Popular Post Elfideldo 4,468 Posted December 7, 2018 Popular Post Share Posted December 7, 2018 Report on tonight's Youth Cup tie. https://rfcyouths.wordpress.com/2018/12/07/u18s-battle-through-in-youth-cup/ Blumhoilann, pensionerbear, JCDBigBear and 3 others 6 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
whatnobeer 89 Posted December 7, 2018 Share Posted December 7, 2018 Mebude getting lessons from Morelos? bluchoo 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inigo 33,318 Posted December 7, 2018 Share Posted December 7, 2018 👍 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Courtyard Bear 41,357 Posted December 8, 2018 Popular Post Share Posted December 8, 2018 Well played. Sounds very familiar that Red card, Rangers player gets booted up in the air nothing done, gets fouled again nothing done, player snaps has a go back and the Ref is there quick as a flash with a Red card. But it must just be a coincidence. JCDBigBear, cstamomusa, billscott and 2 others 5 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeparateEntityMyArse 55,310 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 Rangers. Red card. A common theme. Maybe it's just coincidence, May be there's other teams there appears an eagerness and willingness for refs to punish with cards. Or maybe not. Courtyard Bear and big blue Fin 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeparateEntityMyArse 55,310 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 2 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said: Well played. Sounds very familiar that Red card, Rangers player gets booted up in the air nothing done, gets fouled again nothing done, player snaps has a go back and the Ref is there quick as a flash with a Red card. But it must just be a coincidence. Paran..... Ach, disnae matter, you get it mate. 1690tamRFC, Malkster and Courtyard Bear 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Courtyard Bear 41,357 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 Just now, SeparateEntityMyArse said: Paran..... Ach, disnae matter, you get it mate. It’s ripping right oot us so it is mate. SeparateEntityMyArse and 1690tamRFC 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeparateEntityMyArse 55,310 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 10 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said: It’s ripping right oot us so it is mate. And as always, being paranoid doesn't mean you're wrong 👍 Courtyard Bear and 1690tamRFC 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenoz 32,367 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 there is a problem running through the club. is it a conspiracy against us or a lack of discipline meaning they are not being taught properly? I'm not sure what the answer is but it needs to be addressed !! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
big blue Fin 3,724 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 It's the Rangers strip, it brings out the worst in referees, maybe we should play in the Orange kit on Sunday. 1690tamRFC 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenoz 32,367 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 Obviously, I didn't see the game but the amount of times we have recieved red cards inside the first half is unusual and astounding. It rarely happens..... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
siddiqi_drinker 14,635 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 2 hours ago, whatnobeer said: Mebude getting lessons from Morelos? or perhaps he was watching old videos of Colin Stein and Willie Johnston who were often booted numerous times before retaliating. I'm not condoning retaliation (well unless you are Jimmy Millar & sleekit about how you get your revenge), but players need more protection from refs. Judging by the OP's report the boy should have been given some protection from the ref before he reacted. whatnobeer and Courtyard Bear 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwhiteandblue 3,330 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 Wonder where @thedude@The Dude is? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Courtyard Bear 41,357 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 9 hours ago, bluenoz said: Obviously, I didn't see the game but the amount of times we have recieved red cards inside the first half is unusual and astounding. It rarely happens..... The common factor running through 90% of them is the other team get to fly into tackles on our players 3 or 4 times before the Ref even bothers to talk to them, we do it once and it’s card happy time. If a player feels he’s getting no protection from the Ref then he will look after himself. dummiesoot 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dummiesoot 16,258 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 1 minute ago, Courtyard Bear said: The common factor running through 90% of them is the other team get to fly into tackles on our players 3 or 4 times before the Ref even bothers to talk to them, we do it once and it’s card happy time. If a player feels he’s getting no protection from the Ref then he will look after himself. All too common a theme I think. Different set of standards being set for us. Courtyard Bear 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Dude 20,027 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 7 hours ago, Redwhiteandblue said: Wonder where @thedude@The Dude is? I was out celebrating my niece's birthday. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BookWorm 4,708 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 Always splendid seeing the younger chaps doing well. The youth set up seems to be flourishing lately. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwhiteandblue 3,330 Posted December 8, 2018 Share Posted December 8, 2018 3 hours ago, The Dude said: I was out celebrating my niece's birthday. Any cake left? Just kidding. Hope she had a good birthday 🎂👍 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...