Is the manager's job on the line

KingKirk

28 minutes ago, DBBTB said:

Lennon also caught a lot of flack for changing their approach so they are a bit more direct and for getting the ball back to front quicker but that’s exactly what you need to do to win in this league. Gives sides less time to get back in and reorganise themselves.

We’ve both played 6 games since break.

They’ve scored 22 goals

We’ve scored 7

• Replies 999

Cannot believe the amount of folk calling for his head the progress we’ve made has been solid would we have competed as well as we have in Old firms, Europe etc under someone else ? I very much doubt it. He needs another season for me the problem this season has been the summer recruitment which has been shambolic also why have we allowed McCrorie, Docherty & Murphy to name a few leave yes they may no be great starters but it’s options & strong depth off the bench when we’re needing to see games out or if we are chasing a goal etc. 

6 minutes ago, Ivybank said:

Laughable Gerrard  , a joke , I see people are waking up to him now, an under 19 manager nothing else 0/5 domestic trophies soon to be 0/6 , after hearts fuck us again , a team of mediocre pish.,beaten by a Killie team who got put out of Europe by a Welsh junior team. Please fuck off 

Laughable is Alfredo Morelos diving again after a suspension for the exact same type of dive! The reason that goal was disallowed is because referees have zero trust in morelos because he is trying to con them!

Laughable is Connor Goldson beat in the air by Rory Mckenzie! Go head the fucking ball 20yards down the park n send Wee Rory with it!!

Laughable is Andy Halliday walking back into position for there equaliser. While looking on at Odonnell clearly unmarked!!

Laughable is Ryan Kents whole performance once again!

Laughable is OUR CAPTAIN pulling out of 60/40 in his favour!

Dont let these players off lightly for not doing basic jobs by blaming the manager.

Steven Gerrard is a winner!!

These players arent! You can only sign a player based on ability, you only find out about there mentality at times like this.

3 minutes ago, DBBTB said:

We’ve played them for one trophy this season and (rightly or wrongly)  it’s in their cabinet and they are running away with the league because Lennon has altered his sides formation and tactics for different situations while Gerrard sticks with the same 4-3-3 and never changes it while going something will be different the next time we go on the park.

If we start using individual results of games against them as an example of how much better a manager he is and holding them up as examples of progress when they ultimately  end up meaning fuck all in the grand scale of things then we are no better then these diddy clubs who’s only achievement every season is to make up the numbers and hope they can get a result over us to brag about.

gerrard took over an absolute fucking shambles - this was never gonna be a quick fix 

11 minutes ago, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

Getting fucking hammered four and five by the scum under Warburton, Caixinha and Murty to now giving better than what we're getting, but he hasn't improved us?

Get this pish to fuck.

He’s improved us to a point, anybody who says he hasn’t is just over reacting, but what is a bit concerning is that he seems to be unable to push us past that point despite being handed a far bigger budget to try and do it this season.

Just now, Rangers_no1 said:

Far better? On what basis?

If having 9 more points after spending £12m+ in the summer then you have such low standards.

We're in better financial state. We've beaten some very good sides in Europe, and qualified to the knockout stages. We've toppled them and came very close to beating them in the cup. We have players who, despite the tanking they're getting, are actually sellable assets. And yes, we're picking up more points in the league.

He's doing a fine job.

Just now, Nk89 said:

Laughable is Alfredo Morelos diving again after a suspension for the exact same type of dive! The reason that goal was disallowed is because referees have zero trust in morelos because he is trying to con them!

Laughable is Connor Goldson beat in the air by Rory Mckenzie! Go head the fucking ball 20yards down the park n send Wee Rory with it!!

Laughable is Andy Halliday walking back into position for there equaliser. While looking on at Odonnell clearly unmarked!!

Laughable is Ryan Kents whole performance once again!

Laughable is OUR CAPTAIN pulling out of 60/40 in his favour!

Dont let these players off lightly for not doing basic jobs by blaming the manager.

