STEPPS BOY 39,405 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 3 minutes ago, Lloyd72 said: "Outstanding candidates" sigh Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Lloyd72 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 4 minutes ago, Smile said: Surely that guys just trolling us. I'm not convinced he knows but he did mention Ross Wilson as our main target for DoF as soon as Warburton left so he may have god sources. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
K.A.I 36,180 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Make McInnes the number one target now Robertson. Never mind this bullfighting twat. MacBoyd likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
harlands plater 14,676 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Another gamble if it's this guy. Someone who doesn't have a clue about the game here, and how the football authorities and media operate, he would probably come in expecting a level playing field before getting his eyes opened. Johnny Dangerously likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Lloyd72 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 4 minutes ago, STEPPS BOY said: "Outstanding candidates" sigh "Rangers is synonymous with winning and we will select a manager who is also a winner" Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Smile 23,597 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Amato likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
gazza27 10,113 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 What's the latest lads? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Lloyd72 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 1 minute ago, gazza27 said: What's the latest lads? You don't want to know, trust me. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
pcbear 10,748 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 9 minutes ago, K.A.I said: Make McInnes the number one target now Robertson. Never mind this bullfighting twat. We have had all the bullshitting twats. K.A.I likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
TEFTONG 38,521 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 14 minutes ago, Smile said: Surely that guys just trolling us. About to say the same thing..that taig is at the fucking madam.. Smile likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
linfield1690 4,245 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 1 minute ago, gazza27 said: What's the latest lads? Am eating a burrito Smile likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
ritchieshearercaldow 15,617 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 1 minute ago, gazza27 said: What's the latest lads? Same as it was at the start of the topic, no cunt knows but it looks like peter is fav. gazza27 likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
MacBoyd 2,198 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Really uninspiring cv the guy Pedro has. How is he even a contender? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
gazza27 10,113 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 1 minute ago, linfield1690 said: Am eating a burrito Can a kestrel tae wash it doon Quote Link to post Share on other sites
linfield1690 4,245 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Just now, gazza27 said: Can a kestrel tae wash it doon Naw fuck that a lynk super Quote Link to post Share on other sites
wearethepeople1 3,897 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Would much rather McIness than this other guy with the fancy name. Pretty poor candidates all round meh Quote Link to post Share on other sites
denya 1,661 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 21 minutes ago, K.A.I said: Someone put his CV up earlier and it was explained. The league done a thing where the top 8 split and done like a round-robin/knockout for the league and his team won it. The LigaMX en Mexico is like most Central/South American leagues here that have an Apertura (opening) league and a Clausura (closing) league, the big difference with Mexico is that they do the playoff of the top 8 teams for the apertura and clausura. I don't agree with the playoff system but a lot of leagues in this area of the world do this including here in Colombia where my local team finish 4th in the clausura last year and then won the league in the playoffs. The LigaMX is one of the toughest leagues in the world so even to go and win the playoff is a good achievement, do not right off how difficult this league is. Pedro is not my favourite to take the managers job but I am not convinced by any of the candidates that are supposedly on this shortlist. The Dude likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
K.A.I 36,180 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 1 minute ago, denya said: The LigaMX en Mexico is like most Central/South American leagues here that have an Apertura (opening) league and a Clausura (closing) league, the big difference with Mexico is that they do the playoff of the top 8 teams for the apertura and clausura. I don't agree with the playoff system but a lot of leagues in this area of the world do this including here in Colombia where my local team finish 4th in the clausura last year and then won the league in the playoffs. The LigaMX is one of the toughest leagues in the world so even to go and win the playoff is a good achievement, do not right off how difficult this league is. Pedro is not my favourite to take the managers job but I am not convinced by any of the candidates that are supposedly on this shortlist. I'm gonna come out and see you in Columbia one day dude Quote Link to post Share on other sites
ritchieshearercaldow 15,617 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 2 minutes ago, MacBoyd said: Really uninspiring cv the guy Pedro has. How is he even a contender? Well he was a scout for the scum, maybe he has a book of promising young players that can be brought in on the cheap and sold on for billions,I'd settle for that. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
denya 1,661 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Just now, K.A.I said: I'm gonna come out and see you in Columbia one day dude You should, but when you do, remember to spell it ColOmbia haha I will take you to a game. K.A.I likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
K.A.I 36,180 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 I think there may be something in McInnes tbh. It's unusual Milne has said today an approach wouldn't be welcome when he's not really been mentioned anywhere credible before anyway and now McCulloch's Tweet. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
denya 1,661 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 For me I personally think they will go for a "home" based manager who knows the style of the Scottish leagues and what is expected at Rangers so I think for me they will go for McLeish or McInnes. They are probably the best out of an uninspiring bunch. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
STEPPS BOY 39,405 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 An appointment that would excite fans and we'd have sold 42k thousand season tickets again. i reckon we'll drop between 4-6 thousand this season the way things are going.. The board will have to meet shortfall by either loaning/investing funds or by cutting costs. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
MacBoyd 2,198 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 Stv news say we hope to get Pedro in next week... Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Smile 23,597 Posted March 2, 2017 Share Posted March 2, 2017 1 minute ago, MacBoyd said: Stv news say we hope to get Pedro in next week... My Grass is looking a bit long. Quote Link to post Share on other sites