Our players hanging about with Scott Allan in Dubai..

9 hours ago, K.A.I said:

For me it does sum up what's wrong with our players and their mentality. 

How are Windass and Tav even pals with someone like Allen anyway?

But it's fuck-all new. Wasn't even surprised when I seen it this morning.

Guys like Miller is worse - Whittaker, Brown, Lennon - he loves all 3 of them cunts.

A side point though at the risk of contradicting myself, Old Firm players in the 60's and 70's used to socialise with each other all the time but kick the shit out of each other on the park so it's not uncommon, but they were a different breed - they knew what the fans expected and what they had to do on the park so it was overlooked.

These wee fannies we've got will never understand what it's like to play for Rangers and what the fans expect. 

See, I actually think this is worse. Much as they are 3 horrible cunts you mention there, at least Miller has actually worked with them, like Thomson with Brown. You strike up all sorts of unlikely friendships through work. 

As you mention above though, how are the likes of Windass and Tav even mates with him? How does that even come about?

They probably booked the holiday earlier.

Allan might have apologised to Rossiter either on or off the park and it was accepted/forgotten about. We don't know.

But Windass is an attention seeking prick and I think he likes to wind the fans up because we give him so much (deserved) shit. Get him tae fuck. 

I’d happily have seen the back of them before any of this. Fact is Foderingham is a back up keeper at best and Windass is not the standard required to close the gap on celtic - 5 mins of effort a game really doesn’t work for me. 

Maybe they could both join Allen at Hibs next season !!

7 hours ago, Misteral said:

They probably booked the holiday earlier.

Allan might have apologised to Rossiter either on or off the park and it was accepted/forgotten about. We don't know.

But Windass is an attention seeking prick and I think he likes to wind the fans up because we give him so much (deserved) shit. Get him tae fuck. 

Most of the abuse is undeserved

20 hours ago, Goosetav said:

That little rodent tried to break one of our players legs who was playing his first game in about 9 months and you can't see why people are unhappy that our squad are posting on social media about being on holiday with him

What chance have we got with people like this

It was a bad tackle, but it being on a player that has been out for months is irrelevant.

I only care what our players do on the pitch (not much this year) , off the pitch they can do what they want. 

5 hours ago, BF1 said:

It was a bad tackle, but it being on a player that has been out for months is irrelevant.

I only care what our players do on the pitch (not much this year) , off the pitch they can do what they want. 

If they are producing on the park they can get away with more but when the team is playing pish an imo below the standards they are capable of then naturally, you start to look at what they are upto off the park an if this could be impacting them on it.

Stretch your memory back to the pumping we took at Hampden recently, Halliday got subbed and seemed to have aimed abuse in the direction of Jordan Rossiter sitting on the bench,

Andy Halliday and Scott Allan are best mates. 

JR was a target that day for SA. 

Did anyone see Andy Halliday diving into the stramash and venting anger at the way his teammate got tackled ? 

EDIT: AH looked more upset with JR at Hampden for being a sub than he did at SA for the way his mate tackled his team mate

4 minutes ago, jackunion said:

I could be looking into this too much and most likely I am but....

Stretch your memory back to the pumping we took at Hampden recently, Halliday got subbed and seemed to have aimed abuse in the direction of Jordan Rossiter sitting on the bench,

Did anyone see Andy Halliday diving into the stramash and venting anger at the way his teammate got tackled ? 

Wtf honestly ??

3 minutes ago, TheGovanIniesta said:

on a par with flat earth

The Point I was trying to make is that Halliday from what I see would put his mates before his team mates. 

I honestly think if there’s a chance off going into 50:50 with his mate to win a ball on the pitch he’d be more inclined not to hurt his pal than to get out the tackle with the ball at his feet 

38 minutes ago, jackunion said:

I could be looking into this too much and most likely I am but....

:rofl:

24 minutes ago, Mickayr said:

Every player should back each other to the hilt,and fuck best mates when your on the park,your paid to do a professional job ,got to have the Rangers winning mentality at all cost regardless

Couldnt agree more, but the previous post is a little far fetched id say

1 minute ago, Mickayr said:
9 minutes ago, WWTC said:

Couldnt agree more, but the previous post is a little far fetched 

110% but fuck me any true ranger that has the honour to grace the the strip would win at all cost and contest every tackle unlike this bunch of faggots ,you win lose and fight as a team united , unfortunately half them are pussies

7 hours ago, BF1 said:

How would you feel if one of our players was cutting around with a celtic top on, singing IRA songs with celtic fans?

That okay because it’s off the pitch?

20 hours ago, Tomatasauce said:

If they are producing on the park they can get away with more but when the team is playing pish an imo below the standards they are capable of then naturally, you start to look at what they are upto off the park an if this could be impacting them on it.

No doubt that many of our players have played well below the standard they are capable of and I get your point that they open themselves up more with pish performances. From my experience though you do not want to lose against friends and if anything that pushes you to put more effort in and not less. Either way, hoping big Stevie G clears out the crap and sets us back on the right path.

18 hours ago, TheHammer_WATP said:

How would you feel if one of our players was cutting around with a celtic top on, singing IRA songs with celtic fans?

That okay because it’s off the pitch?

Supporting terrorism, wearing the unwashed rags and celebrating with their fans is a bit different to hanging out with friends.