Barry walked out - he wasn't transfer listed

The reports in the paper today (courtesy of the Ferguson family) would now seem to suggest that Barry was dropped for ONE GAME.

PLG DID NOT it appears strip him of the captaincy permanently

PLG DID NOT it appears transfer list him

PLG DID NOT it appears tell him he would never play for the club again.

It appears, that Barry walked out on the club saying that he would never play for the club again.

But then of course that's just barry's side of things !

All is not as it seems that is for sure.

If Barry was dropped for one game( cant see for the life of me why he would /should be dropped) and he through his toys out of the pram because he us thick- then he has to be man enough to appologise.

If the stories from yesterday are true then Le Guen has to go.

The more you read the more it looks like barry has shot himself in the foot with this one.

He is a Rangers man through and through but he should behave better-the club dont need this sort of turmoil created by our BEST player.

Murray has some sorting out to do and needs to do it quickly

It does seem like he was told he was being stripped of the captaincy permanantly and dropped for today's game,

This is however what has sparked Barry's walking out and I fully support him, he has done more this season to try and get Le Guen's duds to function as a team than even Le Guen himself.

If Le Guen hadn't signed such crap then Barry would not have found himself so frustrated at the rest of the team and would not feel the need to have to try and manage the team on the pitch,

Obviously he has no confidence in Le Guen and I imagine a lot of the "Eck" era players feel similarly.

We can only hope that David Murray see's sense and ends this disgraceful chapter in Rangers Football Club history and accepts that the Paul Le Guen revolution is a white elephant.

If he doesn't get rid of him now he will have to do it in 6 months so Murray should act while we still have a chance to finish second, win the Scottish cup and have a decent UEFA Cup run.

It does seem like he was told he was being stripped of the captaincy permanantly and dropped for today's game,

This is however what has sparked Barry's walking out and I fully support him, he has done more this season to try and get Le Guen's duds to function as a team than even Le Guen himself.

If Le Guen hadn't signed such crap then Barry would not have found himself so frustrated at the rest of the team and would not feel the need to have to try and manage the team on the pitch,

Obviously he has no confidence in Le Guen and I imagine a lot of the "Eck" era players feel similarly.

We can only hope that David Murray see's sense and ends this disgraceful chapter in Rangers Football Club history and accepts that the Paul Le Guen revolution is a white elephant.

If he doesn't get rid of him now he will have to do it in 6 months so Murray should act while we still have a chance to finish second, win the Scottish cup and have a decent UEFA Cup run.

Right on the spot.

Cheers,

A manager lives and dies by his signings and results, and if we look at both Paul Le Guen should be six feet under by now.

Fair enough gambling on Sionko and Letizi they were free transfers, but ?1.8m for Sebo???

Right on the spot.

Cheers,

A manager lives and dies by his signings and results, and if we look at both Paul Le Guen should be six feet under by now.

Fair enough gambling on Sionko and Letizi they were free transfers, but ?1.8m for Sebo???

Yeah, hes had six months how long does this guy need ????

Gavin Rae was quoted as saying he walked into the Manager's office thinking he was getting ditched, and walked out the NEW Rangers Captain. Doesn't sound like a temporary appointment to me.

Right on the spot.

Cheers,

Yeah, hes had six months how long does this guy need ????

Exactly, the excuse "needs time to settle" has already worn through, I'm sick of Le Guens useless post-match comments we are the Rangers we should be at least only a few points behind Celtic and we should not be losing to wee diddy teams like we are at the moment,

Guest marvsbeliever
Le Guen is a lying ,manipulating bastard.No sooner has Baz been driven out,then he is appointig a new club captain.Strange move for someone who says it's not an important job.GAVIN RAE= BROWN NOSE BACK STABBING BASTARD

think you need a wee lie doon :huh:

chill

Appointing Gavin Rae proves he doesn't think its an important job.

Rae will never speak out against PLG as he will be too chuffed with him, being made captain and I presume getting first team football.

Rae is the only senior Scottish player left in the squad. In many ways it makes sense for him to be captain. Especially since he's worn the armband a couple of times already this season.