GOAT 30,449 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Obviously played for the tarriers and no secret history he was one of us went on to manage the tarriers. Is it true though he scouted for us under smith? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverAndEver 69,068 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Sadly, I think it is. Scumbag. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2nd Flute 14,036 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 14 minutes ago, GOAT said: Obviously played for the tarriers and no secret history he was one of us went on to manage the tarriers. Is it true though he scouted for us under smith? Your better than that mate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
McEwan's Lager 29,555 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 I think he did some scouting for us between leaving Newcastle and becoming DoF at celtic. Not sure if it was anything overly formal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
magic8ball 27,332 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 21 minutes ago, GOAT said: Obviously played for the tarriers and no secret history he was one of us went on to manage the tarriers. Is it true though he scouted for us under smith? Heavily rumoured that he was taking a role. Don't think it came to anything though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
McEwan's Lager 29,555 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/12025449.dual-role-for-dalglish-golf-is-part-of-the-job-at-ibrox/ Seems it had something to do with a Murray business venture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
McEwan's Lager 29,555 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 I do remember when Walter was leaving the Record (I think) published the shortlist for his replacement and it was meant to be between Advocaat, Roy Hodgson, Dalglish and I think Venables. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoplandRoad83 3,033 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Also heard a rumour that he is an awkward auld mumbling cunt and that we are the people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gascoigne8 3,345 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 He was going to be a "superscout" for us and literally weeks later to the job with celtic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
magic8ball 27,332 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 4 minutes ago, McEwan's Lager said: I do remember when Walter was leaving the Record (I think) published the shortlist for his replacement and it was meant to be between Advocaat, Roy Hodgson, Dalglish and I think Venables. The shortlist I remember didn't have Dalglish or Hodgson. But Sven Goran Erikson was in there too. I reckon we got the best of that group Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLUEDIGNITY 32,872 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 He was involved in the Seb Rozental signing, cannae remember where it went after that. Dalglish that is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenoz 29,322 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Probably the only player of theirs I ever had a bit of time for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
siddiqi_drinker 14,635 Posted September 26, 2019 Share Posted September 26, 2019 3 hours ago, McEwan's Lager said: I think he did some scouting for us between leaving Newcastle and becoming DoF at celtic. Not sure if it was anything overly formal. Recall that but the OP was talking about Kenny dalgleish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pollok-bear 7,537 Posted September 26, 2019 Share Posted September 26, 2019 He knew just like big jock. cunt of a man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
murzo 7,392 Posted September 26, 2019 Share Posted September 26, 2019 7 hours ago, pollok-bear said: He knew just like big jock. cunt of a man. Mibbies aye mibbies naw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
j1mgg 3,766 Posted September 26, 2019 Share Posted September 26, 2019 So there is still a chance for Scott Brown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eejay the dj 31,964 Posted September 26, 2019 Share Posted September 26, 2019 12 hours ago, GOAT said: Obviously played for the tarriers and no secret history he was one of us went on to manage the tarriers. Is it true though he scouted for us under smith? What a thread 🤣 Jesus Goat, Do you ever just post without creating a thread 😄😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MaddistonKnight 1,554 Posted September 26, 2019 Share Posted September 26, 2019 2 hours ago, j1mgg said: So there is still a chance for Scott Brown. Brown and Dalglish. The footballing definition of polar opposites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gman36 3,440 Posted September 26, 2019 Share Posted September 26, 2019 3 hours ago, murzo said: Mibbies aye mibbies naw Bassa only came in to post that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...