Scottish Protestants Against Discrimination protest Sat 27 Apr 10am

Bad Robot

• Replies 574
35 minutes ago, Dickie said:

A lot of people are missing the point that the parades have been rerouted not because they pass a chapel but because ǝpɐbıɹq uǝǝɹb ǝɥʇ have threatened violence and the police say they are acting to avoid any violence. In recent times we’ve had 2 kids bottled rutherglen bluebell fb attacked,dalmarnock arms,Toby jug and wee Rangers club all attacked,major trouble in gallowgate,trongate and queen st areas of city on Saturday ,yet no condemnation from mps or media and no arrests that I have heard of. Priest spat on and there was a nationwide manhunt,Rangers fan threw a seat at Pittodrie and there were photos of the suspect everywhere except crimewatch, Go Compare!!

Nikla's brown shirts in khaki green.

Never trust anything with a sinister, silent, sleekit, cellic 'h' in it.

1 hour ago, Copland bear said:

Probably, that's what happens when your oppressed by an snp goverment 👍

Honestly, this is one of the most fucking mental things I've ever read on here. In what way are Scottish protestants "oppressed"? Because you cant ban your big drum in front of a Chapel? I'm surprised the UN haven't intervened tbh.

58 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Honestly, this is one of the most fucking mental things I've ever read on here. In what way are Scottish protestants "oppressed"? Because you cant ban your big drum in front of a Chapel? I'm surprised the UN haven't intervened tbh.

Naw,the Kaflicks do that for us.

8 minutes ago, backup said:

Call It Out has expressed its disappointment at the council leader’s decision.

A spokeswoman said: “It is quite inconceivable that the leader of Glasgow City Council would refuse to meet any other minority community that wished to raise concerns about marches past their places of worship.

“It is also quite inconceivable that Susan Aitken would tell the Jewish community, for instance, that she would not meet them because she had to be ‘seen to be impartial’ between them and anti-Semites who were parading past synagogues.

“It is not the job of political leaders to be impartial between bigots and their victims. She should withdraw that inference immediately.”

Jeanette Findlay & Co?

She would be one of those anti semites, free plasticine n aw rat.

We know who the bhigots are and it aint the OO.

19 minutes ago, SonOfLuther said:

A spokeswoman said: “It is quite inconceivable that the leader of Glasgow City Council would refuse to meet any other minority community that wished to raise concerns about marches past their places of worship.

“It is also quite inconceivable that Susan Aitken would tell the Jewish community, for instance, that she would not meet them because she had to be ‘seen to be impartial’ between them and anti-Semites who were parading past synagogues.

“It is not the job of political leaders to be impartial between bigots and their victims. She should withdraw that inference immediately.”

Jeanette Findlay & Co?

👍

You just could not ... in a month of Sundays .... completely document all the cases of absolute hypocrisy from this lot ..... honestly it is beyond belief the amount of shite that spills out of their gobs ... true fantasists with no sense of shame ..... just like their disgusting politics and equally disgusting team.

PS .... I was going to post .... "Lost for words" ..... but thankfully I am not one of them and therefore not a condescending fenian hypocritical cunt ..... 🤮

🇬🇧

1 hour ago, SonOfLuther said:

Jeanette Findlay & Co?

Lets be honest the justice minister should never have met this extremist group as he’s the one that has falsely given them any credibility when there is none. These extremists although pro-catholic they are also pro-ira and also anti-British, and anti-Protestant. A hate group if there ever was one it just barely stay on the right side of the law with their extremists and fanatical views.

14 hours ago, ger4life_1872 said:

You do know that no music is played outside any place of worship? 

Has always been like that. Bands march to a single drum beat on a snare drum passing churches. 

There are some among us whose lives are filled with continuing delusions of hate and conspiracy; some seem driven to distraction by the idea of an Orange walk passing a place of worship in silence, as every such walk does and must; others seem more intent on living their lives as anti-Rangers fans rather than genuine followers of their own teams. All of these people have one thing in common: hatred. And the message that came through loud and clear from this symposium was that such fear and hatred are largely without serious historical or factual foundation. 

https://www.followfollow.com/the-rise-and-decline-of-anti-catholicism-in-scotland/

18 hours ago, Bobby Hume said:

👍

You just could not ... in a month of Sundays .... completely document all the cases of absolute hypocrisy from this lot ..... honestly it is beyond belief the amount of shite that spills out of their gobs ... true fantasists with no sense of shame ..... just like their disgusting politics and equally disgusting team.

