*****Official Killie v Rangers Match Thread*****

BridgeIsBlue

• Replies 1.6k
2 minutes ago, JograBear said:

Feels same as what happened to Warburton. Once they worked us out we struggled badly.

What is this worked us out pish exactly? Can never get my head round it.

These teams aren't doing anything differently to what they done when it was Pedro or Warburton or McCoist or Walter or Wee Dick.

Cunts that think 10 men behind the ball is some new thing that we've just began to encounter :lol:

4 minutes ago, Getstiffed said:

When you've done enough to win a game and lost after having a goal wrongly disallowed for a free kick that just minutes before went against you then aye you can. If that goal stands they don't go up the park and score, the game would have been done.

Performance was woeful but how many games is that now where you look at it and say "it wasn't a good enough overall performance but we done enough to win the game" (A statement we all would have made plenty of times under Walter) and we end up drawing or losing because the refs are fucken useless? It's easily more than half the games we've dropped points where those decisions have cost us points.

All valid points. All things that we can't, or won't, do anything to change.

Players whose second touch is a tackle, attack like they've just met for a kickabout, and are too shit scared of failing to beat a man that they'll refuse to ever try, seems more like something we might be willing to address.

We had that coming the way we approached the second half we needed  strikers in a summer/January and the and players who can finish we play the same way all the time and teams know that and we are easy to set up against.

12 minutes ago, beechwood bear said:

Exactly mate. Cunts have won fuck all and get rewarded with new contracts. 

Alfredo does not and should not get another one 

That tonight proves he won’t change 

Hate divers and he is doing to our embarrassment 

And his strike rate in crucial matches isn’t good enough .No matter what anyone says 

1 minute ago, Getstiffed said:

What is this worked us out pish exactly? Can never get my head round it.

These teams aren't doing anything differently to what they done when it was Pedro or Warburton or McCoist or Walter or Wee Dick.

Cunts that think 10 men behind the ball is some new thing that we've just began to encounter :lol:

The best of the rest started the season badly, they're playing a bit better now and we cant cope.

2 years in a row now we've fucked it after the winter break and gift wrapped the title to them. 

Everyone one could see we were struggling but once again our manager waits until it's too late to make any subs. 

Serious questions need to be asked now. Dropping points to the same sides again and no signs we can do anything different against them. 

League is over. Europe & Scottish Cup is what we have left to play for. Just can’t seem to get my head round why Gerrard is scared to make subs early on or even a switch of formation and hopes that they hang on to a 1 goal lead. About 60 mins you could see a goal was coming and was constant Killie attacks. Feel sorry for Kamberi if he is going to get 5 mins at the end of every game

3 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

Alfredo does not and should not get another one 

That tonight proves he won’t change 

Hate divers and he is doing to our embarrassment 

And his strike rate in crucial matches isn’t good enough .No matter what anyone says 

First one contact pull on the arm

Second one a clear push 

Goal should’ve stood. 

But you would rather slaughter him, do us all a favour and fuck off to your bed. 
So he scored fuck all in the critical euro matches did he. 

2 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said:

We are Killie and Hearts in the league?? 

Eh? just pointing out this team has not been put together on the cheap but are losing to teams that have mostly loaned or signed players for free

Gerrard is not a good manager in my own opinion. Just attracts better individuals than our previous. Squad is not in depth enough, everyone is doing everything to stop us winning anything including officials it’s completely obvious but also it don’t add to the fact we haven’t been good enough 

When Defoe is your back up striker you know you are struggling in reserve. The guy is mid 30s which is ancient in football now. Then we have shit reserves like Ojo etc. Not enough players who create and score goals at ease against shit sides. Make no mistake Killie, Aberdeen and Hearts are utter rubbish. 

Firstly, Gerrard has been massive for the club in the sense he has elevated Rangers to a level I thought wasn't possible in Europe so quickly.

Unfortunately he has failed miserably domestically up till now. He has been backed massively by the board and has no excuses there.

Sadly he has seen more of halleys  comet than he has league championship medals..

Times up ... EXPERIENCE for the next manager

1 minute ago, Giles95 said:

League is over. Europe & Scottish Cup is what we have left to play for. Just can’t seem to get my head round why Gerrard is scared to make subs early on or even a switch of formation and hopes that they hang on to a 1 goal lead. About 60 mins you could see a goal was coming and was constant Killie attacks. Feel sorry for Kamberi if he is going to get 5 mins at the end of every game

would disagree with you there, Killie were shite too and needed the officials assistance for Both their goals , handball and offside, but no excuse for the poor performance we put in

2 minutes ago, BlueKnight87 said:

2 years in a row now we've fucked it after the winter break and gift wrapped the title to them. 

Everyone one could see we were struggling but once again our manager waits until it's too late to make any subs. 

Serious questions need to be asked now. Dropping points to the same sides again and no signs we can do anything different against them. 

Along with his horrendous record against Sheep ,his record against Killie is equally as horrendous