Popular Post magic8ball 17,157 Posted November 26, 2020 Popular Post Share Posted November 26, 2020 2 minutes ago, plumbGER said: Yip. Fwiw I actually don't mind Lennon, he is what he is and that's perfectly acceptable. Griffiths and Brown are a pair of nobodies who benefited from our troubles. Brown has been shown up in europe and for Scotland and Griffiths is a failure at Wolves and never really been trusted in Europe not to mention pish for Scotland apart from 2 goals against a pathetic Joe Hart. Kinda goes against the grain to admit that about TLB ,but when it boils down to it I have to agree 100pc .He is what he is ,A fenian cunt ,The opposite of what I am ,A pure unionist ,can’t say I’m an Orangeman or a Protestant because I have no faith and need to show true Protestant and Orangemen that respect . But those 2 pricks have jumped on the fenian bandwagon and rubbed it in as much as any dyed in the wool taig fenian bastard has in the last few years . Wrapping that scarf and waving that tricolour from thumb and Lego goading our fans at the piggery will never be forgotten by me and every bit of misfortune they have in their lives will be applauded from me . bluedart1952, Mafeking St., qwerty and 7 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Mclean RFC 929 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 4 minutes ago, plumbGER said: 2 decent hits to be fair but a decent keeper saves them. He's always been pretty ineffective if marked closely. Brown is a try hard bastard, absolute guff footballer who is the definition of a flat track bully, swaggers about against shite but against decent players gets shown up. When they beat us at the piggery and he was pretending to bless himself in front of the snall Rangers support was embarrassing, he isn't kafflick and done the bless thing wrong. Absolute fanny. the fanny has made a career out of shoulderbarging people , elbowing and hacking anyone that is faster/better than him in the middle of the park and hes some messiah who is aboe being punished for it. really glad we got our act together as the prick was close to leaving them a year or two back with 10 in a row the only thing keeping him here. i havent seen him do the blessing thing before. but i have saw him in his Rangers top. thankfully hes not that smart and coaching/managing wont work for him. just need to mute him when hes in the studios before old firms talking bout he conquered the great Rangers teams between 2012 and 2017. The No.9, plumbGER, LiverpoolBlue and 1 other like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
magic8ball 17,157 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 8 minutes ago, Mclean RFC said: the amount of obsessed people i have spoke to over the years that foam over the mouth about griffiths two goals against england in my work. even when you remind who was in goal that day The assist from Armstrong that day was sublime , Sorry I mean pre assist 😂 Mclean RFC likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Popular Post Marco 520 Posted November 26, 2020 Popular Post Share Posted November 26, 2020 9 minutes ago, plumbGER said: Yip. Fwiw I actually don't mind Lennon, he is what he is and that's perfectly acceptable. Griffiths and Brown are a pair of nobodies who benefited from our troubles. Brown has been shown up in europe and for Scotland and Griffiths is a failure at Wolves and never really been trusted in Europe not to mention pish for Scotland apart from 2 goals against a pathetic Joe Hart. One of the many sickening things about us under the likes of Warburton, Murty and Caixinha was how we made Scott Brown look like a quality midfielder and allowed him to saunter around the park/ play the hardman. BlueAvenger, WATP-FOREVER, The No.9 and 2 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Popular Post plumbGER 20,859 Posted November 26, 2020 Popular Post Share Posted November 26, 2020 3 minutes ago, Marco said: One of the many sickening things about us under the likes of Warburton, Murty and Caixinha was how we made Scott Brown look like a quality midfielder and allowed him to saunter around the park/ play the hardman. Him and the likes of that pathetic Lustig absolute jokers masquerading as footballers and thinking because they had a few good team mates they were brilliant. Brown was nothing before we got demoted and he is nothing now, his age is no excuse because Davis is a similar age and still performing to a high level. dougie76, Essandoh, gmcf and 2 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Popular Post Mclean RFC 929 Posted November 26, 2020 Popular Post Share Posted November 26, 2020 kevin thomson was a way better football player than brown. thank fuck we signed the right one that window. The No.9, jersey-rangers, Essandoh and 5 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Mclean RFC 929 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 6 minutes ago, plumbGER said: Him