We look completely at ease in Europe

Born Sinner

• Replies 219
Just now, Gazzalivesforever said:

Previously, I'd agree. Tonight we could have been 3-0 down before we had a shot on target. 

Could have had 5 players sent off for farting before kick off. Didn't happen. Stick to facts. All that matters at end of the day.

Just now, Malkytfp1 said:

has nothing to do with why we excell in Europe.

It has everything to do with why Rangers punching above their weight but not hitting those same heights domestically.  Rangers do better in Europe because the technical ability is rewarded and not the ability to kick people around the park like we seen against Hibs. 

1 minute ago, Gazzalivesforever said:

Previously, I'd agree. Tonight we could have been 3-0 down before we had a shot on target. 

We get slated for dominating play but not winning/ not taking  chances / not creating chances.

I'll take a fairly mediocre performance with a 4 nil away win all day long.

Fucking delighted.

Just now, TMB said:

It has everything to do with why Rangers punching above their weight but not hitting those same heights domestically.  Rangers do better in Europe because the technical ability is rewarded and not the ability to kick people around the park like we seen against Hibs. 

Just stop at that and you're onto something. Teams don't sit 11 behind the ball. Teams meet us in the middle of the park and try to play. We suit that. We don't have to worry about beating the block. That's the difference.

14 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Disagree with that..We have had some shocking refereeing results in Europe. Spartak away, Feynoord away and at home to name a few. It's down to our style of play being much more suited to European football. Not all our bad results in the league are referees.

Aye they urr 

5 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Refs in Scotland are pish and we don't seem to be getting the run of the green. But it's an excuse leaned on far too often and has nothing to do with why we excell in Europe.

For at least 10 fucking years. 

Are you in total denial or just wearing green rose tinted spectacles ?

1 minute ago, TMB said:

Each booking i saw (3?) deserved it. None really hot away with blatant stuff, especially over the ball type challenges. 

Its not coincidence imo.

3 minutes ago, tannerall said:

For at least 10 fucking years. 

Are you in total denial or just wearing green rose tinted spectacles ?

Denial about what? I'm saying the refs are pish and they have been against us ffs.

Denial would be saying we do better in Europe cause of the refs.

1 minute ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Hamilton at home last season. Livingston away this season. Tell me the decisions please.

Two wee examples where a wee team did well against us don't overshadow the very many shocking decisions we've had to endure in bigger games by shockingly bad or biased refereeing over the last decade. 

Get real. 

18 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Disagree with that..We have had some shocking refereeing results in Europe. Spartak away, Feynoord away and at home to name a few. It's down to our style of play being much more suited to European football. Not all our bad results in the league are referees.

True, its usually Goldson, Tav or a combo of both when we drop points domestically. 

Just now, tannerall said:

Two wee examples where a wee team did well against us don't overshadow the very many shocking decisions we've had to endure in bigger games by shockingly bad or biased refereeing over the last decade. 

Get real. 

🤣

Aye apart from those two games all the others are only because of the refs. Fucking hell haha

1 minute ago, Malkytfp1 said:

🤣

Aye apart from those two games all the others are only because of the refs. Fucking hell haha

No not all the others, mostly just the decisions in big games, or allowing other teams to target our players (Morelos)

Stop trying to wind sensible Gers fans up. It's embarrassing.

1 minute ago, King Jela said:

True, its usually Goldson, Tav or a combo of both when we drop points domestically. 

We are our own worst enemy at times. Goldson looks so composed in Europe as well. He has all the qaulities of a top defender but has that slip in him any given Sunday. Then again so did big Amo.

3 minutes ago, tannerall said:

No not all the others, mostly just the decisions in big games.    

Stop trying to wind sensible Gers fans up. It's embarrasing.

Calling yourself a sensible gers fan whilst not having the ability to see our own wrongdoing. Get real.

Just now, King Jela said:

C'mon now.

I know you're no a fan mate, but he does the basics well. In most of our best results in Europe and domestically he has been good. Then again, it's easy to look good when you consider before him we had the likes of bates, Wilson and fucking Russel martin.

26 minutes ago, MattyBlue said:

Because the players relish the challenge of not being expected to win an opposition don’t get in our faces and smell blood unlike In the SPL

:pipe:

I believe you have hit the nail on the head with that post, the pressure is just not the same because losing to teams in Europe is not seen as such a big surprise so the players can relax more. 

In the league at home we the fans expect them to win and some just cannot cope unfortunately.