Popular Post BridgeIsBlue 66,792 Posted December 19, 2018 Popular Post Share Posted December 19, 2018 Game was there for the taking we were by far and away the better side for the majority of the game, refereeing decisions cost us once again it I'm so disappointed that we're 1 point behind a side who we're lightyears behind. Out of all the 11 tonight there's not one player I can criticise, we're all disappointed but I will say it time and time again, the goal at the end of December was to remain in contention and we're still in there. No Surrender. RZA83, SpidermansGaffer, plumbGER and 2 others 5 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BridgeIsBlue 66,792 Posted December 19, 2018 Author Share Posted December 19, 2018 Game was there for the taking we were by far and away the better side for the majority of the game, refereeing decisions cost us once again it I'm so disappointed that we're 1 point behind a side who we're lightyears behind. Out of all the 11 tonight there's not one player I can criticise, we're all disappointed but I will say it time and time again, the goal at the end of December was to remain in contention and we're still in there. No Surrender. hawkeye 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BridgeIsBlue 66,792 Posted December 19, 2018 Author Share Posted December 19, 2018 Game was there for the taking we were by far and away the better side for the majority of the game, refereeing decisions cost us once again it I'm so disappointed that we're 1 point behind a side who we're lightyears behind. Out of all the 11 tonight there's not one player I can criticise, we're all disappointed but I will say it time and time again, the goal at the end of December was to remain in contention and we're still in there. No Surrender. Bluekev 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post .Williamson. 87,119 Posted December 19, 2018 Popular Post Share Posted December 19, 2018 Your trigger finger needs calmed mate BlueSuedeSambas, GetToTheChoppa, ForeverAndEver and 3 others 6 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeparateEntityMyArse 55,282 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 You've broke the fucking forum mate. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sid2103 285 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 NAW! YOU RAGE UP! I sincerely apologize for the absolutely terrible patter. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrMckee 3,483 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 I think a couple additions in January and we will be about there. The manager got it spot on in terms of tactics today and it's been the players finishing that has let us down. The positive signs are there but we need someone who can come off the bench and change the game. Like I say we are 2 or 3 signings away IMO. A creative midfielder and another striker are a must. WATP-FOREVER 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jelavic191 4,800 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 Obviously tonight seems like 2 points dropped but we need to wait and see how many points from these 4 games we end up with at 3pm on the 29th. If we play like we did tonight but take some of our chances then it could very well be 10 points and that would be a great haul. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post King Jela 21,555 Posted December 19, 2018 Popular Post Share Posted December 19, 2018 Aye, just absolutely no joy in front of goal. Desperately need some match winners in through January but no one deserves criticism after tonight. Superb performance. BridgeIsBlue, Skyson1872, gogzy and 4 others 7 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
STEPPS BOY 77,408 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 As comfortable a game at Easter road as i can remember. Goalie ok, defence ok, Jack excellent and Morelos in a different league to them all. BridgeIsBlue, Getstiffed and ForeverAndEver 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gsa 3,906 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 Hard to criticise the players. Just a lack of composure/quality, as everyone keeps saying. We don't have a killer pass in the middle 3, including when Arfield is playing. Until that changes, it's going to be hard. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post RangersMedia 35,962 Posted December 19, 2018 Popular Post Share Posted December 19, 2018 Cant criticise anyone thought Coulibaly showed some of his early season form, Jack was excellent, McCrorie came on and coasted it. On another night that would have been a win by 4 or 5 plumbGER, Blumhoilann, whatnobeer and 9 others 12 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rangers#1 5,536 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 Thread title a wee bit ironic Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KingKirk 26,439 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 Most comfortable we have looked at ER in a good few year completely dominated the match. We just need to get through these next few games still in touch and get what we are lacking in Jan. 1 or 2 players away from winning this league.. Davis and Solanke or defoe and we can do it Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supersonic 4,664 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 Really missing having players like Murphy and Kent to pick from, even if it was from the bench tonight. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenoz 32,324 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 everyone was good tonight. Very unlucky. Even Coulibaly looked more like his usual self in the second half. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dan Deacon 57,166 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 You calm mate? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockwellGers 15,220 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 The other 8 threads were shite anyway. Seriously though I was utterly frustrated we didn't win, but I was very encouraged by our dominance, it wasn't far off. If we had put two of those away we'd have been chuffed as fuck. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BridgeIsBlue 66,792 Posted December 19, 2018 Author Share Posted December 19, 2018 7 minutes ago, .Williamson. said: Your trigger finger needs calmed mate 7 minutes ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said: You've broke the fucking forum mate. DGAFTBQHY. Game was won before half time when he had control of the game, we don’t have the quality to bury teams going forward but we all knew that before the game. Lots of positives to take from tonight no matter how sore it feels. terry739 and gogzy 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reformation Bear 6,453 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 Wanted: Rangers first team players who can create and then convert goal scoring opportunities into actual goals. Lots of them. Message to the DoF. Find a few of the above in the Jan transfer window. Blumhoilann, The No.9, Zappa6995 and 1 other 4 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
superallysbears 8,176 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 I was going fucking apocalyptic at the end of that game but having had time to calm down now, I think we played very very well, ok we never scored and that cheating bastard Thomson, but if we keep that up we will win the rest of the games before the winter break imo. Ayrshire Blue 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
j1mgg 3,766 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 23 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said: Game was there for the taking we were by far and away the better side for the majority of the game, refereeing decisions cost us once again it I'm so disappointed that we're 1 point behind a side who we're lightyears behind. Out of all the 11 tonight there's not one player I can criticise, we're all disappointed but I will say it time and time again, the goal at the end of December was to remain in contention and we're still in there. No Surrender. You are the one posting multiple threads Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Williamson. 87,119 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 1 minute ago, BridgeIsBlue said: DGAFTBQHY. Game was won before half time when he had control of the game, we don’t have the quality to bury teams going forward but we all knew that before the game. Lots of positives to take from tonight no matter how sore it feels. Depends how we do in the next game for me mate All well and good performing like that against a team that opens up but St Johnstone will be sitting in Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andyhrfc 2,242 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 Attitude spot on tonight. Lack of composure, excellent keeping and poor officialdom cost us. if we work on our finishing, keep fit and put the same energy into every game we will lift 55 in May. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Monk 3,209 Posted December 19, 2018 Share Posted December 19, 2018 Long term I’m not worried at all after that performance, players were excellent and on another day could have been 3 or 4 and when was the last time we could say that about an away game at Hibs. For too long we’ve gone there looking second best to every ball, tonight wasn’t the result we wanted but we clearly showed who the better team is. Were a young side with a young manager, we are only going to get better and whilst inconsistency may get the better of us this year, we know full well we’re on the right path. theblueoysterbar, Tiger Shaw, theredhandofNewcastle and 1 other 4 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...