and the likes of that pathetic Lustig absolute jokers masquerading as footballers and thinking because they had a few good team mates they were brilliant. Brown was nothing before we got demoted and he is nothing now, his age is no excuse because Davis is a similar age and still performing to a high level. who was it that was praising davis and saying how much of a great captain he was at southampton. was it pochetino ? i just think a lack of games nearly ended davis career early, but as he goes on and on he is at his very best again. although he does need rested more. plumbGER likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Popular Post plumbGER 20,859 Posted November 26, 2020 Popular Post Share Posted November 26, 2020 13 minutes ago, magic8ball said: Kinda goes against the grain to admit that about TLB ,but when it boils down to it I have to agree 100pc .He is what he is ,A fenian cunt ,The opposite of what I am ,A pure unionist ,can’t say I’m an Orangeman or a Protestant because I have no faith and need to show true Protestant and Orangemen that respect . But those 2 pricks have jumped on the fenian bandwagon and rubbed it in as much as any dyed in the wool taig fenian bastard has in the last few years . Wrapping that scarf and waving that tricolour from thumb and Lego goading our fans at the piggery will never be forgotten by me and every bit of misfortune they have in their lives will be applauded from me . Great post pal. Exactly true about Lennon, can tolerate him because I know what to expect. He despises us and I can accept that. He is getting shown up the now and his own fans are letting him know his character so we can sit back and enjoy. They have zero class and have no idea what it is like to be a consummate professional. Brown sitting steaming eating a pizza and Griffiths a junkie. One thing Gerrard has without a doubt given us is professionalism. qwerty, LiverpoolBlue, magic8ball and 2 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
plumbGER 20,859 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 4 minutes ago, Mclean RFC said: who was it that was praising davis and saying how much of a great captain he was at southampton. was it pochetino ? i just think a lack of games nearly ended davis career early, but as he goes on and on he is at his very best again. although he does need rested more. Could have been mate, he hasn't been short of plaudits during his career. Very good player and has vision and passing ability that outclasses that useless bastard Brown by a mile. As Gerrard said he is a model pro, manages himself and I think he even called him a genius once Shame he is at the end of his career and, despite the bad shit when he left, he will be fondly remembered. Particularly if he helps get 55. Mclean RFC likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
magic8ball 17,157 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 12 minutes ago, Mclean RFC said: who was it that was praising davis and saying how much of a great captain he was at southampton. was it pochetino ? i just think a lack of games nearly ended davis career early, but as he goes on and on he is at his very best again. although he does need rested more. Davis has a football brain the vast majority of players would love to have .Just look at the amount of space he finds himself .When I played the game (at a pretty fucking low level) my strength was finding space ,But finding space at the top end of the pro game isn’t easy as your up against other players who know what they are meant to do . HG5, LiverpoolBlue and Mclean RFC like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Mclean RFC 929 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 7 minutes ago, magic8ball said: Davis has a football brain the vast majority of players would love to have .Just look at the amount of space he finds himself .When I played the game (at a pretty fucking low level) my strength was finding space ,But finding space at the top end of the pro game isn’t easy as your up against other players who know what they are meant to do . defensive midfielder for me. no nonsense like the great makelele. but you do learn and appreciate players like davis. he adapted to his role too, i remember under walter we played him out on the right. he played at the highest level for a good 4 years in the premier league at least and never look out of his depth. shed a decade off him and he would be worth a fortune. magic8ball and Getstiffed like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Marco 520 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 34 minutes ago, plumbGER said: Him and the likes of that pathetic Lustig absolute jokers masquerading as footballers and thinking because they had a few good team mates they were brilliant. Brown was nothing before we got demoted and he is nothing now, his age is no excuse because Davis is a similar age and still performing to a high level. Maybe I'm misremembering, but I'm sure they hated Lustig half the time he was with them. I certainly remember him as a bomb scare. But they held Brown up as an iconic figure at the time which said it all. Davis, on the other hand, showed his quality in the EPL; even in aging decline, he'd still be far above Brown. richles1872, Mclean RFC and plumbGER like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
