Happy days

MikeyM

Reminiscing about games of old, I mind being on a jam packed subway and everyone crammed in like sardines shouting " if ye canny dae the bouncy" etc on very cold February night vs AC Milan.   Pulling up to Ibrox I feel a warm sensation down my the calf of my leg. As I make my way to get off the train, the wee guy behind me looks at me and bolts up the stairs.     Due the inclement weather I look down and see my leg steaming from the wee dude's pish. Subsequently... sitting in Ibrox later that night, the two guys directly behind me are having the discussion " a mind in the good old days you used to get pished on while oan the train, doesny happen any mare, gon are the days" ? With my leg steaming in the cold February air, I though they were ripping the pish. Happy days ?

47 minutes ago, MikeyM said:

Reminiscing about games of old, I mind being on a jam packed subway and everyone crammed in like sardines shouting " if ye canny dae the bouncy" etc on very cold February night vs AC Milan.   Pulling up to Ibrox I feel a warm sensation down my the calf of my leg. As I make my way to get off the train, the wee guy behind me looks at me and bolts up the stairs.     Due the inclement weather I look down and see my leg steaming from the wee dude's pish. Subsequently... sitting in Ibrox later that night, the two guys directly behind me are having the discussion " a mind in the good old days you used to get pished on while oan the train, doesny happen any mare, gon are the days" ? With my leg steaming in the cold February air, I though they were ripping the pish. Happy days ?

Rossiter you little scamp you have been caught! Too obvious try harder next time.

I was at Rugby Park one Saturday, in the 1970's, and got hit on the back of my neck with a fairly full beer can. I picked it up thinking it was beer, and just realised in time that it was pish just before I put it to my mouth to take a drink of.

I had a fairly new parka coat on, and my mother asked me what happened to my coat, which had tide mark stains on the back. I never told her what happened, because she would be wanting to stop me going to away games if I told her the truth, so I just said"I dunno" .

Those were the days, eh? ???

3 hours ago, Thewhitesettler said:

I was at Rugby Park one Saturday, in the 1970's, and got hit on the back of my neck with a fairly full beer can. I picked it up thinking it was beer, and just realised in time that it was pish just before I put it to my mouth to take a drink of.

I had a fairly new parka coat on, and my mother asked me what happened to my coat, which had tide mark stains on the back. I never told her what happened, because she would be wanting to stop me going to away games if I told her the truth, so I just said"I dunno" .

Those were the days, eh? ???

Aye,I miss the days of getting pish thrown at me.

Remember a game at the old Douglas Pk in Hamilton around the late 80's. The guys who used to sell the cheese and meat rolls? They're standing near the top of the terracing at half time giving it "get yer cheese and meat rolls - 2 fir a pound". There must be about 200 rolls crammed in this huge cardboard box which is standing at the boy's feet (notice no H in boy btw) Only thing is there's a line of bears having a pish behind him and the urine was flowing right under his cardboard box and steam/fumes is rising through all these fuckin rolls!  

He eventually finds out - mainly because he hasn't sold a roll in 5mins. Curses like fuck, picks up the box and starts selling them 50yds away at the other side of the terracing!!