Proven all but admitting their titles are tainted!

Can't resist his usual dig at us, but never thought something like this would be printed! His lord and masters won't be pleased.

SCOTT LUCKY 

Scott Brown hasn’t worked for his celtic titles like Billy McNeill did, says Davie Provan

Brown secured his ninth league title yesterday and if he isn’t among the most gifted celtic captains, he has to be the luckiest

COMMENT

By Davie Provan

5th May 2019, 12:27 am

Updated: 5th May 2019, 12:27 am

SFA compliance officer Clare Whyte has a tough job, we know that.

In the madhouse of Scottish football she’s in charge of law and order.

Brown celebrated in front of Rangers fans

The governor of Alcatraz probably had an easier gig, but Whyte is well equipped for the task.

With a masters degree and a stint at the Crown Office under her belt, she shouldn’t have to break sweat at Hampden.

Which made the silly decision to charge celtic skipper Scott Brown after the last Old Firm game all the more ridiculous.

The midfielder was cited for “failing to act in the best interests of Scottish football” after grandstanding in front of Rangers supporters.

It resulted in a full-time rammy between both clubs

It smacked of a feeble SFA attempt to even things up after Alfredo Morelos and Ryan Kent got themselves into bother.

Predictably, it resulted in no punishment for the Hoops captain.

You can’t suspend a player for holding his arms aloft.

But Brown knows he shouldn’t have been anywhere near the Rangers fans.

There were nearly 60,000 celtic punters he could have celebrated with.

When the rest of his team-mates had turned to their own supporters, what was the celtic captain doing taunting Rangers fans?

If you’re celtic skipper you’re supposed to lead by example, but Brown has never lived up to the armband.

Sure, he broke no rules, but his behaviour was cheap.

Brown sealed his ninth league championship as a celtic player

But by throwing this trumped-up charge at him the SFA allowed him to play the victim card and he’s milking it big time.

Apparently, he was smashed in the face but still managed to walk away from trouble. It’ll be the first time.

You’ll have guessed I’m not in the fan club, but it would be churlish to dismiss his contribution to the club.

You don’t last 12 years at Parkhead unless you are a strong character. He’ll go down as a terrific celtic servant.

Fifty-odd caps for the national team also puts him comfortably in the Hall of Fame.

But spare me the idea that having more caps than Bobby Murdoch and Bertie Auld makes him a top midfielder.

Despite the silverware Broony’s piled up, he’s well down the list of proper celtic players.

Thanks to fawning media coverage, his reputation has always outstripped his ability.

Brown has now won 18 honours at celtic

In a league where serious opposition has been absent for most of his celtic career, he won the lottery when signing for Gordon Strachan. There was never a better time to join Celts.

If Brown isn’t among the most gifted celtic captains, he has to be the luckiest.

How many of his predecessors have had it so easy? Certainly not the one we lost last week.

Billy McNeill skippered celtic to nine in a row in an era when every championship had to be earned. In 1965-66 the first was secured when Jock Stein’s men edged Rangers out by just two points.

The next season the gap between the Old Firm was three points and two the season after that.

Aberdeen were beaten by two points when celtic secured number six, Rangers were pipped by a point for number eight.

For number nine, Hibs were runners-up, four points behind Celts.

Opposition at the time was fierce.

McNeill is celtic's most decorated player

Between 1965 and 1974, Dundee, Kilmarnock and Dunfermline all reached the semi-finals of European competitions.

Rangers were beaten finalists in the 1967 European Cup Winners Cup before winning the trophy in 1972.

celtic reached two European Cup semi-finals and two finals, winning in Lisbon.

The notion that a Broony ten in a row would overshadow Cesar’s nine is comical.

With Rangers bust and having to make their way through the lower leagues, the title was gift-wrapped for four years.

Even now, the Ibrox outfit are a shadow of the club they should be.

Elsewhere, Hearts, Hibs and Dundee United have all spent recent time in the Championship. The only credible opposition Brown’s boys have faced during this run was from Aberdeen — and that is still a mismatch.

And when the hapless Ronny Deila can deliver back-to-back championships it sums up the quality of opposition.

But hey, don’t let the truth get in the way of a good story.

If Brown can stand up long enough, he’ll be the man who collects an historic tenth consecutive championship trophy.

In the history books there are only names and numbers, no explanations.

