Club statement | Resolution not deemed competent

OceanRain

• Replies 27.7k
1 hour ago, bluebell.scot said:

Would rather we lobbied the club to reject away tickets before that.

Absolutely . Get to fuck with supporting these bastards with our hard earned money 

The club need to take around 500 tickets for all our away games . Won't be popular, but we need to start making a stand here 

2 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

The Dutch league is just the beginning. 

We all know why they sleekit bastards have rushed this daft vote to end the season through in the first place. 

Corrupt to the core. 

Might have a scenario were the taigs are the only team in Europe being given a title. 

Still couldn't mark their mhanky necks with a blowtorch....😡

4 hours ago, Brian Fantana said:

All i take from that statement is that the board are still, 2 weeks later, pursuing legal options. If we had anything it shouldn't take this long. 

So weve today had the spfl coming out with a sham investigation where their auditors concluded all was in order despite apparently not speaking to Rangers, Dundee, or spfl personnel.

And a league outwith the top 5 voids their league.

Additionally, c1872 confirm we are progressing down a legal route.

Thank fuck we're holding back on going nuclear on this. Our case is getting strengthened by the day BECAUSE we're keeping our business in house.

1 minute ago, TEFTONG said:

Might have a scenario were the taigs are the only team in Europe being given a title. 

If Liverpool don't get it and these cunts celebrate it . That would be the biggest irony in sport 

Corrupt bastards up here

2 minutes ago, TEFTONG said:

Aye but wont be their fault, the government and the spfl told them to take it.

1 minute ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

Aye but wont be their fault, the government and the spfl told them to take it.

They will point to the vote (corrupt as it is) and try and play it off as democracy. 

Just accepting being champions because all of scottish football voted for it. 

Shameless and Disgusting the lot of them. 

New statement

Rangers, alongside other Scottish football clubs, have submitted a Members’ Requisition to the SPFL.

The requisition requests that a General Meeting of all 42 member clubs be held to consider calling an independent investigation into:

The preparation and content of the briefing note and papers sent to member clubs with the resolution;

The decision to announce the result of an incomplete vote before all votes had been received;

The decision to disregard the vote submitted by Dundee FC and allow them to vote a second time;

The appropriateness of communications between the Executive of the SPFL and other football governing bodies in relation to completing season 2019/20;

The interaction of SPFL executives with clubs during the voting process including the disclosure to clubs of how other member clubs had voted;

Compliance by the SPFL’s directors with the statutory and common law duties owed by them in relation to the resolution; and

Any other matters which the independent expert considers relevant.

We have received the SPFL’s open letter referring to the narrow scope of their investigation which alarmingly failed to examine wider fundamental issues.

Rangers have made it very clear that we have a dossier of evidence which we will make readily available to an independent investigation.{/quote]

9 hours ago, Brian Fantana said:

and just like that this should be forgiven of the board again??  if they have nothing then they owe us an apology for yet again stoking the fans up that they are working in our best interests when actually they are bluffing and shat the bed yet again. 

redoubling our efforts with no money and a manager who hasn't won a single trophy is not going to stop the scum claiming another title next season,look at the way we capitulated after the winter break and remember that we will be losing Morelos in the Summer.  We are still in shit state and people saying it's the best set up we've had it are still accepting mediocrity. 

The fans are the club. The board are like alcohol free beer. 

2 minutes ago, Hutton2008 said:

It’s on us now. Our move. Time for the board to produce the goods.

Not a statement. Not coherent waffle with no stubstance. Time for action.

I now see the clubs statement.

What are we going to do if there is no further independent investigation or it goes to the clubs and they vote down a further investigation... sit on the evidence indefinitely?

Just now, Hutton2008 said:

What are we going to do if there is no further independent investigation or it goes to the clubs and they vote down a further investigation... sit on the evidence indefinitely?

Oh please shut the fuck up

1 minute ago, eejay the dj said:

See our club are not letting this go . That is all we can ask for at this point IMO 

They have the bullets and are getting the Independent Investigation will let them pummel them 

I disagree mate. They should have fought the initial resolution in court by the 10am deadline the other week and seen some of the scumbags go into administration. No-one done us any favours in 2012.

2 minutes ago, bluenoz said:

Rangers are staying very consistent. Evidence will only be given to an independent investigation. Rangers have substantial evidence or they would not continue down this path.

I don’t see that at all. 

The likelyhood of a further investigation is nil. The likelihood of enough clubs voting for one is also not high.

We have evidence but will only release it when another investigation takes place doesn’t sit well.

Publicly release it. Shame the institution to a level where there is no return.

Dont sit on it until pigs fly

1 minute ago, Hutton2008 said:

If no further investigation takes place then we have to go down the legal route.

23 minutes ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

So weve today had the spfl coming out with a sham investigation where their auditors concluded all was in order despite apparently not speaking to Rangers, Dundee, or spfl personnel.

And a league outwith the top 5 voids their league.

Additionally, c1872 confirm we are progressing down a legal route.

Thank fuck we're holding back on going nuclear on this. Our case is getting strengthened by the day BECAUSE we're keeping our business in house.

What do you actually think evidence of corruption is? If it’s the WhatsApp messages and Dundee changing their mind, that’s not corruption. 

do you believe there have been emails or something to which we are party too? If there was anything other than possibly an anonymous phone call, again that’s nothing, it’s hearsay. The SPFL wouldn’t keep saying there’s fuck all if they know there could be evidence of bribery. 

I know their corrupt, but it’s not what you know in a court,it’s what you can prove.

and the investigation was toward their process, not of possible collusion so why would Deloitte speak to us?