Jon Flanagan

hammer93

7 hours ago, ritchieshearercaldow said:

Not enough cameras angles to prove what we all saw then.

Funny that

Certainly enough cameras, it’s as simply as Sky and Sportscene not repeating it every 2 seconds crying for a ban.

The system is a joke and it’s affecting every team in the league apart from celtic (One citation all season IIRC, which was overturned on appeal).

Games are now effectively being re-refereed after the fact and that’s a dangerous path to go down.

Flanagan should have been sent off on Sunday but the referee seen it,  booked him and didn’t send him off. That should be the end of it as the referee acted in it at the time and I would say that same thing if it had been one of our players who had been on the receiving end of the end

Reviewing off the ball, unseen incidents and violent conduct which goes unnoticed at the time is fine (no bookings issued), but actually reversing or changing decisions that the referee seen and acted on during the game is a bad precedent to set.

It’s surprising that Simunovic in Defoe was even reviewed because we are in this trial by Sportscene and Sky era at the moment and although I didn’t watch Sportscene that incident was basically brushed off as not having “being much in it” and never shown or talked about again by Sky.

2 hours ago, DBBTB said:

The system is a joke and it’s affecting every team in the league apart from celtic (One citation all season IIRC, which was overturned on appeal).

Games are now effectively being re-refereed after the fact and that’s a dangerous path to go down.

Flanagan should have been sent off on Sunday but the referee seen it,  booked him and didn’t send him off. That should be the end of it as the referee acted in it at the time and I would say that same thing if it had been one of our players who had been on the receiving end of the end

Reviewing off the ball, unseen incidents and violent conduct which goes unnoticed at the time is fine, but actually reversing or changing decisions that the referee seen and acted on during the game is a bad precedent to set.

It’s surprising that Simunovic in Defoe was even reviewed because we are in this trial by Sportscene and Sky era at the moment and although I didn’t watch Sportscene that incident was basically brushed off as not having “being much in it” and never shown or talked about again by Sky.

Not only that but if u look at the bigger picture and your a player I'm sure it would make you think twice about signing for us if you know your going to be singled out for special treatment all because of who you play for 

7 hours ago, rabc10000 said:

Not only that but if u look at the bigger picture and your a player I'm sure it would make you think twice about signing for us if you know your going to be singled out for special treatment all because of who you play for 

Maybe that is part of their agenda. 

We need to get one thing clear. Flanagan is guilty as hell of elbowing Brown. If he get's 2 match ban then he deserves it. What Rangers are making a stance about is that once again a refereeing decision is being called into question and once again it involves a Rangers player after the game has finished. The referee deemed the incident worthy of a yellow card but once again TV cameras are on hand to undermine the match official. This has happened on numerous occasions this season but mainly involving Rangers. Another elbowing incident in the same game by a celtic player on Defoe was scrutinized then brushed aside as there was only the one camera angle. It seems to me that football will soon be played with a referee only making trivial decisions such as throw ins and goal kicks etc and the match will be run by a panel sitting in a TV studio stopping the game every time they feel a wrongdoing has taken place. Finally, Rangers have a disciplinary problem that needs sorting, which they will, but Scottish Football has a bigger problem with a Compliance Officer and three unknown persons ruining our game.

2 hours ago, Robert Penman said:

We need to get one thing clear. Flanagan is guilty as hell of elbowing Brown. If he get's 2 match ban then he deserves it. What Rangers are making a stance about is that once again a refereeing decision is being called into question and once again it involves a Rangers player after the game has finished. The referee deemed the incident worthy of a yellow card but once again TV cameras are on hand to undermine the match official. This has happened on numerous occasions this season but mainly involving Rangers. Another elbowing incident in the same game by a celtic player on Defoe was scrutinized then brushed aside as there was only the one camera angle. It seems to me that football will soon be played with a referee only making trivial decisions such as throw ins and goal kicks etc and the match will be run by a panel sitting in a TV studio stopping the game every time they feel a wrongdoing has taken place. Finally, Rangers have a disciplinary problem that needs sorting, which they will, but Scottish Football has a bigger problem with a Compliance Officer and three unknown persons ruining our game.

Who is your favourite Rangers player of all time? 

2 minutes ago, Malkster said:

Verdict had to go our way otherwise their wee pretendy committee/CO, thingy would be Donald. '' League is over, let's make it look like we are fair and unbiased''

That is how see it on this occasion, but the Club has to continue down this way of dealing with it next season and keep up the pressure on them. 

2 hours ago, Robert Penman said:

Utter pish.

Brown moved towards Flanagan, left arm around him and impeding him. Flanagan had every right to defend himself and remove that pox ridden rabid bastard from his breathing space.

The only problem we have, are the pox ridden corrupt cunts that run the game.

End of.

Flanagan yellow card stands.

Ref sees incident.

Ref gives yellow card.

Incident reported anonymously to compliance officer.

Compliance officer has no jurisdiction as ref saw incident.

CO offers Flanagan a 2 game ban.

Rangers reject offer.

Hearing gets fast tracked.

Red card and ban gets thrown out by panel.

Yellow card stands.

Rangers cited by compliance officer how many times this season alone?

celtic not cited once. Touching up weans at the piggery for years (under jurisdiction of sfa) and fuck all done about it.

Corrupt to the fucking core.