MyGers

CR3

Quick question or an observation (depending on the correct answer)

Did the £400 Bar72 increase include automatic MyGers Membership as one of the perks of it? I think I either read that or someone told me.

If so, Bar72 season ticket holders (again one of the perks linked to the £400 increase) get a separate ballot for away games.

How does that work when you will have windows linked to your tier/points sytem to phone up and try and order an away ticket?

Or they doing both schemes i.e give them a balloted allocation AND a second bite of the cherry to also phone up with their MyGers membership details for an upcoming game?  

1 hour ago, British_Empire said:

Quick question or an observation (depending on the correct answer)

Did the £400 Bar72 increase include automatic MyGers Membership as one of the perks of it? I think I either read that or someone told me.

If so, Bar72 season ticket holders (again one of the perks linked to the £400 increase) get a separate ballot for away games.

How does that work when you will have windows linked to your tier/points sytem to phone up and try and order an away ticket?

Or they doing both schemes i.e give them a balloted allocation AND a second bite of the cherry to also phone up with their MyGers membership details for an upcoming game?  

It’s classed as hospitality, so they’ve  access to the hospitality away ticketing ballot now I’m sure I read mate , whatever that means , obviously higher priority than a season ticket holder as they now pay more money for a season ticket than us 

Just now, Cedrick said:

It’s classed as hospitality, so they’ve  access to the hospitality away ticketing ballot now I’m sure I read mate , whatever that means , obviously higher priority than a season ticket holder as they now pay more money for a season ticket than us 

Yeah I heard that, but what's confusing me is if that's the case, then the normal hospitality/corporate/box guys get allocated a ticket for every game - there's no ballot for them, they get one allocated to them.

So would this be similar, but work differently like Bar72 is classed as hospitality, but a lower grade and not quite on the same level of ticket-perks as the others? 

Because (I'm only thinking out loud here) if the normal hospitality/corporate/box guys get their tickets as normal, the staff and players get theirs as normal (which I believe to be the case) then the 750'ish in Bar72, if the majority of them take what they are allocated in a priority ballot - then there's literally no Aberdeen or celtic tickets left - not even for a gold-tier MyGers member on maximum points.

If the Bar72 members aren't getting that, I'd like to know what the "enhanced ballot" entails which is detailed as justification as part of the £400 price increase. 

Next season when the price goes upto £2400 and it's a full hospitality section, then there will be no celtic, Aberdeen, Hibs or Hearts tickets for anyone else (even gold-tier members on the MyGers scheme) once Corporate, hospitality, sponsors, players, staff, Bar72 and box members uptake their tickets. 

So you're giving Rangers £40 to phone up to try for Livingston and Motherwell tickets when it's relative to whatever points you've got?

1 minute ago, British_Empire said:

Yeah I heard that, but what's confusing me is if that's the case, then the normal hospitality/corporate/box guys get allocated a ticket for every game - there's no ballot for them, they get one allocated to them.

So would this be similar, but work differently like Bar72 is classed as hospitality, but a lower grade and not quite on the same level of ticket-perks as the others? 

Because (I'm only thinking out loud here) if the normal hospitality/corporate/box guys get their tickets as normal, the staff and players get theirs as normal (which I believe to be the case) then the 750'ish in Bar72, if the majority of them take what they are allocated in a priority ballot - then there's literally no Aberdeen or celtic tickets left - not even for a gold-tier MyGers member on maximum points.

If the Bar72 members aren't getting that, I'd like to know what the "enhanced ballot" entails which is detailed as justification as part of the £400 price increase. 

Next season when the price goes upto £2400 and it's a full hospitality section, then there will be no celtic, Aberdeen, Hibs or Hearts tickets for anyone else (even gold-tier members on the MyGers scheme) once Corporate, hospitality, sponsors, players, staff, Bar72 and box members uptake their tickets. 

So you're giving Rangers £40 to phone up to try for Livingston and Motherwell tickets when it's relative to whatever points you've got?

