What is the most ridiculous story you've seen printed by the rags about us

linfield1690

Dog gone but not forgotten – funeral for celtic pooch Magic
By SAM WALKER
29th March 2015, 5:59 am
Updated: 5th April 2016, 9:10 am
HEARTBROKEN pet owner Stephen Girvan said goodbye to his celtic-supporting dog
Magic — burying her with pooch pal Black in a Hoops-themed funeral.

The boxer — famously targeted by bigoted thugs — died after suffering kidney
failure.

And just days later Stephen’s Rottweiler Black, who he bought as a guard dog
for Magic after the sickening attack, was killed when he was knocked down by
a car.

Stephen, of East Kilbride, arranged the emotional ceremony to say a final
goodbye to the two beloved pets — placing them next to each other under
celtic blankets, flags, scarves and some roses.

And friends and family wept as football anthem You’ll Never Walk Alone was
played on loudspeakers.

The website designer, 38, said: “It was important to me to give Magic and
Black the send-off they deserve.

“I was crying during the ceremony, I was in bits. We had a good turnout and
everybody got a chance to say goodbye.”

Stephen bought Magic in 2012 after she was rejected by her former owners and
they quickly became inseparable.

He took the dog with him to the pub to watch celtic games and she even met
Parkhead legend Frank McAvennie.

But we told how in 2013 Magic was attacked by yobs because she was wearing a
celtic shirt.

The cowardly brutes kicked the animal and shouted sectarian abuse after they
spotted her on a bus in Glasgow’s east end.

A police probe was launched but they were never found.

Worried Stephen then bought six stone Black as a minder for Magic after his
home was vandalised.

But last month he was told Magic was suffering from kidney failure and would
not survive.

The devoted dog owner immediately decided to make her final days as happy
as possible and took her on a goodbye tour of her favourite haunts —

2288432.main_image.thumb.jpg.27eeb418d1d6084069be9daccf31818c.jpg

8 minutes ago, dougie76 said:

By SAM WALKER

failure.

a car.

played on loudspeakers.

celtic shirt.

home was vandalised.

not survive.

Magic won't see 10 in a row

13 minutes ago, dougie76 said:

By SAM WALKER

failure.

a car.

played on loudspeakers.

celtic shirt.

home was vandalised.

not survive.

Big jock knew

4 hours ago, linfield1690 said:

We are big bad boys fae glesga kicking sandcastles down now lol fuck sake up there wae Gerry mcnees sash in the pitch and union Jack seats

And Nil By Mouth ran with the sash on the pitch lies, and stated that was exactly the type of bigotry they were trying to eradicate. Obviously butthurt we had just spanked their team.

11 minutes ago, Tiger Shaw said:

Same as sectarian walking, sectarian tops, sectarian socks, sectarian grass, sectarian bouncing, sectarian catering, sectarian fucking straws, sectarian signing policy, sectarian sandcastle smashing... 

Ah, a convenient joining of two unconnected words in order to have a dig at the club and the fans.

It's scary just how much they hate us.

1 hour ago, dougie76 said:

By SAM WALKER

failure.

a car.

played on loudspeakers.

celtic shirt.

home was vandalised.

not survive.

That picture will never get old ????

1 minute ago, big blue Fin said:

A wee bit of me feels sorry for him. I know how fucked up I'd be if my cats died. That being said what a fucking fanny.

Aye a was gutted when my dog died it's whole funeral service shite draped in tarrier scarfs 

4 minutes ago, rbt1548 said:

The Hokey Cokey, according to some 'no mark' councillor from Dundee.

You're fucking shitting me. 

The Hokey Cokey sectarian?

Since fucking when?

OK, it might be years since I've done the Hokey Cokey but I'm pretty sure there were more than Rangers supporters there.

13 minutes ago, big blue Fin said:

You're fucking shitting me. 

The Hokey Cokey sectarian?

Since fucking when?

OK, it might be years since I've done the Hokey Cokey but I'm pretty sure there were more than Rangers supporters there.

If I remember correctly it is something to do with mocking the RC mass from centuries ago, the MP / Councillor was Michael Matheson, snp of course!, he's Falkirk West, not Dundee as i first thought.

There you go.... https://www.BOYCOTT THIS LINK/news/scottish-news/singing-the-hokey-cokey-could-land-1002751

https://bshistorian.wordpress.com/2008/12/25/what-if-the-hokey-cokey-is-what-its-all-about/

2 minutes ago, gmcf said:

Was there not a story about our red and black socks signified that we were up to our knees in fenian blood . 

That pops it's head up every so often, funny you never hear about the sectarian ships built in Govan with the black funnels with the red tops!