NFL

Clemdog

6 hours ago, TEFTONG said:

Never hated Brady as such. He has proved without question he is the GOAT. 

Even though he did offer GB a way to win last night. Rodgers shat it. 

Chiefs are like a well oiled machine and it will hopefully be one hell of a game. I booked the weekend off as I usually head to my brothers for a Super Bowl party with about 7 or 8 of us but alas thats been cancelled. So will be at home rooting for a high scoring TD fest and may the best team win.

As a Rams fan, I have many reasons to loathe Brady. First and foremost is they never should have advanced to SB XXXVI in the first place; that Tuck Rule gift against the Raiders was a load of bollocks - it was as clear a fumble as you’ll ever see, and the only people that deny it are NE fans. Secondly, the officiating in that SB was so biased in NE’s favour as to be ridiculous; Pats held Faulk at the line of scrimmage all day; McGinest’s h-2-h hit on Warner after the ball was away that wasn’t called (on Ty Law’s INT pick six, which would have negated that score that ultimately was the difference in the game); Brady not being called for intentional grounding on the Pats’ last drive when he threw the ball out of bounds miles from any receiver...and on and on. I’m still pissed off about that game 20 years later. I still maintain that NE benefitted immensely from that being the year of the 9/11 attacks;  Patriots, RW&B unis, underdogs, the whole nine yards. I don’t begrudge losing to them the second time as I didn’t expect we’d win, especially with both Gurley and Kupp out for the game. But that first SB was rigged from the off, and no one will ever convince me otherwise.

7 minutes ago, delparlane said:

As a Rams fan, I have many reasons to loathe Brady. First and foremost is they never should have advanced to SB XXXVI in the first place; that Tuck Rule gift against the Raiders was a load of bollocks - it was as clear a fumble as you’ll ever see, and the only people that deny it are NE fans. Secondly, the officiating in that SB was so biased in NE’s favour as to be ridiculous; Pats held Faulk at the line of scrimmage all day; McGinest’s h-2-h hit on Warner after the ball was away that wasn’t called (on Ty Law’s INT pick six, which would have negated that score that ultimately was the difference in the game); Brady not being called for intentional grounding on the Pats’ last drive when he threw the ball out of bounds miles from any receiver...and on and on. I’m still pissed off about that game 20 years later. I still maintain that NE benefitted immensely from that being the year of the 9/11 attacks;  Patriots, RW&B unis, underdogs, the whole nine yards. I don’t begrudge losing to them the second time as I didn’t expect we’d win, especially with both Gurley and Kupp out for the game. But that first SB was rigged from the off, and no one will ever convince me otherwise.

Aye. But you've let it go though mate. 

giphy (17).gif

32 minutes ago, delparlane said:

I know, right? I mean, naebody here carries grudges so guess I’m just being silly.

Awww don't be like that mate. I was probably a little bit flippant but I meant well. Your spot on I grudge what happened to my beloved Rangers and can easily get into a 10 or 15 minute rant when anyone asks me what happened to us. 

Its a fantastic sport the old Grid Iron and I love the passion you have for your Rams mate. 

Apologies if my attempt at being funny didn't sit good with you. 

On 25/01/2021 at 15:44, TEFTONG said:

Awww don't be like that mate. I was probably a little bit flippant but I meant well. Your spot on I grudge what happened to my beloved Rangers and can easily get into a 10 or 15 minute rant when anyone asks me what happened to us. 

Its a fantastic sport the old Grid Iron and I love the passion you have for your Rams mate. 

Apologies if my attempt at being funny didn't sit good with you. 

Nae worries man- I’m a testy auld fart, truth be told. 😄

Same goes with my love for the Gers - guess I’m far too easy to wind up.

You know Heilanders - apparently we have a knack for holding grudges. 😉

On 02/02/2021 at 15:01, ayro said:

@delparlane what’s your thoughts on the Goff / Stafford trade?

Gave up a lot of draft capital but McVey now has his own choice.

I just couldn’t see us winning everything with Goff, tbh - far too inconsistent. When he’s on, he can be superb, but when he’s off...ouch. Seems a nice guy and I wish him well, but I’m looking forward to seeing what Stafford can bring. Stafford’s been quite good on a dismal team, so fingers crossed he has found his niche with us. Now watch Goff go and win a SB with Detroit. 😄

6 hours ago, delparlane said:

I just couldn’t see us winning everything with Goff, tbh - far too inconsistent. When he’s on, he can be superb, but when he’s off...ouch. Seems a nice guy and I wish him well, but I’m looking forward to seeing what Stafford can bring. Stafford’s been quite good on a dismal team, so fingers crossed he has found his niche with us. Now watch Goff go and win a SB with Detroit. 😄

Ha ha Detroit are a car crash so safe there!

It’s an interesting strategy to give up draft capital every year on the likes of trading up for Goff never worked but Ramsey definitely has, boy is awesome.

I always hoped Stafford would head to Dallas as he is from there especially as it looks like they are at an impasse with Dak.