Player autobiographies - best and worst?

Have read quite a few autobiographies over the years (football and others). Have just read Doddie's book and a huge amount of it was really just a list of results and scorers through the years. Did anyone else think the same? Admittedly it was a quid in the bargain bookshop :-)

Which got me thinking - what are the very best Rangers biographies / autobiographies that you have read?

12 minutes ago, Vwbear said:

Barry Ferguson just a total ned from start to finish.

Still a wee ned

3 minutes ago, ranter said:

Ted McMinn was a really good read. He had a hard family life as a youngster. Had to work hard to get on. But quite a few  funny stories as well.

13 minutes ago, Vwbear said:

Barry Ferguson just a total ned from start to finish.

Found Charlie Miller's to be quite good, although the theme of 'done no bad for a boy fae castlemilk' (or wherever it was) got a bit dull. 

Gazza's was a belter.

Actually found Barry Ferguson's to be decent too. 

Quite enjoyed Alex Fergusons more recent one (not his first one). 

Didnt like Weir or McCulloch's. All a bit dull. 

Some better books from some of the English prem players and managers to be honest. 

2 hours ago, jackrfc95 said:

Arthur Numan's is definitely the worst I've read, didn't even finish it.

I've got a copy of that book kicking about somewhere, Signed as well, Think my brother stood in a book signing queue when it came out as he gave me it for my christmas the one year, Kept meaning to read it sometime as well, Now you tell me it's rubbish lol

Gordon Smiths book " And Smith did score " is a really interesting read. Not your usual players book that is ghostwritten and bland. Didn't show John Greig in a positive light at all. Would recommend to all Rangers fans.

1 hour ago, graeme_4 said:

Found Charlie Miller's to be quite good, although the theme of 'done no bad for a boy fae castlemilk' (or wherever it was) got a bit dull. 

Gazza's was a belter.

Actually found Barry Ferguson's to be decent too. 

Quite enjoyed Alex Fergusons more recent one (not his first one). 

Didnt like Weir or McCulloch's. All a bit dull. 

Some better books from some of the English prem players and managers to be honest. 

I horn Gazza's book a while ago but haven't actually read it (no a big fan of books) is it worth the read? 

Seen his DVD and it's immense.