magic8ball 17,157 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 17 minutes ago, Mclean RFC said: defensive midfielder for me. no nonsense like the great makelele. but you do learn and appreciate players like davis. he adapted to his role too, i remember under walter we played him out on the right. he played at the highest level for a good 4 years in the premier league at least and never look out of his depth. shed a decade off him and he would be worth a fortune. Defensive midfielder maybe ,but for me I see him as the ideal guy to be an out ball and recycle play and keep possession. Not the great tackler the likes of Makelele was . I can remember a tarrier I know losing his shit regarding Davis from his first time .Saying they never tried closing him down ,Probably because he was 2 steps ahead lol Mclean RFC likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
TMB 14,166 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 Raligt and magic8ball like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Popular Post .Williamson. 48,366 Posted November 26, 2020 Popular Post Share Posted November 26, 2020 5 hours ago, plumbGER said: Great post pal. Exactly true about Lennon, can tolerate him because I know what to expect. He despises us and I can accept that. He is getting shown up the now and his own fans are letting him know his character so we can sit back and enjoy. They have zero class and have no idea what it is like to be a consummate professional. Brown sitting steaming eating a pizza and Griffiths a junkie. One thing Gerrard has without a doubt given us is professionalism. You barely get the in your face version of Irish republicanism over here that you seem to get from that lot over in Scotland. I think a lot of it is to do with the fact wee guys over there that support celtic seem to think Irish republicanism is literally celtic football club and the pro IRA songs are just songs for football. I include the likes of Griffith's in that, who seems to think the Irish tri colour is a celtic flag. He had no idea what he was doing the day he had an empty half bottle launched at him in Windsor Park. Didn't seem to grasp that it is rarely just a game of football in Belfast. Very stupid fella Prso's headband, scottyscott1963, pollok-bear and 3 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Popular Post plumbGER 20,859 Posted November 26, 2020 Popular Post Share Posted November 26, 2020 2 hours ago, .Williamson. said: You barely get the in your face version of Irish republicanism over here that you seem to get from that lot over in Scotland. I think a lot of it is to do with the fact wee guys over there that support celtic seem to think Irish republicanism is literally celtic football club and the pro IRA songs are just songs for football. I include the likes of Griffith's in that, who seems to think the Irish tri colour is a celtic flag. He had no idea what he was doing the day he had an empty half bottle launched at him in Windsor Park. Didn't seem to grasp that it is rarely just a game of football in Belfast. Very stupid fella Aye mate that's something I have slated them for years about, they try to be more Irish than the Irish themselves It is great mocking them for it and some of them have a zero connection with across the water and will eventually admit this if pushed far enough. i would rather it had been a grenade that was thrown at him, poisonous little bastard that he is. Redwhiteandblue, dougie76, Mclean RFC and 5 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Popular Post magic8ball 17,157 Posted November 26, 2020 Popular Post Share Posted November 26, 2020 4 hours ago, .Williamson. said: You barely get the in your face version of Irish republicanism over here that you seem to get from that lot over in Scotland. I think a lot of it is to do with the fact wee guys over there that support celtic seem to think Irish republicanism is literally celtic football club and the pro IRA songs are just songs for football. I include the likes of Griffith's in that, who seems to think the Irish tri colour is a celtic flag. He had no idea what he was doing the day he had an empty half bottle launched at him in Windsor Park. Didn't seem to grasp that it is rarely just a game of football in Belfast. Very stupid fella It’s the same as their religion over here too .Being a kafflick is just part of being a fan of the club. Scotland must have more atheist catholics than anywhere else plumbGER, goaaaal, Redwhiteandblue and 2 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
