Is it now time for SPFL refs

soulboy

I don't know if this would be allowed under the rules but since SFA refs ref SPFL games is it now time for the SPFL to employ their own refs.

Their are a few refs who are just incompetent buffoons. So the spfl could hand pick their own and if needs be get refs from England to make up the numbers.

Clubs should be all over this like a rash demanding competent referees.

Refs are human we need Var for big calls, goals, pens and cards. Then cheating isn't really possible.

I work as a supervisor and all I do all do is fix people's mistakes in a boring office environment. Imagine how much easier it would be to make mistakes in front of 50,000 with a split second to make a decision. People aren't able to be 100% accurate it's impossible.

Bring in Var wipe out the moaning about the refs.

19 minutes ago, Jonathan1872 said:

Refs are human we need Var for big calls, goals, pens and cards. Then cheating isn't really possible.

I work as a supervisor and all I do all do is fix people's mistakes in a boring office environment. Imagine how much easier it would be to make mistakes in front of 50,000 with a split second to make a decision. People aren't able to be 100% accurate it's impossible.

VAR has more than a few problems of it's own. 

There was one in Holland where team claimed a penalty, ref waived play on, other team went up the park and scored and then VAR decided to pull it back for the penalty.

36 minutes ago, The Dude said:

VAR has more than a few problems of it's own. 

There was one in Holland where team claimed a penalty, ref waived play on, other team went up the park and scored and then VAR decided to pull it back for the penalty.