Club 1872 statement. Is this for f'n real?

9 minutes ago, thebooler said:

but why the need to warn the fans about their behaviour before the game, after 6 years away?

He probably knows, as we do, that somebody, somewhere is out to get us. Somebody who plays the systems far better than we ever could.

Personally, if I were in charge, I would have made a statement too.  Maybe not worded quite like his, but with the same aim - to ensure that it's on record that the club took not only all reasonable steps, but in fact, extra steps, because we care so much about being good.  That will count in our favour, in the numerous upcoming charges. :tu:

• Replies 125

26 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

Too much or supportn a coincidence between this stateme nt and the shite that rhabid cunt CG scribed.

There is absolutely no need to bring it up. A minority, by their own account, so why even bring it up? Is it any wonder our haters take a pop, when we gift them?!

Too many in favoured positions actively working against us. Divided as ever. They'll be wanting us to vote SNPIRA next.

Your doing a grand job of healing the divide IN our ranks. 

3 minutes ago, STEPPS BOY said:

Dont think Chris Graham would have seen the paper throwing from his seat in Directors box..

Clueless!

Just now, piperpete said:

Your doing a grand job of healing the divide IN our ranks. 

He hasn't even a clue what he's talking about, he thinks the CG statement was about last night.

Too busy in his haste to post something negative.

Remember the days when you could go to the fitba have a swally and a carry on get tanked up sing the old songs loudly have a bit of banter with the opposition etc...

fitbas fucked it's went from the working mans game to a corrupt business over commercialised grossly over funded pish.. UEFA and FIFA are no more than a racket for fat cats rolling in dosh.... its pathetic shite like this that makes a lot of folk turn their back on the game.... folk on here getting sucked in to it all saying we shouldn't be doing this should sing that etc.etc ffs even the keeper was laughing it off the games stopped for aboot 30 secs at most . Load of bollocks....

6 minutes ago, Smile said:

We keep on giving they keep on taking. I wish this board and this new faction that speaks for them would grow some balls.

What is it you want the board to say here exactly?

"Yes UEFA, we understand that the wee fannies in our support got the game delayed with their childish behaviour but we won't be accepting any punishment"

Here's a better idea, ban the displays if it happens again.

Given that there was a separate organisation set up for statements such as this and given the meltdown in the elected C1872 board; who exactly is the author of this?

As with the cuntish Rangers Observer, this statement has the rancid whiff of Chris Graham about it.

1 minute ago, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

What is it you want the board to say here exactly?

"Yes UEFA, we understand that the wee fannies in our support got the game delayed with their childish behaviour but we won't be accepting any punishment"

Here's a better idea, ban the displays if it happens again.

I want them to grow some fucking balls not let us get fucked over for nothing the same way the did against Motherwell and the same way they rolled over against Hibs.

This has happened for years and does at many grounds it's a fucking joke.

2 minutes ago, Smile said:

I want them to grow some fucking balls not let us get fucked over for nothing the same way the did against Motherwell and the same way they rolled over against Hibs.

This has happened for years and does at many grounds it's a fucking joke.

It's different to Motherwell and Hibs. If you can't see that then I don't really know where to begin.

The paper throwing isn't the issue, getting the game delayed is. If they hadn't ripped the arse out of it then we might have got away with it. Even if they had stopped when the ref stopped the game to clear the pitch, we might have still got away with it. But no, even we have one of our own players over trying to clear the pitch so that we could get the game going again the fucking mongos continued to throw it on to the pitch.

It's the boards fault though. Of course it is.

Just now, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

It's different to Motherwell and Hibs. If you can't see that then I don't really know where to begin.

The paper throwing isn't the issue, getting the game delayed is. If they hadn't ripped the arse out of it then we might have got away with it. Even if they had stopped when the ref stopped the game to clear the pitch, we might have still got away with it. But no, even we have one of our own players over trying to clear the pitch so that we could get the game going again the fucking mongos continued to throw it on to the pitch.

The crime of the century it has happened for years but now we are led by Cowards every Organisation will chip away till we are on our fucking knees. This has to be the weakest reason to punish any team.

4 minutes ago, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

Imagine for a moment this was the taigs in exactly the same circumstances.

Lawelll's PR machine would have already been putting our statements talking about exuberance and how it was only paper etc.

We are light years behind them in proactively managing news and the media.

This has to be the weakest reason to punish any team.

And do you think we'll get a better outcome if we discuss it like rational level-headed beings, or go in guns a blazin' threatening to kick Uefa's balls?

Can't get away with throwing anything on the park now tbh. Paper ,coins, paper cups etc UEFA probably put it all under the one catagoery as daft as it seems and with the game needing to be stopped it was inevitable.

Dont throw anything on the park would be the simple solution to this.

Just now, govanblue said:

And do you think we'll get a better outcome if we discuss it like rational level-headed beings, or go in guns a blazin' threatening to kick Uefa's balls?

We should just roll over it's worked so well in the Past.

1 minute ago, The Beast said:

Imagine for a moment this was the taigs in exactly the same circumstances.

Lawelll's PR machine would have already been putting our statements talking about exuberance and how it was only paper etc.

We are light years behind them in proactively managing news and the media.

Yes, but their methods are immoral and repugnant.

Do we really want to be taking our lessons from them?

1 minute ago, govanblue said:

Yes, we should.

"It was some bits of paper.  We're sorry. Can we go now,"

edit: ie - choose your battles wisely

I honestly can't believe this is an issue how many years has it went on in Football it's a bit of Fun no more.

We keep on giving they keep on taking.

5 minutes ago, govanblue said:

Yes, but their methods are immoral and repugnant.

Do we really want to be taking our lessons from them?

Maybe not but the media is immoral and repugnant as a whole. We need people to wade in that cesspool and promote our position.

Us behaving like it was still 1970 with our media management is doing us no favours at all.

We were taught a lesson this week by Linfield, a much smaller club, about how to fight fire with fire. 

However much we despise the celtic methods they are much more effective than us in this area.

I honestly can't believe this is an issue how many years has it went on in Football it's a bit of Fun no more.

We keep on giving they keep on taking.

It isn't an issue.  

It may in fact work in our favour, when the more 'serious' fare allegations follow.