Aye that’s about the size of it , celtic away isn’t even an option on MYGers, no mention of Aberdeen but I’d imagine that will be the same , next biggest hardest away ticket to get after that is hibs , surely get a chance of that then all the usual shite there after 

Just now, Cedrick said:

Aye that’s about the size of it , celtic away isn’t even an option on MYGers, no mention of Aberdeen but I’d imagine that will be the same , next biggest hardest away ticket to get after that is hibs , surely get a chance of that then all the usual shite there after 

Hibs and Hearts is a funny one, all the years I've been going there there's times it's either tight as fuck or there's a few floating about. I really can't judge them places tbh but chances are Hearts will be relegated and Hibs are funny cunts if they cut the allocation again (which they could, they are twisted cunts and Dempster despite what others on here tries to claim is no friend of Rangers or Rangers-friendly) and Hibs is lumped firmly in with celtic and Aberdeen in the above scenarios.

6 minutes ago, British_Empire said:

Hibs and Hearts is a funny one, all the years I've been going there there's times it's either tight as fuck or there's a few floating about. I really can't judge them places tbh but chances are Hearts will be relegated and Hibs are funny cunts if they cut the allocation again (which they could, they are twisted cunts and Dempster despite what others on here tries to claim is no friend of Rangers or Rangers-friendly) and Hibs is lumped firmly in with celtic and Aberdeen in the above scenarios.

I was in hearts end league our end cup this season , just need to see how it pans out mate , one thing I keep stressing though out with hospitality, it needs to be fair , there cannot be ticket hand outs now people are paying to be in the running  , if there still is which we all know there will be , it’s bang out of order , 

22 minutes ago, Cedrick said:

I was in hearts end league our end cup this season , just need to see how it pans out mate , one thing I keep stressing though out with hospitality, it needs to be fair , there cannot be ticket hand outs now people are paying to be in the running  , if there still is which we all know there will be , it’s bang out of order , 

I'm not against the guys that put a lot of money into the club getting taken care of perk-wise for tickets, but I think turning Bar72 into hospitality and lumping they 700-750 into the priority ticket-pool then charging the rest of us £40-50 to compete for the lesser tickets to the Livingston's etc is a bridge too far. 

2 minutes ago, British_Empire said:

I'm not against the guys that put a lot of money into the club getting taken care of perk-wise for tickets, but I think turning Bar72 into hospitality and lumping they 700-750 into the priority ticket-pool then charging the rest of us £50 to compete for the lesser tickets to the Livingston's etc is a bridge too far. 

That’s what it’s going to be 

10 minutes ago, British_Empire said:

I'm not against the guys that put a lot of money into the club getting taken care of perk-wise for tickets, but I think turning Bar72 into hospitality and lumping they 700-750 into the priority ticket-pool then charging the rest of us £50 to compete for the lesser tickets to the Livingston's etc is a bridge too far. 

Only moving position 3 times a season is the biggest farce in my opinion , you could be in the house 10 points ahead of somebody at Easter road , I challenged someone within the club on that one , some data base shite was the reply , very unclear the reason though, probably “they can’t cope doing it properly” would be a more respectable and truthful reply, i want the priority i’ve gained the next game not 12 weeks time 

3 minutes ago, Cedrick said:

Only moving position 3 times a season is the biggest farce in my opinion , you could be in the house 10 points ahead of somebody at Easter road , I challenged someone within the club on that one , some data base shite was the reply , very unclear the reason though, probably “they can’t cope doing it properly” would be a more respectable and truthful reply, i want the priority i’ve gained the next game not 12 weeks time 

My mate was saying to me tonight (unsure if he's correct on this) but he said we were both in UFA last season, literally half-way across the world supporting the team ... we get 3-points, yet someone who decided to go to the Bar72 beamback of the same game would have got 5-points.... if that's true that's disgusting and It wouldn't even surprise me if that's true. The more I read, talk to people and think about it the more comfortable I am with chucking it next season. Never thought I'd feel this way, ever.

1 minute ago, British_Empire said:

My mate was saying to me tonight (unsure if he's correct on this) but he said we were both in UFA last season, literally half-way across the world supporting the team ... we get 3-points, yet someone who decided to go to the Bar72 beamback of the same game would have got 5-points.... if that's true that's disgusting and It wouldn't even surprise me if that's true. The more I read, talk to people and think about it the more comfortable I am with chucking it next season. Never thought I'd feel this way, ever.

Im sure you get more points for putting your ticket on seatsub than you do gone to the arse end of Europe, obviously the cost of getting out there is not the clubs problem and they don't see the money from it but again its a massive slap in the face to the bears who travel everywhere with the team, I done Vienna last season and Feyenoord this season, both of them absolutely skint me for a couple of months so I can only imagine the finances needed to go to most euro away games. 

19 minutes ago, British_Empire said:

Aye Rangers don't care about what games you go to outwith Ibrox as they don't see the money, but I thought the whole idea was this was meant to be a loyalty scheme, it's not - it's an extortion money-making scheme IMO.

That’s all it is , you could have been to every minute of every game the last 5 years doesn’t matter a fuck unless you pay £50 for them to prove it , I want a break down of the conclusion they came to to put me In a starting category to , coz no doubt they’ll miss stuff you went to 

It has all the hallmarks of a rip off and it reeks of  money making off the backs of the rank and file again.  As the weeks pass what little info there actually is out there, people are joining the dots. No celtic, no aberdeen and possibly no hibs on the away "ballot".  

Wait till we hit a bad run of form (hopefully no next season as we are gonnae win every game to stop they cunts :)   ) and  we'll see just how easy it is for places like fir park/rugby park/tony macaroni. Remember the cup game at killie where we couldnt ballot it but you could go over and pick up tickets PLUS EXTRA. 

I keep bouncing between doing it or not but to be honest this has just put the lid on it for me.   Parkheid, pittorie and easter road  are the only 3 grounds ive not been to in the last 2 seasons so if they are off the menu then im out 

55 minutes ago, Gascoigne8 said:

It has all the hallmarks of a rip off and it reeks of  money making off the backs of the rank and file again.  As the weeks pass what little info there actually is out there, people are joining the dots. No celtic, no aberdeen and possibly no hibs on the away "ballot".  

Wait till we hit a bad run of form (hopefully no next season as we are gonnae win every game to stop they cunts :)   ) and  we'll see just how easy it is for places like fir park/rugby park/tony macaroni. Remember the cup game at killie where we couldnt ballot it but you could go over and pick up tickets PLUS EXTRA. 

I keep bouncing between doing it or not but to be honest this has just put the lid on it for me.   Parkheid, pittorie and easter road  are the only 3 grounds ive not been to in the last 2 seasons so if they are off the menu then im out 

Bang on mate 👍🏻👌🏻

Unsure why so many are up in arms about a membership scheme, "rip-off" etc. The money is going straight to the club, at a time when they need it.  It's clear the club needs to establish new revenue schemes outwith the traditional model.

I can understand the arguments about away tickets but things change, especially true after the pandemic. If we want the in to reach that next level it needs to be bankrolled. If the rules around tickets end up a farce I'm sure the club will change it in time.

8 minutes ago, chris182 said:

Unsure why so many are up in arms about a membership scheme, "rip-off" etc. The money is going straight to the club, at a time when they need it.  It's clear the club needs to establish new revenue schemes outwith the traditional model.

I can understand the arguments about away tickets but things change, especially true after the pandemic. If we want the in to reach that next level it needs to be bankrolled. If the rules around tickets end up a farce I'm sure the club will change it in time.

You think if the Croatian lads go ask for tickets for their ex team mates for parkheed now coz we’ve all paid £50 they’ll be told no ? Absolutely no chance , the club should have looked at other avenues to raise money , there’s to many flaws in Rangers ticket distribution to pay for it 

Many the overseas bears see it as a good thing , giving them the chance to put £50 in , fair enough, but RTV has always been available , stadium bricks, training ground bricks , merchandise of plenty just around the corner, there’s numerous ways for them to put money into the club without bears having to pay for ticket avenues we’ve never had to pay for before 

On 26/05/2020 at 11:35, eejay the dj said:

This mygers thing . Is it true you only pay 15pounds if you have bought your ST already ???

Can anyone confirm . 

Yup, so it basically costs you the £150 pounds in tickets you missed out on this season (for which we are getting a rumoured £25 voucher) and then another £15 cash.

So £165 in total

On the bright side, when they put the price up to £65 next season they'll be 'saving' us £100 quid in return for our 'loyalty' :thumbsup: