Foderingham

gkb10127

He has had some good instinctve saves this season but get beat far to often from distance and his command of the box when coming for high balls is poor. At best he is a number two, at Spfl level I rank him about 4th in the league with Gordon and the Aberdeen and Motherwell keepers ahead of him. 

20 minutes ago, gkb10127 said:

I know there's quite a few here who think he can do no wrong but I've been saying for 2 years now I want him the fuck out of my club.

His positioning is among the worst I've ever seen in a goalkeeper and it lets him down constantly especially against long range shots.

And this isn't just an over reaction or because of one incident but it's an opinion I've formed over the last few seasons. He's let too many in this season that he should have been saving. And who can forget the 3 or 4 goals he was responsible for in the April double header last season against them?

Enough is enough. 

Can't disagree with this.

One of our major problems. Look at the position for the first 2 goals. He's moving in the wrong direction before trying to adjust.

He's like a lot of the sqaud not good enough. Long range efforts against him are almost guaranteed goals. He also can't control his box. 

It says something that gilks has still had the best performance vs them.  

9 minutes ago, mrwin said:

Least of our problems in my opinion!!

It's not though!!

Vital saves not only stop goals but can change the entire momentum of the match and therefore result. Look at the save Gordon made from morelos in the second half. I can't remember if it was before or after the penalty but if it's before then if that had went in then it would change the entire outlook of the game. A good solid goalkeeper...not even a world class one...would have saved that first goal. A save there might even have given us the kick up the backside we needed (not that we should have required it in the first place).