Steven Gerrard is a winner!!

These players arent! You can only sign a player based on ability, you only find out about there mentality at times like this.

Being a winner as a footballer doesnt make you a winner as a manager. 

Gerrard has won and proved nothing so far. 

If he stays for next season, the board needs to back him big again, as if he fails to stop them getting 10iar then the season after that I don’t see there being a huge appetite from the fans to blindly give the club money hand over fist. 

Since we got relegated we have always had something to aim for, getting promotion through the leagues, getting back to top flight football, getting back into Europe, getting to domestic finals, and ultimately winning the league and stopping 10iar. If they get 10 then that drive goes out the window and folk will vote with their feet imo, as a league win after 10iar, obviously would still be great, won’t be the same 

Just now, Red Matrix said:

We're in better financial state. We've beaten some very good sides in Europe, and qualified to the knockout stages. We've toppled them and came very close to beating them in the cup. We have players who, despite the tanking they're getting, are actually sellable assets. And yes, we're picking up more points in the league.

He's doing a fine job.

Don't talk utter shite

Just now, Red Matrix said:

He's doing a fine job.

Either this is delusion or this guys at it. 

A fine job when chucking the season away......

3 minutes ago, scottyc06 said:

Well aware of that, in our last 5 games we’ve been;

Beaten by a Hearts team that got beat by Kilmarnock & fucked 5-0 off the tarriers.

Drew with Aberdeen at Ibrox.

Scraped past a poor Hibs side at Ibrox with a 85th minute winner.

Beat Hamilton

And shipped another 3 points to Kilmarnock.

What the fuck makes you think we are going to improve this form?! 

10/10

1 minute ago, The Godfather said:

Being a winner as a footballer doesnt make you a winner as a manager. 

Gerrard has won and proved nothing so far. 

Didn’t win a league as a player either 

He’s done nothing in his whole career to prove he has the mentality to win one 

11 minutes ago, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

Every cunt has been calling for Davis to be dropped since he came back in. Gerrard can't win.

Correct but that doesnt mean you cant use him. 

When we are 1 nil up and want to control the game again he is ideal to replace Aribo or Hagi??

2 minutes ago, Glory awaits said:

gerrard took over an absolute fucking shambles - this was never gonna be a quick fix 

I’m pretty sure that Gerrard has said himself that this was the season we had to stop them. So far he’s failing at that and the goodwill he has among the support - even for the undeniable good he has done - won’t last forever.

2 minutes ago, Red Matrix said:

He's doing a fine job.

Nah seriously, get to fuck

2 minutes ago, scottyc06 said:

Well aware of that, in our last 5 games we’ve been;

Beaten by a Hearts team that got beat by Kilmarnock & fucked 5-0 off the tarriers.

Drew with Aberdeen at Ibrox.

Scraped past a poor Hibs side at Ibrox with a 85th minute winner.

Beat Hamilton

And shipped another 3 points to Kilmarnock.

What the fuck makes you think we are going to improve this form?! 

The performances this year in Europe against teams that are of higher standard than any of the shite in Scotland tells me we will get back on track 

Just now, The Godfather said:

Either this is delusion or this guys at it. 

A fine job when chucking the season away......

See instead of the reactionary nonsense, answer this.

Is a single point in the first paragraph wrong? Can you name a better manager we could realistically bring in?

2 minutes ago, bluenoz said:

I see the millennials are out in full force tonight accepting second place because they don't know what it is like to win.

The worry is that we have a whole generation of supporters now who have come through and known us to be nothing other than shite.

1 minute ago, GA1972 said:

Didn’t win a league as a player either 

He’s done nothing in his whole career to prove he has the mentality to win one 

"Is he the best in the world? He might not get the attention of Messi and Ronaldo but yes, I think he just might be. He has great passing ability, can tackle and scores goals, but most importantly he gives the players around him confidence and belief. You can't learn that – players like him are just born with that presence."

Zidane.

You don't have people like that talking of the character of a man for the fun of it.