Joe Garner

BridgeIsBlue

Must have been Disney dollars because I still can't see us actually paying that for anyone nevermind Garner.

The guy was considered a hero at his previous club for his exploits in League 1 but it was accepted across the board that he was a League 1 player that couldn't cut the mustard in the Championship.

3 shots he had in the Championship and well his record is nothing to shout about.

At his age, you have to say he's at his peak so you can't factor in potential.

Most overinflated league setup in the world.

Unused bench boy was his future at a club needing all hand on deck - they would have been delighted to get rid.

During the Summer a League one goalscorer of a similar bracket to Garner (description as I cannae mind his name off hand, maybe Billy Sharp) was being whoored for about £750k and no takers.

Watching Garner's goals he tended to score poachers efforts where the defence gave him more space than NASA could, bearing in mind that when we play teams it's a packed defence and backs to the wall stuff you'd be lucky to find hof a dozen goals you could see him replicating for us.

Best attribute on paper (surprisingly for his height) was headers being second only to Stockley at Aberdeen in the lower divisions of England, even then it was hardly heather lighting and Stockley was free.

Who pays £1.8M for such a player within England for all the money they have? No one is the answer there.

Where the fuck did we pull £1.8M from?

Why lump it on this guy with everything that we know? You know, with us trying to walk the ball into the net with the opposition playing 10 behind the ball, a defence who's signature move is to run backwards off the pace before falling on their arse conceding, a player with a record that's nothing to shout about and who scores with bags of space who's star attribute is headers as a wee bloke against 6 foot 3" heid the baw Scottish CB's?

Prize money is what in Scotland? Our Books have been whit? Our Investment is whit? and while basically indicating from the end of last season that having a go wasn't on the cards we're ploughing this kind of money into this guy?

Some of the punters on here know stuff behind the scenes, have experience from within the game etc. etc. but Garner like our defence, our signings in general being subpar, our style, our manager, Barton, Niko Kranjcar, them walking to a treble etc. etc. were all  staring us in the face at the start of the season and all of them were there in black and white before the January window when we opted to do fuck all to save face. If I can call so many things well in advance but our leaders and paid staff cannae then somethings off. 

Haven't posted much this year because saying "I fucking knew it" or  "19th dig on this issue in 2 weeks" gets fucking old and nobody wants to hear it or even say it when it's negative. I tried to be optimistic but everything hinged on them being pro's that knew more than me and seemingly they knew less or aimed for this.  

What we've done since we won the division last season is produce enough material for Glen Michael to keep going for another few decades, fucking sickening.

Garner as a footballer is shocking.

No pace & no skill all he does is roll around on his arse most of the time and win the odd flick on.

I don't expect Messi for £1.8m but I would expect for paying out that kind of money at least 15-20 goals per season return in the pishy SPFL.

He sums up everything wrong with MW summer signings.

4 hours ago, THE_Ibrox_Preacher said:

Must have been Disney dollars because I still can't see us actually paying that for anyone nevermind Garner.

The guy was considered a hero at his previous club for his exploits in League 1 but it was accepted across the board that he was a League 1 player that couldn't cut the mustard in the Championship.

3 shots he had in the Championship and well his record is nothing to shout about.

At his age, you have to say he's at his peak so you can't factor in potential.

Most overinflated league setup in the world.

Unused bench boy was his future at a club needing all hand on deck - they would have been delighted to get rid.

During the Summer a League one goalscorer of a similar bracket to Garner (description as I cannae mind his name off hand, maybe Billy Sharp) was being whoored for about £750k and no takers.

Watching Garner's goals he tended to score poachers efforts where the defence gave him more space than NASA could, bearing in mind that when we play teams it's a packed defence and backs to the wall stuff you'd be lucky to find hof a dozen goals you could see him replicating for us.

Best attribute on paper (surprisingly for his height) was headers being second only to Stockley at Aberdeen in the lower divisions of England, even then it was hardly heather lighting and Stockley was free.

Who pays £1.8M for such a player within England for all the money they have? No one is the answer there.

Where the fuck did we pull £1.8M from?

Why lump it on this guy with everything that we know? You know, with us trying to walk the ball into the net with the opposition playing 10 behind the ball, a defence who's signature move is to run backwards off the pace before falling on their arse conceding, a player with a record that's nothing to shout about and who scores with bags of space who's star attribute is headers as a wee bloke against 6 foot 3" heid the baw Scottish CB's?

Prize money is what in Scotland? Our Books have been whit? Our Investment is whit? and while basically indicating from the end of last season that having a go wasn't on the cards we're ploughing this kind of money into this guy?

Some of the punters on here know stuff behind the scenes, have experience from within the game etc. etc. but Garner like our defence, our signings in general being subpar, our style, our manager, Barton, Niko Kranjcar, them walking to a treble etc. etc. were all  staring us in the face at the start of the season and all of them were there in black and white before the January window when we opted to do fuck all to save face. If I can call so many things well in advance but our leaders and paid staff cannae then somethings off. 

Haven't posted much this year because saying "I fucking knew it" or  "19th dig on this issue in 2 weeks" gets fucking old and nobody wants to hear it or even say it when it's negative. I tried to be optimistic but everything hinged on them being pro's that knew more than me and seemingly they knew less or aimed for this.  

What we've done since we won the division last season is produce enough material for Glen Michael to keep going for another few decades, fucking sickening.

Fuck reading that man but gave ye a like anyway 

5 minutes ago, THE_Ibrox_Preacher said:

It's the terms and conditions of King putting in a sky-diver so I take no offence whatsoever, just me venting for the sake of my own sanity at the expense of everyone else, cheers!

Alright IP

Not seen any of your 'walls of text in while'! 

Hope all is well. 

11 minutes ago, Hamie said:

Alright IP

Not seen any of your 'walls of text in while'! 

Hope all is well. 

Awryte mate, same with you. At times there's just not much you can add, we're all pretty tuned in and it's the same fucking song playing.  Got shit to do elsewhere too, ye know how it is. I'll try and get a few Mexico borders up though, let cunts know I'm still kicking :) .....fuck out their eyes even glancing at one of ma posts Ha.

Don't know who's many times I've said it on here. He's one of the worst players we've ever had, Waghorn's the same. I fucking hate the two of them with a passion usually reserved for the mhanky mob's players. 

2 hours ago, DBBTB said:

He's absolutely dreadful.

I just hope that Warburton is daft enough to come back for him in the Summer and take him off our hands.

I won't hold my breath though.

Doubt it, as it screamed of a panic buy. I don't believe he was even on Warburton's initial list of targets.