Our very own Record 'Rangers blogger'

2 minutes ago, kaiser1041 said:

Don't really see the point in starting another thread to go over the same pish again and again 

Correct. Close the thread, delete the other thread, then delete the taig sympathising cunt for good.

He's openly admitted using this forum to attract attention and drum up interest for a Rangers hating fukkin rhag of a comic.

Cut the cunt loose and leave him tae get on wae his career and put a meal on the table for his family. 

We don't need tae be a part of it.

• Replies 325

40 minutes ago, Captain Hilts said:

A well known tim, and Rangers hater, got a job at the tims, and you find it strange that Rangers fans are a tad peeved that you congratulated him for it?

Surely that's a good thing....he's where he belongs?  And he's well away from mainstream public broadcasting.  You've got to be happy with that?

2 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Oh petal, did the man on the internet say something you disagreed with? Precious wee thing. :Fod:

Trying to be clever with me won't work. You've shown yourself up for what you are, and proven by your comments on this thread that you couldn't give a fuck about fellow Bears, but you do give a fuck about "your Gerry".

1 minute ago, thebooler said:

Correct. Close the thread, delete the other thread, then delete the taig sympathising cunt for good.

He's openly admitted using this forum to attract attention and drum up interest for a Rangers hating fukkin rhag of a comic.

Cut the cunt loose and leave him tae get on wae his career and put a meal on the table for his family. 

We don't need tae be a part of it.

How many years have you been greeting at "taig infested meedya" and we need Rangers leaning people.  Well, now you've got one.  If you want someone to go into the rat's lair all uber they'd last five minutes.  Small steps, You've got Dude in and McCulloch out.  It's a start...

2 minutes ago, coopsleftboot said:

Surely that's a good thing....he's where he belongs?  And he's well away from mainstream public broadcasting.  You've got to be happy with that?

Good point. A GTF would have been more appropriate than a congratulatory message.

1 minute ago, coopsleftboot said:

How many years have you been greeting at "taig infested meedya" and we need Rangers leaning people.  Well, now you've got one.  If you want someone to go into the rat's lair all uber they'd last five minutes.  Small steps, You've got Dude in and McCulloch out.  It's a start...

Fair do's. I look forward tae the first article attacking the Bheast in the same way we are attacked on a daily basis.

Oh that's right. I forgot. That's not what he's there for.

5 minutes ago, coopsleftboot said:

It's more the fact that a Rangers fan congratulated him on getting the job, and seems to think anyone who is annoyed by that is an idiot.

1 minute ago, coopsleftboot said:

Good point again. However you need a quiet individual who goes about his business and is not an egostistical, attention seeking fud who praises taigs. Would you agree?

4 minutes ago, thebooler said:

Trying to be clever with me won't work. You've shown yourself up for what you are, and proven by your comments on this thread that you couldn't give a fuck about fellow Bears, but you do give a fuck about "your Gerry".

What just this one?

Fair do's. I look forward tae the first article attacking the Bheast in the same way we are attacked on a daily basis.

Feel free to do it yourself instead of greeting like a cunt on the internet while sitting with your finger up your arse doing fuck all

Maybe I'm missing something here, but did he not say his remit was to write about Rangers?

Why the fuck would ANYBODY give that rhag ANY news about our club?

If he's going to attack the Bheast, fine.

He can start wae the peadophile ring that's being uncovered at the peadoDome. 

5 minutes ago, thebooler said:

You're right. I couldn't give a fuck less about some Rangers fans. There's a section of our support who are greetin' faced cunts who do nothing to help the club or the support other than hide behind a pseudonym and take shots at others. So in that respect, you're spot on. I couldn't give a fuck less about people like you.

2 minutes ago, Captain Hilts said:

It's more the fact that a Rangers fan congratulated him on getting the job, and seems to think anyone who is annoyed by that is an idiot.

Correct. Go through the other thread about him taking the job and you won't find any bad words from me on it.

Well.......maybe a couple.

Maybe I'm missing something here, but did he not say his remit was to write about Rangers?

Why the fuck would ANYBODY give that rhag ANY news about our club?

If he's going to attack the Bheast, fine.

He can start wae the peadophile ring that's being uncovered at the peadoDome. 

Knock yourself out. Start a blog and tell the world!

3 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Feel free to do it yourself instead of greeting like a cunt on the internet while sitting with your finger up your arse doing fuck all

I do my bit, but I don't go shouting from the rooftops about it. People who know me will verify that. 

38 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Conning the welfare system? That's not very staunch at all.

The SWF is funded by the Edinburgh government though, and it's basically just the SNP trying to seem like they're socialist. It's a complete shambles of a system, so it should totally be taken advantage of. 

4 minutes ago, Coplandrear25 said:

Don't be so naive to think they won't replace like for like.

Oh, they will. But a man can still dream of a football phone-in to listen to that isn't so blatantly biased... 

3 minutes ago, The Dude said:

You're right. I couldn't give a fuck less about some Rangers fans. There's a section of our support who are greetin' faced cunts who do nothing to help the club or the support other than hide behind a pseudonym and take shots at others. So in that respect, you're spot on. I couldn't give a fuck less about people like you.

Care tae tell us what you've done tae help the club or support?

Covered the youth games that the club neglected for one. There's now a real interest in what's going on at the Academy that wasn't there previously. Fans are much more aware of the youngsters coming through than they were this time 12 months ago. 

10 minutes ago, thebooler said:

Attack the beast in their own lair?  Wouldn't be printed!

I'm all for someone getting in there, getting established and writing positive pieces about us to counter the negative drivel we see on an almost daily basis.  I see it as the start of a push-back.

11 minutes ago, The Dude said:

What is it exactly you think you're doing to help Rangers fans or the club by working for the Daily fucking Record?

Is the idea for you to be a one man crusade and to destroy their Rangers-hating culture?

Whatever you may think, it can't even be argued that the majority of Rangers fans despise that scum riddled newspaper.

Your spiteful attitude toward other fans is a disgrace, and you trying to take the moral high ground because people have the audacity to criticise you just makes you seem an arrogant, patronising prick.