Popular Post G.E.C. 17,945 Posted September 1, 2019 Popular Post Share Posted September 1, 2019 Left the ground in crutches after injuring himself with that tackle. Sheer stupidity and should be fined for it. BridgeIsBlue, chris182, googglebot and 3 others 6 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post rabc10000 5,053 Posted September 1, 2019 Popular Post Share Posted September 1, 2019 2 minutes ago, G.E.C. said: Left the ground in crutches after injuring himself with that tackle. Sheer stupidity and should be fined for it. He will be but let's be honest their wasn't much between his tackle on the one Mcgregor done in the 1st half RFCRobertson, Billythebear77, WestEndLoyal and 6 others 9 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bristol loyal 6,248 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 Just now, rabc10000 said: He will be but let's be honest their wasn't much between his tackle on the one Mcgregor done in the 1st half McGregors was worse. Honestly thought something must have happened off camera because I couldn’t believe the ref could give a straight red for that after what he’d allowed in the first half. HG5 and Negri's lovechild 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rabc10000 5,053 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 1 minute ago, Bristol loyal said: McGregors was worse. Honestly thought something must have happened off camera because I couldn’t believe the ref could give a straight red for that after what he’d allowed in the first half. I thought I was the only one who was thinking this as well Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Travelrug 268 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 You sure it was that tackle? Or was it the foul by their sub when he just came on? Bit bizarre that this is your take from today’s performance. Should Goldson be fined for his poor pass, McGregor fined for not holding the first save for their second goal? Where do we stop? Blumhoilann and HG5 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goianegra 4,600 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 I'm not going to even suggest the ref cost us the game, that was all on us, but there's fucking no chance McGregor can go completely unpunished and Jones gets a straight red. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
G.E.C. 17,945 Posted September 1, 2019 Author Share Posted September 1, 2019 1 minute ago, Travelrug said: You sure it was that tackle? Or was it the foul by their sub when he just came on? Bit bizarre that this is your take from today’s performance. Should Goldson be fined for his poor pass, McGregor fined for not holding the first save for their second goal? Where do we stop? Morelos got fined by us after the piggery last season for a stupid red so no reason not to do it on this occasion. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laudrupsleftfoot 9,906 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 Wouldn't say McGregor's was worse but it was as bad, and it's a fucking joke that Walker thought Madden called it right not even giving McGregor a yellow yet Bauer had barely landed by the time the cunt was frothing at the mouth about Jones. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post G.E.C. 17,945 Posted September 1, 2019 Author Popular Post Share Posted September 1, 2019 McGregors was definitely a booking offence. Jones just flat out kicked the guy. Siam69, BridgeIsBlue, RFCRobertson and 4 others 7 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post CoatbridgeBear 7,084 Posted September 1, 2019 Popular Post Share Posted September 1, 2019 Jones was a fud but if that’s a red so is mcgregors on Arfield. RFCRobertson, Blumhoilann, Kitey79 and 4 others 7 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GA1972 8,213 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 Was just glad someone managed to get something on one of their players Bigdave30, A.T.G and ronniescu 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
G.E.C. 17,945 Posted September 1, 2019 Author Share Posted September 1, 2019 Just now, GA1972 said: Was just glad someone managed to get something on one of their players He’s ended up worse though. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Travelrug 268 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 Do not let that tackle overshadow a terribly weak performance by our management team and players. Bar a tackle by Ryan Jack during the first half we did not show any aggression towards them. That is a bigger concern for me Blumhoilann, terry739, Supersonic and 1 other 4 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goianegra 4,600 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 3 minutes ago, G.E.C. said: Morelos got fined by us after the piggery last season for a stupid red so no reason not to do it on this occasion. Not even comparable. Was Morelos 4th of the season and ruined any chance we had of winning that match. Occasion got the best of Jones on his Old Firm debut playing for the club he loves when the game was already lost. TEFTONG, terry739 and Travelrug 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post A.T.G 10,767 Posted September 1, 2019 Popular Post Share Posted September 1, 2019 Fuck them. I wish he had crippled the cunt. it was after 96 mins, game was lost. Just a shame it wasn’t on Brown siddiqi_drinker, G13, LeeWallace5 and 5 others 8 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BookWorm 3,602 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 I hope it is not long term and he isn't out for months. He is a good option to have in the squad. Saying that, the tackle was pure dumb and he should be fined. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A.T.G 10,767 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 19 minutes ago, G.E.C. said: Left the ground in crutches after injuring himself with that tackle. Sheer stupidity and should be fined for it. Fined for it ? Travelrug 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zappa6995 3,456 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 Dont worry Ryan Kent will be along shortly to cover for him 🤐 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post graeme_4 31,588 Posted September 1, 2019 Popular Post Share Posted September 1, 2019 4 minutes ago, A.T.G said: Fuck them. I wish he had crippled the cunt. it was after 96 mins, game was lost. Just a shame it wasn’t on Brown That’s exactly the fucking diddy club mentality that’s cost us in recent years. And the obsession with Brown is embarrassing. As was Jones today. Fucking idiot. rbt1548, ForeverAndEver, KyleBJK and 7 others 10 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A.T.G 10,767 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 Was it aye? Been happening for years even when we were winning leagues. It’s always good to have a kick out at the cunts, just a shame we couldn’t do it legally when it mattered Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoatbridgeBear 7,084 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 fud Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
graeme_4 31,588 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 1 minute ago, A.T.G said: Was it aye? Been happening for years even when we were winning leagues. It’s always good to have a kick out at the cunts, just a shame we couldn’t do it legally when it mattered Well now he’ll miss our next league game. But it’s alright cause he booted someone, after they embarrassed us in the dugout and on the park today. SonicWill 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A.T.G 10,767 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 Just now, graeme_4 said: Well now he’ll miss our next league game. But it’s alright cause he booted someone, after they embarrassed us in the dugout and on the park today. Look wee man. We don’t agree on stuff. Never had done, I’ve no interest in conversing with you. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
McEwan's Lager 29,540 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 Fud. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supersonic 4,642 Posted September 1, 2019 Share Posted September 1, 2019 Stupid cunt. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...