ManVFat Glasgow

Dietspam

First off, I’m sorry if this isn’t allowed here. I know there are a few topics like this in the Bears Den but I think this can help improve the health of some of our larger Bears like myself! Those who don’t want to go to slimming world or some equivalent, this is playing fitba for guys looking to lose weight.

I love playing 5’s with my mates but if anyone has ever played, you’ll know it’s a proper pain in the arse to get a regular thing going ever week and if you’re overweight like me, trying to join a normal team for regular games probably isn’t an option.

I spotted ManVFat last year before it started up in Glasgow. It was all over England but hadn’t been set up here yet. I forgot all about it until I started playing 5’s again with my mates a few weeks back but as usual, games were cancelled and there were some really fit players there so it was like chasing shadows. I checked up on it again a couple of weeks ago and was surprised to find that they were near the end of their season! After looking into it again, I joined up on the Saturday night after playing 5’s that day and was playing the next morning!

Have a look here and check the page out. One of the teams has uploaded some photos of their squad and it’s a really good indicator of the average size of the players. If you think you’re too big or unfit to play, you are wrong. Some lads are massive, some just carrying some extra pounds and all the in-between.