For Broony, that’s just as well.

they've pretty much had the titles handed to them since we went down. their closest competition has been aberdeen + motherwell until this season now we're in 2nd...so that says a lot about the state of the scottish premier league since we went out of it. if it was us yeah i'd be happy we won it but would i fuck be celebrating like they are but of course we all know they are a club of no shame. 

12/13 - finished 16 points ahead of motherwell. oh well done.

13/14 - 29 points ahead of motherwell. a round of applause everyone.

14/15 - 17 points ahead of the sheep

15/16 - 15 ahead of the sheep

16/17 - 30 points in front of the sheep

17/18 - 9 ahead

18/19 - 12 ahead of us as it currently stands. we can still win a total of 9 points. and they can win 6. 

Nope he didn't. Surprised Davie didn't actually tell the truth about that bit as the rest of it is indeed the truth. 

How the fuck this limited footballer gets in the team of the year is a joke. Only in Scotland. 

Of course it's shallow success. Scottish clubs have been the proverbial one-legged man entering an arse kicking contest, against a fit and healthy two legged participant. 

I've always said that Rangers should have used demotion as a chance to remove themselves from the corrupt Scottish football system. Stopping celtic winning 9 or 10 will feel like vindication for remaining in the league, where as I would have loved to see the league eat itself alive and Rangers reach new heights. 

10 hours ago, Blueshoff said:

He didn't just 'stand with his arms aloft' did he.

No he certainly did not.  He was giving it the GIRFUY gesture and blessing himself.  He knew what he was doing and was looking for a reaction.  After the events at Hampden a few years ago you think players in Scotland would know better.  It’s all a laugh until fans start pouring in to the pitch.

As the article says, Brown is without class and nothing more than a ned who appeals to the lowest common denominator amongst celtic fans.  Lennon’s The same. Both are what’s know as “celtic minded”.

16 minutes ago, TMB said:

No he certainly did not.  He was giving it the GIRFUY gesture and blessing himself.  He knew what he was doing and was looking for a reaction.  After the events at Hampden a few years ago you think players in Scotland would know better.  It’s all a laugh until fans start pouring in to the pitch.

As the article says, Brown is without class and nothing more than a bed who appeals to the lowest common dole nomination amongst celtic fans.  Lennon’s The same. Both are what’s know as “celtic minded”.

A captain without class is perfect for a club without class.  

Yes Lennon is “celtic minded”’, he ticks every box on the list - but Brown isn’t, he’s from a different background and has had to work to ingratiate himself with the lowest common denominator, and no doubt every one of them would really prefer someone rabidly “celtic minded” like Tierney to be their captain.

The tainted asterisk titles *.
The glesga jap CE said after our drop to division 4 that "there was no viable opposition"
The LB said when he walked away last time that "it's not a challenge any more"
davie provo was right enough about that clown being one jammy bastard. 
The history books will show these titles with this symbol *******

On 05/05/2019 at 09:19, BillyG91 said:

they've pretty much had the titles handed to them since we went down. their closest competition has been aberdeen + motherwell until this season now we're in 2nd...so that says a lot about the state of the scottish premier league since we went out of it. if it was us yeah i'd be happy we won it but would i fuck be celebrating like they are but of course we all know they are a club of no shame. 

12/13 - finished 16 points ahead of motherwell. oh well done.

13/14 - 29 points ahead of motherwell. a round of applause everyone.

14/15 - 17 points ahead of the sheep

15/16 - 15 ahead of the sheep

16/17 - 30 points in front of the sheep

17/18 - 9 ahead

18/19 - 12 ahead of us as it currently stands. we can still win a total of 9 points. and they can win 6. 

We were put down to benefit one club only 

Since 1985.2 clubs have won the title 

The scum railroaded us down to the lower division with help orchestrated from all their media puppets 

Every other club in this Country knew this would only benefit one club .So was a handshake done on any deals with SPFL cabal that now exists 

We may never know the truth but I'm willing to bet it all started with Tony Blair and John Reid 

IMG_5430.PNG

17 minutes ago, Malvern said:

They will also have their European Football History moment as the first Penn State convicted of abuse of children, wlel if the compliance office and the Nazi Party allow.

I actually think they are untouchable with what's going on in this corrupt cesspit 

18 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

I actually think they are untouchable with what's going on in this corrupt cesspit 

Ban Euro football until a full enquiry has taken place and see the wee rats run about being busy little bees.