PS .... I was going to post .... "Lost for words" ..... but thankfully I am not one of them and therefore not a condescending fenian hypocritical cunt ..... 🤮

🇬🇧

image.thumb.png.17f36bacbf1b2435ebc69f70df885d4d.png

image.thumb.png.eb14f955fe2690b43676943a34fe34c3.png

image.thumb.png.69bece7b1bd4ce0286aa6f238de22b68.png

image.thumb.png.97d87eee297203406eed825e94c29908.png

There are some among us whose lives are filled with continuing delusions of hate and conspiracy; some seem driven to distraction by the idea of an Orange walk passing a place of worship in silence, as every such walk does and must; others seem more intent on living their lives as anti-Rangers fans rather than genuine followers of their own teams. All of these people have one thing in common: hatred. And the message that came through loud and clear from this symposium was that such fear and hatred are largely without serious historical or factual foundation. 

https://www.followfollow.com/the-rise-and-decline-of-anti-catholicism-in-scotland/

Mark Dingwall wrote that? Having seen some of his TV appearances, I'd never have thought he'd be capable of writing that well. Interesting comment on what sounded like a very interesting event.

1 minute ago, Inigo said:

Mark Dingwall wrote that? Having seen some of his TV appearances, I'd never have thought he'd be capable of writing that well. Interesting comment on what sounded like a very interesting event.

He may well have mate.

Took him 10 days to pen it mind you. 😉

The way we talk sometimes doesn't reflect levels of articulacy.

Easier when you type, can reword almost everything sometimes.

8 minutes ago, SonOfLuther said:

He may well have mate.

So it would seem.

👍

31 minutes ago, SonOfLuther said:

He may well have mate.

👍

Regardless of who penned this article .... It is well done nevertheless.

The piece in bold is so true mate ..... we do not read in any local accent .... which makes the "typed" word universal ..... it also proves the point .... that in many many cases though not all .... "The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword".

This we have all seen with our own eyes when it comes to the media up here ..... had this child sex abuse scandal been given the platform in the press that it deserved ... things would be so much more different ... thus the concealment of the power of the written word is down scaled to conceal and protect the guilty party (CFC) .... and in it's absence condones the betrayal of the innocent.

🇬🇧

3 minutes ago, Bobby Hume said:

👍

👍

Regardless of who penned this article .... It is well done nevertheless.

The piece in bold is so true mate ..... we do not read in any local accent .... which makes the "typed" word universal ..... it also proves the point .... that in many many cases though not all .... "The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword".

This we have all seen with our own eyes when it comes to the media up here ..... had this child sex abuse scandal been given the platform in the press that it deserved ... things would be so much more different ... thus the concealment of the power of the written word is down scaled to conceal and protect the guilty party (CFC) .... and in it's absence condones the betrayal of the innocent.

🇬🇧

Fine post and most eloquently said sir.

So true about the power of the written word Bobby.

33 minutes ago, SonOfLuther said:

Apparently, they're planning a second one.

Absolutely disgraceful allowing the first one to go ahead straight after the final as it was a recipe for disorder to brake out, they have shown time and time again they can't/won't behave like any normal fan base.

Granting a second attempt to parade around Glasgow will only result in more of the same not to mention a waste of tax payers money to police and clean up a second time after it (should send them the bill).

21 minutes ago, Carling1873 said:

Apparently, they're planning a second one.

Absolutely disgraceful allowing the first one to go ahead straight after the final as it was a recipe for disorder to brake out, they have shown time and time again they can't/won't behave like any normal fan base.

Granting a second attempt to parade around Glasgow will only result in more of the same not to mention a waste of tax payers money to police and clean up a second time after it (should send them the bill).

👍

Wait until they have nothing left in the biscuit tin mate .... then send them the bill that should result in the administrators chapping on their caravan door ..... of course Carling don't do this type of thing do they? ..... If only ..... :p:

:UK: