Everyone, anyone organiser....Black lives matter protest

• Replies 107

Protests are generally very left wing, an outlet for socialism and generally get hijacked by people who don’t care about the original issue,  and use it to cause havoc.  Just like we’ve seen over the last couple of weeks.

They also allow the constantly offended social media brigade to jump on the bandwagon. Much like the man in question in this thread.

For what it’s worth; all lives matter.  It’s getting a bit tiresome  being told otherwise.

1 hour ago, 6superbarry6 said:

Sick to death of all this pish tbh, I don’t give one solitary fuck what’s happening the other side of the Atlantic there’s plenty more things going on in this country to be concerned about. 

Aye, like a virus that these people are selfishly spreading. They should be fined and sent home. Nobody in Scotland was murdered but these selfish people are spreading the virus. Innocent people will die due to their actions. Don't their lives matter? 

1 minute ago, eskbankloyal said:

Just some more info on the journo, Naill Christie.

A quick search of his articles when he was at the Evening Times show he was the one continually writing stories on behalf of Call it Out. 

Make sense yet? 

You had me at Niall tbh!

37 minutes ago, eskbankloyal said:

Just some more info on the journo, Niall Christie.

A quick search of his articles when he was at the Evening Times show he was the one continually writing stories on behalf of Call it Out. 

Make sense yet? 

Will the club be chasing him for slander then? 

6 hours ago, Dickie1963 said:

It's good we were invited.

Nothing to be gained by saying all is sweetness and light.

Positives outshine negatives on a bigger stage. 

What exactly is positive about someone within the club stating g publicly that we need to change as an organisation when the statement is being made in the context of an anti racism protest. Clearly implies he believes Rangers are racist. Big positive there I dont think. 

Sooner people get back to work and stop worrying about social media driven campaigns by nutters they’ve never met, the better.

I’m away to smash my old A-ha CDs because I hear they never apologised for what the vikings did.

And there will be no pasta, pizza or neo-fucking-politan ice cream in my hoose until the Romans apologise for what they did to Spartacus.

Bastirts.

Folk do realise we're a multimillion £ business and can't just go around suing every fucking nobody who says something about the club? One search on Twitter or Facebook and we'd have literally a thousand lawsuits ongoing 

What we need, is for our fans to stop falling for this fucking shite. @eskbankloyal has shown that "journalist" up for what he is in this thread we just need to spread that on social media ourselves and discredit these people ourselves, the club can't do it for us. 

We're a diverse club with a diverse fanbase. Half our starting XI is Black. Fight it ourselves and don't get sucked into the propaganda, it's precisely what these fannies want us to do

Edit: this is also where I expect our fans in the media to fight our corner I.e. guys like @The Dude to step up given he has worked himself into a position of relative importance and has shown himself to be fairly neutral etc so people will take him seriously if he challenges this publicly. 

I was slightly sympathetic to the cause. I hate racism, generally thought it was America’s problem and would cause police reform over that side of the Atlantic. But when I see what these rats over here are doing to our war memorials I really hope Rangers take a step back from it. I am starting to hate everything this country is turning into.

6 hours ago, Colin Traive said:

Sooner people get back to work and stop worrying about social media driven campaigns by nutters they’ve never met, the better.

I’m away to smash my old A-ha CDs because I hear they never apologised for what the vikings did.

And there will be no pasta, pizza or neo-fucking-politan ice cream in my hoose until the Romans apologise for what they did to Spartacus.

Bastirts.

:lol: Pizza over plunder every time, the clocks went back anything from a fortnight to two thousand years at the weekend there.

6 hours ago, psb07158 said:

Folk do realise we're a multimillion £ business and can't just go around suing every fucking nobody who says something about the club? One search on Twitter or Facebook and we'd have literally a thousand lawsuits ongoing 

What we need, is for our fans to stop falling for this fucking shite. @eskbankloyal has shown that "journalist" up for what he is in this thread we just need to spread that on social media ourselves and discredit these people ourselves, the club can't do it for us. 

We're a diverse club with a diverse fanbase. Half our starting XI is Black. Fight it ourselves and don't get sucked into the propaganda, it's precisely what these fannies want us to do

Edit: this is also where I expect our fans in the media to fight our corner I.e. guys like @The Dude to step up given he has worked himself into a position of relative importance and has shown himself to be fairly neutral etc so people will take him seriously if he challenges this publicly. 

Sadly we lost the PR war war long ago. We didn't and don't have any!

The country is on a one track to indy, of that I have no doubt and we ain't invited to the party. All victors need an enemy and we are it.

The die has been cast for us and there will be no changing it such is the narrative.

No one is listening to us, nor want to hear from us.

We are not only made to be the pariah of the game but of society and tbh, with little resistance from ourselves.

Where was/is the BLM psyche in support of Alfredo in the populus at large? Even from our Board? 

We can shout No Surrender all we want, but the world has changed and no one is listening.

LBH, the years of dignified silenced have contributed to it and by all means we defend ourselves, but it will change nothing as we continue to participate in a rigged competition eyes wide open and even vote with the enemy, which says more about us than them.

14 hours ago, Please -Accept-My-aPolloky said:

I think that statement black lifes matter is racist.

Everyones life matters 

The most arse over tit thing about this entire debacle is that ‘all lives matter’ is a controversial opinion to have.

Equality my arse.

8 hours ago, Brubear said:

What exactly is positive about someone within the club stating g publicly that we need to change as an organisation when the statement is being made in the context of an anti racism protest. Clearly implies he believes Rangers are racist. Big positive there I dont think. 

Dick by name....   dick by nature.