gmcf 18,717 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 9 hours ago, plumbGER said: Him and the likes of that pathetic Lustig absolute jokers masquerading as footballers and thinking because they had a few good team mates they were brilliant. Brown was nothing before we got demoted and he is nothing now, his age is no excuse because Davis is a similar age and still performing to a high level. You're right. Brown was a nobody back in the say we had the likes of Edu , Mendez and Davis . And he's back to being a nobody now . plumbGER, BridgeIsBlue, Mclean RFC and 1 other like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
goaaaal 186 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 46 minutes ago, magic8ball said: It’s the same as their religion over here too .Being a kafflick is just part of being a fan of the club. Scotland must have more atheist catholics than anywhere else Folks should bear in mind that is exactly how they use their leverage by getting access to schools insisting on confirmations for those kids etc etc the blind parents duly oblige even though it's almost a given the majority of them don't even attend a weekly service. The papist church has unfettered access to children purely down to the indoctrination techniques the parents fell unquestioningly into themselves. That rancid club perpetuate the papist ideology to this day made exclusively on a lie to repeat the lies. The Trojan Horse . magic8ball, trueblue 64 and Redwhiteandblue like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
The Dude 11,006 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 10 hours ago, magic8ball said: Kinda goes against the grain to admit that about TLB ,but when it boils down to it I have to agree 100pc .He is what he is ,A fenian cunt ,The opposite of what I am ,A pure unionist ,can’t say I’m an Orangeman or a Protestant because I have no faith and need to show true Protestant and Orangemen that respect . But those 2 pricks have jumped on the fenian bandwagon and rubbed it in as much as any dyed in the wool taig fenian bastard has in the last few years . Wrapping that scarf and waving that tricolour from thumb and Lego goading our fans at the piggery will never be forgotten by me and every bit of misfortune they have in their lives will be applauded from me . Oddly, Lennon was nowhere near that bandwagon until he arrived in Scotland to sign for Celtic 20 years ago. Getstiffed, magic8ball and Negri's lovechild like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
The Dude 11,006 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 33 minutes ago, goaaaal said: Folks should bear in mind that is exactly how they use their leverage by getting access to schools insisting on confirmations for those kids etc etc the blind parents duly oblige even though it's almost a given the majority of them don't even attend a weekly service. The papist church has unfettered access to children purely down to the indoctrination techniques the parents fell unquestioningly into themselves. That rancid club perpetuate the papist ideology to this day made exclusively on a lie to repeat the lies. The Trojan Horse . Wait until you hear about the Kirk and their involvement with "non-denominational" schools... goaaaal likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Getstiffed 8,738 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 6 minutes ago, The Dude said: Oddly, Lennon was nowhere near that bandwagon until he arrived in Scotland to sign for Celtic 20 years ago. Its this country IMO. Full of bitter wee people. dougie76, Negri's lovechild, The Dude and 1 other like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
The Dude 11,006 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 Just now, Getstiffed said: Its this country IMO. Full of bitter wee people. Too many have to play up to the charicature of what a Rangers or Celtic fan is. Some on our side are just as bad tbh (Hi Kyle) and desperately try play to the galleries. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Redwhiteandblue 3,160 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 11 hours ago, plumbGER said: Whilst we sat back the kafflicks got educated and maneuvered into positions of power and now call the shots. Spot on. And we just sat back with our dignified silence and let it happen. plumbGER likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Negri's lovechild 5,534 Posted November 26, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2020 30 minutes ago, The Dude said: Oddly, Lennon was nowhere near that bandwagon until he arrived in Scotland to sign for Celtic 20 years ago. Yep, engratiated himself with their fans and hasn't done too badly out of it. Bit of victim playing and that's him sorted career wise up here. Bolton were a bit of a basket case when he was there, but he got found out big time. Quote Link to post Share on other sites