NeoGeo7 6,639 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 6 hours ago, .Williamson. said: Think it's quite smart that the team flew out later for this so as to try stay in UK time I think that’s where Gerrards European experience may have come in handy. With such a big game on Sunday and the big time difference it’s really smart. Good job Windass left as he’d be confused as fuck though saying that someone probably changed his watch and clocks for him Quote Link to post Share on other sites
MattyBlue 8,715 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Getting 20 sheets on this! Hopefully cover some of my spending money for Amsterdam! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
blueballss 1,854 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 3pm UK time kick off, for some reason I feel unwell.....my boss is understanding, so no work today ? rangersross likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
wully 21,630 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Watching the game in work, told them ill be in early tomorrow to cover anything ive not done. Tough shit if they don't like it. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
No.12 480 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 I’m nervous as fuck for today btw. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Misteral 2,273 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 6 minutes ago, No.12 said: I’m nervous as fuck for today btw. We all are...... because we want it so much. All we can do is cross the proverbial fingers and keep believing. Murder it is. ? Bears r us likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
BILLYBOY50 1,637 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Purchased the game and can't wait until kick off. But I am nervous more of the occasion than of ufa. I just hope the team can do it c'mon the teddy bears. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
RockwellGers 6,783 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Feels great to have a game with such a potential reward. Excited and nervous. We do the job tonight and we shrug off the Motherwell result Quote Link to post Share on other sites
StaunchLondonGer 1,651 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 4 minutes ago, RockwellGers said: Feels great to have a game with such a potential reward. Excited and nervous. We do the job tonight and we shrug off the Motherwell result and go into Sunday with more confidence! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
scottyc06 5,003 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Rangers to win to nil 5/2 Rangers to win & Goldson to score 16/1 We’re on our way, we’re on our waaayyyy ? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
dee9 3,258 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Watching the game in work. Been in nice and sharp to get most things done so i can sit down and enjoy the game at 3pm. Cmon the glorious Glasgow Rangers. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
scottyc06 5,003 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 3 minutes ago, dee9 said: Watching the game in work. Been in nice and shart to get most things done so i can sit down and enjoy the game at 3pm. Cmon the glorious Glasgow Rangers. Aye you’re clearly hard at work getting most things done ? Working hard or hardly working? dee9 likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
dee9 3,258 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 2 minutes ago, scottyc06 said: Aye you’re clearly hard at work getting most things done ? Working hard or hardly working? A bit of both mate. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jakes Pal 2,301 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Nervous but looking forward. Heading to the pub to watch this, not had an early afternoon swally for some time, hopefullywill roll in the door later ready to celebrate with something nice from the Chinkies. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Siam69 15,672 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 For me, this is our biggest game since we beat the taigs 3-2 at Ibrox under McCoist to stop them winning the league there under Lemon, when everyone had said it was a formality for them. Ryju84, BridgeIsBlue, SkylineBlue and 1 other like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
No.12 480 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 20 minutes ago, dee9 said: Watching the game in work. Been in nice and shart to get most things done so i can sit down and enjoy the game at 3pm. Cmon the glorious Glasgow Rangers. I’m nervous, not yet at the sharting stage but. LochendBilly and dee9 like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Colin Traive 10,056 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 17 minutes ago, Siam69 said: For me, this is our biggest game since we beat the taigs 3-2 at Ibrox under McCoist to stop them winning the league there under Lemon, when everyone had said it was a formality. Agreed. The difference is the level of expectation. For a while we’ve thought we were shite and the team duly went out and proved it. But now we have real hope. Like everyone else I’m trying to avoid getting carried away but it’s really difficult. Saw a wee piece with Sven on Sky this morning talking about Gerrard and Lampard and how he knew, even back when they were beating Germany 5-1, that these two would make good managers. Even then Gerrard just “got it”. Today will put down a huge marker if we can get through. Let’s go! Siam69 likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
giffnockger 4,820 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Morning boys, buzzing already for this, leaving work 2.45 and heading to lodge round the corner to see us quality for the group stages once again! Mon the sons a William! 35 Yard Dangerman likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
graeme_4 12,166 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 I’m very nervous. Next two games make or break our season IMO. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
dee9 3,258 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 32 minutes ago, No.12 said: I’m nervous, not yet at the sharting stage but. ?? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Bluenose1986 703 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Anywhere in town showing this by any chance? I’m working till half 3 so gonna miss the first half at least. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
MattyBlue 8,715 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 We are going to fucking pump these Russian diddies! Nae bother! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Nameless Ghoul 3,132 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Just bought game on rtv. Stomachs in knots already. Buzzing for this one but nervous af too Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Mols2806 46 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Watching game on my phone in work with headphones sneakily, let's hope I don't shout out get fucking in there during the game ? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Nameless Ghoul 3,132 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 4 minutes ago, Mols2806 said: Watching game on my phone in work with headphones sneakily, let's hope I don't shout out get fucking in there during the game ? I hope you do Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Posted by cushynumber,
3 reactions
Go to this post