So it's Graeme Murty

blueretro

• Replies 295

4 minutes ago, gsa said:

Beggars belief that anyone could blame Murty for this shambles of a team. Spineless little wankers that play for Rangers now. 

I feel sorry for him to be honest.  Working with the mess that Warburton has left us in.  We really need to get something in place now with next season in mind because our season is going into free fall at the moment.

17 minutes ago, Gallows high said:

Stepped up to the plate eh ????

Are you saying he hasn't?? Do you know what stepping up to the plate means? Because this comment suggests you don't.

15 minutes ago, Gallows high said:

You still happy with Murty aye ???

fucking idiots everywhere happy to accept underachievement 

Who said I was happy with Murty? Go back and read the conversation, then try again. Twit.

Just now, Gallows high said:

Correct it is unbelievable, no leadership off or on the park . You happy ?

No but to abuse a guy who has had a week with the players is unbelievable.

Team were a shambles in the first half but GM isn't to blame for our current problems.

11 minutes ago, Tenerife Bear said:

Murtys formation. Murtys line up. Murtys choice to recall Kiernan. Murtys choice to play Halliday. Murtys choice to play 1 up front. Murtys choice to play Kenny Miller in midfield. His dad will be so proud. Another fucking dud. 

We all know he's not a first team coach. He almost certainly knows he's not a first team coach. He isn't the one that caused this situation. He accepted being put in a shite situation caused by others in order to help.

Attacking Murty lets the real culprits off the hook. Bringing his dad into it like that is pathetic.

Just now, Inigo said:

We all know he's not a first team coach. He almost certainly knows he's not a first team coach. He isn't the one that caused this situation. He accepted being put in a shite situation caused by others in order to help.

Attacking Murty let's the real culprits off the hook. Bringing his dad into it like that is pathetic.

Maybe. The real culprits are the board and they won't get off the hook by me. There are other threads where they will be taken to task. Far more severely. 

4 minutes ago, Inigo said:

Attacking Murty let's the real culprits off the hook. Bringing his dad into it like that is pathetic.

:tu:

Spot on.

33 minutes ago, Tenerife Bear said:

Murtys formation. Murtys line up. Murtys choice to recall Kiernan. Murtys choice to play Halliday. Murtys choice to play 1 up front. Murtys choice to play Kenny Miller in midfield. His dad will be so proud. Another fucking dud. 

He didn't sign one of our players. He picked a team with what Warburton left us. Pre match most of the comments on the match thread were positive about his selections and formation. Ok , it didn't work but ffs he was our U20s coach a fortnight ago. He's been thrown to the lions by King who thought we could save a rand or two by not appointing a manager.

Some people on here are fucking twats. Murty played two games now he's a fucking this and that. Mon tae fuck. Guys stepped up and put himself in the firing line for the club. He didn't have to do that. This team is to blame not him. Bunch of spin less cunts 

I telt ye. Put a mhank in the dugout and it'll get worse. Obviously for the sake of his professional reputation he's not going to actively sabotage us but will he lose sleep over the defeat tonight? Will it make him sick to his stomach? Does our current predicament hurt his very core? When the answer to all these questions is a resounding no then how can we expect the team to show an ounce of passion? Get this numpty to fuck.