holt

Law Waghorn McKay

Bring on Sheils for Zelalem at 60, Oduwa and Miller later on to kill the game off. I'd have Zelalem and Law rotating, don't think we need to pace to get in behind. We will have hibs pinned for most of the game. Need to be wary of the counter, I'd have Halliday all most playing as a CB at times for his pace.

5-1 Rangers, after a shakey first half.

Lets give these cunts hell, make it there worst trip to Glasgow.

Law was our top goal scorer last year, haven't seen anything from Zelalem that suggests he's got a goal in him, and he can't tackle. Law didn't last season but has upped his game. Law for me...we're struggling to provide a goal threat.

Why? Don't you believe me? The players who left us were not all first team players either. I told you what each clubs turnaround of players was. It does your argument no good at all trying to change the debate to "first team" players now. They lost 7 first team players and we lost only 5, 6 at a push were classed as first team players.

You obviously can't count either.

More like double that.

Law was our top goal scorer last year, haven't seen anything from Zelalem that suggests he's got a goal in him, and he can't tackle. Law didn't last season but has upped his game. Law for me...we're struggling to provide a goal threat.

Aye I'd have him wide right, the position Oduwa takes up. Rotating throughout the game with Zelalem/Holt just to change it up a bit.

I think Hibs are in for a shock on Monday, They have it in there heads that there better than us.

Let's see them open up and get destroyed like we done at Easter road in the first game.

6 of them were subs every other week. :lol: Can't help but think you have just jumped into a wee debate blind and made a complete Noel Hunt of yourself.

What is your criteria of a first team player?

Simonsen

Zaliukas

McGregor

Smith

Mohsni

McCulloch

Black

Daly

Boyd

Foster

They all made at least 20 appearances last season.

I know you're talking shite. I'm looking at a list of players that were released by both team. Rangers released more. That's a fact.

You can apologise now and we can both move on or I can make you look even more daft.

Lets put this shite about player turn around to bed. Here's the fucking facts so there's no debate. Both teams top 16 players last season in order of appearances. How many are still there?

nn7g94.jpg

6iwm4g.jpg

Answer is out of the top 16 players in order of appearances Hibs have lost 3 while we have lost 10. That's a fact.

Lets put this shite about player turn around to bed. Here's the fucking facts so there's no debate. Both teams top 16 players last season in order of appearances. How many are still there?

Answer is out of the top 16 players in order of appearances Hibs have lost 3 while we have lost 10. That's a fact.

:lol: Well played squire (tu)